Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,055개의 평가
583개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 597개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Marco A J M

Apr 29, 2020

Very clear and straightforward, i would recommend this course to every entrepreneur even more to the young ones like me, so we can all make a good change in this world and in society that needed more than ever !

교육 기관: Ana B D P S B

Apr 03, 2020

The professor speaks really well and have total dominance of the subject. The classes are short and dynamic, really makes you think about how you can make the world a better place with new businesses models.

교육 기관: Akarsh P S T

Apr 30, 2020

Great course. The explanation is really good. Various points are covered related to the current scenario of business and what is important to bring an effective change in the current scenario of business.

교육 기관: MAURICIO W

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting, gives us hope in the new model required to sustain our planet with new models for doing business, adding value.

Does not address the paradox of growth for companies, where is the limit?

교육 기관: Oprah A

Dec 20, 2015

Great knowledge about new business models in the society it keeps me thing lots of new ideas for the growth of the economy and also to help the environment. Thanks to our Professor and the discussions.

교육 기관: Gyöngyi H

Sep 30, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity. Impassioned course with thoughts and practices worth considering. I found that my willingness to create values for others connect me to other minds and flows of change.

교육 기관: PARUL S

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

교육 기관: YERRAGUDI L

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..

it helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

교육 기관: vandit m

Apr 21, 2020

The professor is very passionate about the subject and gives good insights. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to return it back to the society through their business decisions.

교육 기관: NAFIS A R

May 06, 2020

I have learnt quite a lot about the new models of business in society, Corporate Philanthropy, CSR, Stakeholder theory, Conscious Capitalism etc. It will be helpful for my upcoming ventures.

교육 기관: Hugo A Z M

May 15, 2020

Un curso muy inspirador, el profesor tiene las capacidades y la experiencia necesaria para retar la antigua perspectiva de hacer negocios y crear e implementar una acorde a nuestros tiempos

교육 기관: Emília B

May 16, 2020

I loved it! This gave me a more comprehensive view about different business models and how I can shape mine in order to make a positive impact in the community and hopefully, in the world!

교육 기관: Thanasit V

Apr 08, 2020

I would like to thank you to the professor to gave me many ideas and view point about current business model. Also his carefulness to finding and adding precious many kinds of information.

교육 기관: Tarun A

May 16, 2020

It's a very good course with reading material and some examples through youtube videos of some entrepreneurs with ideas that not lots of people think of.

So I suggest you try this course.

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Apr 16, 2020

After the course, I'm more open-minded about many aspects of a business. Now I know to create values at my work not only to myself but my organization, the community, the environment.

교육 기관: Anandraj S

May 15, 2016

This course gives a deeper insight into the ethics of the new way of business through enriching discusssions. The professor's delivery is efficient and it promoted critical thinking.

교육 기관: Chao L M

Jun 11, 2016

The course gives a general and big-picture perspective to prepare individuals a positive and healthy mindset to together shape a better business and society for the next generation!

교육 기관: Senthil P

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent subject matter knowledge, industry views and practices on the subject. Prof Ed was excellent in pacing the subject so the concepts could be understood with love examples.

교육 기관: Andres S

Apr 15, 2020

Informative and easy to digest. Something to store in the back of your mind for future and applicable use. An inspiration to all who want to be involved in the world of business.

교육 기관: Lindolfo R

Dec 31, 2015

Uma visão aberta e diferente da relação do homem com o trabalho e a convivência em sociedade. Muito interessante. Professor e equipe bastante preparados e metodologia simpática.

교육 기관: Aagam M

May 12, 2020

Now i am able to see the business in different ways.Now i dont see the business only for profit and money but also as the tool for creating value for society. Thanks professor.

교육 기관: Qazi N M

Apr 21, 2020

I loved this course. It is one of the most engaging course I have ever done. These new models of business will definitely make the world better if applied. Thanks Prof Freeman.

교육 기관: Adeyeye O O

Apr 13, 2020

I have always had an intuitive aversion for the standard story of business. Taking this course has helped me articulate my vision for my enterprise and define our purpose more.

교육 기관: Nikhil J

May 29, 2016

Great course and would recommend it to each and every one of you who wants to make a difference in this world! Thank you Darden Business School, Professor Freeman and Coursera!

교육 기관: Srinivasarao K

May 05, 2020

Professor gave a good idea about industry-changing and why capitalism is an old method of business model. When I went through the course, I got one thing in my mind is Superb!