Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,870개의 평가
571개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

May 22, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 573개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Fabrice L

May 03, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

교육 기관: Rob M

May 18, 2020

Excellent and thought provoking course, which has helped to shape my thinking about what product management really is and how to perform it well.

교육 기관: Poorva M

Aug 25, 2017

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

교육 기관: Enzo C C

Jun 28, 2020

Great class. It includes a very structure explanation of the main elements required in Product Management, as well as many practical examples!

교육 기관: Frederic

Jul 02, 2019

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

교육 기관: Dhairya M

Jul 05, 2020

An excellent course by Prof Cowan. I enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management and look forward to applying these in my work!

교육 기관: SYED H H

Aug 26, 2019

this course helped me understand the role of Product Manager... nice teacher.. good way of teaching and the case studies were also helpful.

교육 기관: Monica A

May 06, 2020

Best way to get clear understanding of the Product Manager role and get familiar with all the core concepts of modern product management.

교육 기관: PAROMITA P

Oct 28, 2018

Thank you the course was very helpful and informative for me to be able to use the knowledge in my future product management assignments.

교육 기관: Adrien A

Sep 14, 2019

Great class with general information on Product Managers best practices. Experienced Product Managers can also benefit from the course.

교육 기관: Himanshu C

Aug 06, 2019

The course is well structred and covers every aspect of product management. The guest invited really helped to gain practical knowledge

교육 기관: Alina S

Dec 20, 2018

Comprehensive, motivational course with great lecture and resource materials, as well as reinforcement through thoughtful assessments.

교육 기관: Orlando S P M

May 28, 2018

A must take course for any Product Manager or for people wanting to develop a new product, this will save you a lot a time and waste.

교육 기관: Tristan J

Oct 17, 2017

Absolutely loved this, the presenter explains everything in a concise and practical manner and the information covered is fantastic.

교육 기관: Michael A

Apr 29, 2020

Great course! Each week I learned something I could take back to my team, and have a real impact on the success of our products.

교육 기관: Jan W

Sep 15, 2019

Super summary of key skills you need as a PM for digital products, very well presented and encouraging to use in daily business.

교육 기관: Emad K

Mar 04, 2020

Very well presented. The material covered is excellent and have a lot field interviews that are very useful based on practices.

교육 기관: Emmanuel W

Jun 30, 2019

Super interesting course for PM rookies. Lots of different concepts to ingest, greatly balanced with visual processes mapping.

교육 기관: Mohammad A N

Mar 08, 2020

Amazing Course! Learned so much and It helped me communicate and work better with my development team and management as well.

교육 기관: thomas

Sep 01, 2019

Great course with meaningful insights into digital product management. Really enjoyed the videos and supplementary resources.

교육 기관: Ruby K

Jul 01, 2020

This course is highly recommended for Entrepreneurs, Founders, Product managers and product enthusiasts. Content is great.

교육 기관: Prashant B

Mar 08, 2020

The course is well explained and very descriptive with real-time examples. Thank You so much for the wonderful opportunity

교육 기관: Robert F

May 07, 2019

A great course providing an overview of tools and frameworks to use while developing new and/or scaling existing products.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Apr 27, 2018

Great information and presentation. The visuals were awesome and the examples were great too. Teh instructor was engaging

교육 기관: Taniv A

May 25, 2020

I learned a ton and got many things in my head. Exactly the thing I wanted to spice up my work with some new techniques.