Chevron Left
Continuous Delivery & DevOps (으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Continuous Delivery & DevOps 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
938개의 평가
248개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

최상위 리뷰

LL

Sep 20, 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

LF

Oct 20, 2020

The course gave a really good overview of basic concepts and terms. It's helped me articulate devops concepts in the office and communicate effectively with the development and operations team.

필터링 기준:

Continuous Delivery & DevOps 의 248개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Randal S

Nov 01, 2019

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

교육 기관: Jimmy C C

Apr 17, 2020

I feel like the course will benefit me more if I currently have a job, as the discussions assume that the learners are full-time engineers. Having said that, I've learned the various types of tests, how they could be integrated with a CI system like Circle CI, the benefits of a serverless model, and what Ansible is. Overall, it's a good course.

교육 기관: PABLO U

Oct 20, 2020

Es buena opción si queres una introducción clara y directa a DevOps y CI/CD; que es, cual es el rol dentro las empresas , como es su funcionamiento, los quices ayudan a afianzar los conceptos vistos, aunque hay preguntas que no estan tan claras en los videos, buena documentación y casos de uso de empresas reales de la mano sus ingenieros

교육 기관: Stuart A

Aug 06, 2019

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don

교육 기관: David B

Sep 21, 2019

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

교육 기관: Ganesh s

Aug 25, 2020

In this course explain basic for devops and how to work devops team with developer and tester and which facing issue in this filed all this explain in this course.this course for beginner those who don't know the devops .

교육 기관: William E D

May 02, 2020

I think the course is good for someone who has never done anything with CI & CD, but it was mostly just covering the theory of "why" you should do something with little in the way of practical examples.

교육 기관: Robert K

Sep 06, 2020

A great class but some of the quiz questions were difficult to pull out from the material- when I would get a wring answer and re-watch the video, it was still not very clear what the answer would be.

교육 기관: Ganesh K

Jul 16, 2020

this course is extra add on skill and practice to the Software devloper and tester to understand the flow of buisness and application and for making testing plans and the pipelines in the DEVOPS

교육 기관: Lionel H

Sep 26, 2019

très bon cours pour découvrir le monde de la livraison continue CD et de la livraison d'intégration continue CI avec l'explication du pipeline et des différents métiers autour de celui ci.

교육 기관: Yeimi P

Jul 16, 2020

I am new in DevOps and the explanations were clear and complete. I enjoyed the interviews of engineers and experts of pipeline to understand the concepts from a practical perspective!

교육 기관: Vishwashree K

May 16, 2020

The overall course is great but lacks the live project demo version of all the techniques taught in it. but for a beginner level to understand overall DevOps this sis a great course.

교육 기관: Prafulla R

Apr 21, 2020

This course is great for beginners, but it would be better to add a pre-requisite of knowing basics of github so that everyone can get a much clear understanding of the demos.

교육 기관: Rafaela R M N

Nov 22, 2019

The course is a nice way to learn the foundations of DevOps. The interviews really helped to understand how it all takes place in the real world.

교육 기관: Prateek A

Jun 13, 2020

Fundamentals of CI/CD and DevOps are explained very nicely. Interviews from the industry experts gave a practical view point as well.

교육 기관: sara k

Jul 19, 2020

Great learning experience! Helped a lot with the general understanding of CD. Great start if one is interested in devops as whole.

교육 기관: Ramesh R M

Sep 05, 2020

Its very nice course for beginners and give a very good conceptual understanding of Continuous Delivery and devops.

교육 기관: Ambrose N

Sep 16, 2020

This is a very good basic course of what is CI/CD and how it can help to build a good pipeline for your project.

교육 기관: Lim Y T

Apr 25, 2020

Good course which i had learnt alot. Recommended for those keen to understand on CI/CD and this is a good start.

교육 기관: Mohammad Z A

Jul 28, 2020

More examples should be given for CI/CD. Examples given for unit and integration testing was excellent.

교육 기관: Смирнов А А

Feb 19, 2020

For foreign learners it is a little bit frequent speech of the teacher. Subtitles have many mistakes.

교육 기관: Vicente J P M

Feb 01, 2020

Buena introducción para poner en marcha los conceptos de entrega continua bajo metodología DevOps

교육 기관: David A M R

Jul 14, 2020

Nice explanations, and charismatic hosts, this course will be improved with more tech demos.

교육 기관: Vishal S

Jan 18, 2020

To the point and a great introduction. interviewing the industry experts was a huge plus

교육 기관: Ana P P

Apr 03, 2020

Very nice to bring some real cases like the interview we could see with experts