Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,015개의 평가
294개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 295개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

교육 기관: Dmitri T

Aug 21, 2017

I found this course to be a great introduction to the principles of product management. The only thing I need for it to be better is to introduce a hands on mock project to help solidify the concepts and tools learned.

교육 기관: parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

교육 기관: Michael B

May 01, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

교육 기관: lande c

Nov 18, 2017

Very good introduction and explanation of core principles.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

교육 기관: Mahesh G

Jan 20, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Renosh

Dec 02, 2017

Very informative for Digital Product and Data Managers

교육 기관: Ray M

Mar 31, 2018

Interviewees were a bit of a bore (except for the female who drew out her thoughts), but I like how Alex structured them consistently.

교육 기관: Shibu J

May 28, 2017

Nicely structured , good insights in interviews

교육 기관: Anshul D

Oct 21, 2018

A good course for a budding product manager!

교육 기관: Brad H

Aug 14, 2018

Nice overview of Product Management concepts. Not too much hands-on work or assignments, but I guess this makes sense given the format for an online course.

교육 기관: Asitha G

Nov 20, 2018

A very good course I would recommend to PMs to get understanding of critical business models and practical approaches for daily life.

교육 기관: ANDREA R

Jun 24, 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

교육 기관: Tinny N

Jul 03, 2019

Good.

교육 기관: Alessandro C

Jul 07, 2019

Could use more slides

교육 기관: Alison A

Jul 11, 2019

Great theoretical knowledge that provides an overview to necessary methodology and processes. Would have enjoyed more practical exercises with other classmates as someone new to this field.

교육 기관: Christoph G

May 19, 2019

Great course with a lot of fresh ideas and smart approaches. 2 areas to improve from my personal point of view:

1)Pay some more attention to Week 2's structure of the content. W2 was PACKED with too many approaches and ideas (design thinking, agile, HOOK, Lean Startup, prototyping and more) which became a bit messy. More structure hear would have helped.

2) Make Quizzed more relevant by letting us students USE the tools we just learned. For example we answere what a BMC is good for, but we did not fill out one in any quiz although this would have been possible with one of the example companies included.

교육 기관: Yosun G

Jun 03, 2019

Really nice information about Product Management but a little bit rote learning not so much room for generating opinions or making tricky prioritizations.

교육 기관: Kanwar.d S

Jun 04, 2019

This course was super helpful and I learned a lot of new techniques for new product development and adding features to existing products from a product manager's perspective. I will be trying to apply these in my job incrementally and I hope to achieve a lot of value out of these.

교육 기관: Shivani C

Jun 04, 2019

Pros: It is great course to take before starting out your journey as product managers. It touches upon all most all important topics and terminologies used by PMs. I personally can feel the difference between how I articulate my problem now having taken this course vs how I used to do it earlier. Alex is a great professor and speaks in a manner that is easy to understand and comprehend for every learer type. Cons: Some topics i think deserves more attention, like actinable analytics. Eventhough I work for an analytics solution firm, I found it hard and little bit confusing. The matter may either need restructuring or more content to understand the what, why and how.

All in all it was great course, I look forward to taking more such courses on Coursera.

교육 기관: Anindita M P

Jun 10, 2019

Could have been much better if the contents were organized in a more structured way. It was great to know a lot of thing for a product manager. but a Structured diagrams sometimes acts like a memory refresher to implement these into real life

교육 기관: Alexander L

Jun 13, 2019

Weeks 2-4 were great; week 1 was more tedious (I found). The class does provide useful tools throughout the weeks and also equips the learner with appropriate terminology tp use with management.

교육 기관: Jenn C

May 07, 2019

Alex has a great delivery and I like the real world interviews.

교육 기관: Chi

Apr 25, 2019

It's a great overview and stepping stone into Product development. Although online videos are a one-way street, the instructor, Alex, is really engaging.