Chevron Left
New Models of Business in Society(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 New Models of Business in Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,717개의 평가
1,050개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

최상위 리뷰

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

New Models of Business in Society의 1,045개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Nandakumar

Jul 12, 2020

A mind-blowing journey, very enterprising to think that the values of right principles in life been beautifully incorporated in a course of study, very encouraging experience for the right entrepreneurs.

교육 기관: KAZI A U

Jul 02, 2020

I have just completed my under-graduation in Computer Science & Engineering. But by taking this course i have learned so many things that i can apply in my near future. Thank you Sir for you cooperation.

교육 기관: Trương H N

Jul 14, 2020

This fantastic course has already, literally, blown me away about coming up with new business models which both help us make money and create value for stakeholders sticking around our business purpose.

교육 기관: MAURICIO W

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting, gives us hope in the new model required to sustain our planet with new models for doing business, adding value.

Does not address the paradox of growth for companies, where is the limit?

교육 기관: Oprah A

Dec 20, 2015

Great knowledge about new business models in the society it keeps me thing lots of new ideas for the growth of the economy and also to help the environment. Thanks to our Professor and the discussions.

교육 기관: Gyöngyi H

Sep 30, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity. Impassioned course with thoughts and practices worth considering. I found that my willingness to create values for others connect me to other minds and flows of change.

교육 기관: Rhea N

May 28, 2020

An amazing course. Absolutely loved how the professor actually engages with the students even when they are not present face-to-face. The interviews and examples given are excellent and relevant.

교육 기관: vandit m

Apr 21, 2020

The professor is very passionate about the subject and gives good insights. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to return it back to the society through their business decisions.

교육 기관: Tushar T

May 27, 2020

Very inspirational and thoughtful. I loved the brainstorming questions at the end of each video. I'm surely gonna work on my business model harder keeping all this points in mind. Thank You!

교육 기관: NAFIS A R

May 06, 2020

I have learnt quite a lot about the new models of business in society, Corporate Philanthropy, CSR, Stakeholder theory, Conscious Capitalism etc. It will be helpful for my upcoming ventures.

교육 기관: Hugo A Z M

May 15, 2020

Un curso muy inspirador, el profesor tiene las capacidades y la experiencia necesaria para retar la antigua perspectiva de hacer negocios y crear e implementar una acorde a nuestros tiempos

교육 기관: Emilia B

May 16, 2020

I loved it! This gave me a more comprehensive view about different business models and how I can shape mine in order to make a positive impact in the community and hopefully, in the world!

교육 기관: Thanasit V

Apr 08, 2020

I would like to thank you to the professor to gave me many ideas and view point about current business model. Also his carefulness to finding and adding precious many kinds of information.

교육 기관: AP

Jun 26, 2020

The course has put into perspective those aspects that are upbeat and well researched. The reference resources were excellent and I have thoroughly enjoyed as well as learnt a great deal.

교육 기관: Humsi S

Jun 16, 2020

Wonderful course! hey way it is taught by R.Edward Freeman, is amazing. With all the engagement questions and case studies, I can surely improve myself and get ready for my own business!

교육 기관: Disha S

Aug 31, 2020

Good insightful course. Interviews with CEOs were inspiring. Every topic was wonderfully explained by the professor.Thank you Professor, University of Virginia,Coursera & Class central.

교육 기관: Tarun A

May 16, 2020

It's a very good course with reading material and some examples through youtube videos of some entrepreneurs with ideas that not lots of people think of.

So I suggest you try this course.

교육 기관: Tushin M

Jul 13, 2020

Good concise course that captures the essentials of the relevant concepts. The professor is engaging and has done a good job in explaining the topics in a brief yet informative manner!

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

Apr 16, 2020

After the course, I'm more open-minded about many aspects of a business. Now I know to create values at my work not only to myself but my organization, the community, the environment.

교육 기관: Siddhant B

Jul 05, 2020

Amazing Content... brilliant presentation...Iam from India and got to know about the entrepreruial practices 7 years ago that made it to course...glad that I came across your course.

교육 기관: Aizirek D

Jun 26, 2020

When I started course I didn’t expect that this course will change my opinion about business I had an idea how can I help to environment Thank you Very much it was very useful for me

교육 기관: Anandraj S

May 15, 2016

This course gives a deeper insight into the ethics of the new way of business through enriching discusssions. The professor's delivery is efficient and it promoted critical thinking.

교육 기관: Chao L M

Jun 11, 2016

The course gives a general and big-picture perspective to prepare individuals a positive and healthy mindset to together shape a better business and society for the next generation!

교육 기관: Harsh N

May 31, 2020

The course is amazing and professor Edward has explained all the concepts with great depth. With the examples he has given it becomes very easy to understand and learn.

Thank you :)

교육 기관: Senthil P

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent subject matter knowledge, industry views and practices on the subject. Prof Ed was excellent in pacing the subject so the concepts could be understood with love examples.