Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,892개의 평가
574개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

May 22, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 577개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: James J W

Jul 10, 2020

Very great overview that can be used in a product management development role at any level to get entry into the field.

교육 기관: vaibhav

May 31, 2019

Great Course! for all who currently works as a product manager or looking for a role of product manager in near future.

교육 기관: Sue B

May 29, 2019

Great course to get new insights to becoming a better product manager and learn other ways to do your job successfully.

교육 기관: Diederik T

Jul 22, 2018

Lovely course. Great introduction to digital product management and a stepping stone towards my personal future as PM.

교육 기관: Ximena L G

Apr 21, 2018

Amazing, interactive and clear way to discuss Product Management! Full of examples and practical tips, thanks so much

교육 기관: Aarthi

Apr 09, 2018

Really good in breaking things down the concepts with examples for a beginner to understand the process or framework.

교육 기관: Pierre G

Apr 08, 2020

A must watch for every Product Manager out there. Make you take a step back and think about how to do things better.

교육 기관: Ihendu B

Jun 24, 2020

It was an interested course and the video provided is so helpful because it throughs more light on customer journey

교육 기관: Vipul

Dec 24, 2019

It's a great course and suggested tools are good. Few of them I can start implementing in my organisation as well.

교육 기관: Gaurav

Jul 28, 2018

Extremely nice and concise course, deals with relevant areas of product management. Beautifully structured course.

교육 기관: CHIEH Y H

Feb 04, 2018

great course for beginning to know what jobs and sense PM should have. Come to try, or you will regret missing it.

교육 기관: Jitesh J

Jul 06, 2020

best course for new aspirant for starting a career as Product manager, give as much as possible knowledge for DPM

교육 기관: Chrisabel B

Oct 13, 2018

Very practical way of knowledge transfer. Liked especially the interviews with practitioners from google and co!

교육 기관: Laukik S

Nov 24, 2019

Amazing, Loved it! Would like to meet Alex in person and congratulate him. Coursera, can you make that happen?

교육 기관: Yoryenys D M

Apr 12, 2020

Great beginners class. Alex puts many of the concepts into perspective with the case examples and interviews.

교육 기관: Kory R

Dec 13, 2019

Really well taught course and it gave me a lot of tools that I, as a product designer, can use with my teams.

교육 기관: Adarsh S

May 10, 2020

Excellently designed course that summarises the common practices and know how regarding Product Management.

교육 기관: Priyank D

Mar 27, 2019

Must attend by All Product Managers. It's very Practical and Applied Product Management Technique Training

교육 기관: Anurag P

Mar 01, 2018

This is the first course that I have used on COURSERA with my Girlfriend. Alex was 8.5/10 according to me.

교육 기관: Prashanth C

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent content, very effective teaching and apt interviews with relevant and hands on industry experts

교육 기관: Calvin L H F

Nov 08, 2019

Ein sehr ausführlicher und hilfreicher Kurs um in die Welt des Digitalen Produktmanagements einzutauchen.

교육 기관: Bash N

Sep 02, 2017

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.

교육 기관: Paulina C y C

Jun 26, 2020

Great introduction to product management, with lots of examples and applications of agile methodologies.

교육 기관: Yurii T

Jun 05, 2020

Lots of useful information! This course gives many interesting tools and techniques to try in the field!

교육 기관: Masfiq a C

May 24, 2020

Very effective course and the instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information.