Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,009개의 평가
290개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 293개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Robianesar B

Nov 03, 2017

Great course, it really bring you up to speed the knowledge of Product Management. The content, examples and the instructor way of teaching are excellent. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Scott S

May 23, 2018

This course was well constructed and planned to provide a great story about Product Management. I was able to come to the realization that, even though I have not held the role of Product Manager officially, I have performed many of the duties of a PM. This will provide me with confidence and more detailed approaches to my future PM roles.

교육 기관: Volodymyr M

Nov 03, 2017

Fantastic! Thank you so much for a lot of new ideas and knowledge!

교육 기관: Sorina J

May 02, 2018

Great overview course with plenty of tips of practical relevance. Thank you!

교육 기관: Juan V

Mar 25, 2018

Really good. I really enjoyed the course and the ideas of Alex the instructor

교육 기관: Puranjay M

Aug 20, 2017

A really good introductory course to what product managers do and how they can improve.

교육 기관: Magda J

Dec 10, 2017

This is my first course on coursera, and I love how coursera works.

I also really enjoyed the subject matter of my course and the lecturer. I've learned so much!!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Heather H

May 31, 2018

Great information and refresher for the experienced product manager. I especially enjoyed the recommendations for more effective meetings as well as the perspectives on the different types of businesses and product managers. My role is extremely all over the place so the recommendations will help me put some organization to the chaos!

교육 기관: Alexey P

Jan 17, 2018

The great course!

교육 기관: DIONYSIOS Z

Sep 20, 2017

Excellent course - recommend it 100% to anyone that wants to be a product manager or works currently in a similar role. The teacher knows what is talking about, presenting a lot of frameworks that can be used in real life. Relevant & updated information, summarizing in a well documented format all the principles that you should know in the modern workplace.

교육 기관: Geetha P

Jun 29, 2018

Good course for obtaining a complete fundamental overview of being a successful PM !

교육 기관: Ashay T

Jan 25, 2018

The course is structured very well - it walks you through different aspects in the life of a product manager, different people they interact with, common mistakes worth avoiding and provides guidance around the recommended ways to interact with different stakeholders to get things done in a mutually beneficial way. Examples provided put theory into a practical context and help you ingrain them better. A recommended course for anyone looking to work with / as a PM in a more cohesive manner!

교육 기관: Myriam U

Nov 12, 2017

As a UX Designer, this course has been great great to see a wider picture of product development.I got lots of practical tips and many of the questions have trigger self analysis and profssional improvement, thanks!

교육 기관: Joby

Sep 17, 2017

AWESOME STUFF. Thank you so much Alex Cowan and Univ of Virginia.

교육 기관: Tom N

Oct 28, 2017

Awesome course, recommend to everyone!

교육 기관: 용재 조

Aug 02, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Abdul M K

Aug 14, 2017

I want to truly thank Mr. Alex Cowan for carving out such a nice course for all the product managers and aspiring ones as well. The course content is very good and if any one has been in the industry and worked as a product manager then he / she can relate to it very well. The way Alex has explained the concepts and how we need to implement them is of immense importance for any product manager in their daily product management related work activities. I will recommend this course to all the aspiring product managers as well as those who are already practicing product management.

교육 기관: Gigi T

Jul 23, 2017

Incredibly useful for aspiring product managers for digital products

교육 기관: Shashank T

Dec 05, 2017

Fantastic course, especially for any budding Product Manager.

교육 기관: Kenneth M

Sep 16, 2017

Greatly enjoyed this course. I thought the topics were high level enough to really get a good understanding of what Product Management entails, but there were also enough examples to understand how to implement practices.

교육 기관: Anto T

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent course with a ton of very useful techniques and frameworks for product managers.

교육 기관: Valerio R

Nov 08, 2017

very useful, well made course

교육 기관: Jennifer E

Jun 15, 2017

This is one of the best courses I have taken at Coursera and I have taken over 25-30. It covers practical product management, and supplied the student with actual tools and references to achieve the process. The professor has pulled material from cutting edge books and practitioners to craft a product management workflow/lifecycle that is actionable. Thank you sir!

교육 기관: CHIEH Y H

Feb 04, 2018

great course for beginning to know what jobs and sense PM should have. Come to try, or you will regret missing it.

교육 기관: Edegard M d S

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!