Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,065개의 평가
312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 312개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Mathias C

Nov 24, 2019

Great actionable videos and solid content. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Himanshu A

Nov 28, 2019

Excellent content. Can relate with many suggestions and scenarios at my work.

교육 기관: Shubham S

Dec 19, 2018

Nice course to kick off Product Management

교육 기관: Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

교육 기관: Andrew G

Feb 23, 2019

The video material was good for the most part, but I felt there was a lack of legitimate testing. I didn't even view the videos from the week 4 and passed the quiz on my first try.

교육 기관: Julia W

Jan 26, 2019

Good introduction into digital product management with great overview. For a non-native English speaker partly a bit hard to translate/link script to course material.

교육 기관: Maor E

Jan 19, 2019

Good course with clear explanations. I didn't find all the material very relevant to me and not always practical. but it is interesting and informative

교육 기관: Oren G

Mar 06, 2019

Nice insight into new methodologies that my corporation is interested in using. Also helpful to see some practices from examples and structure.

교육 기관: romain

Jan 07, 2019

Good visual management. It's interesting for project manager or maybe more students. Unfortunately if you come from agile universe, most of this course has no interest for you.

교육 기관: Harshal S

Feb 04, 2019

This course will provide you the skeleton for setting up your product team and their cross-functional interaction. Enough corroboration of business models and frameworks by industry professionals who are trusting those methods.

교육 기관: Jonathan T

Jan 08, 2019

It would be great to see more interactivity in some way to allow the learner a chance to apply the content learned before moving on. The course was great and included tons of great info and resources that I intend to reflect back on.

교육 기관: preeti k

Feb 05, 2019

This is a great course.

교육 기관: Liron N W

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very interesting and instructing. It would have perfect if the presentation would have been more structured and consistent.

교육 기관: Brad H

Aug 14, 2018

Nice overview of Product Management concepts. Not too much hands-on work or assignments, but I guess this makes sense given the format for an online course.

교육 기관: Anshul D

Oct 21, 2018

A good course for a budding product manager!

교육 기관: Asitha G

Nov 20, 2018

A very good course I would recommend to PMs to get understanding of critical business models and practical approaches for daily life.

교육 기관: Michael B

May 01, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

교육 기관: Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

교육 기관: Dmitri T

Aug 21, 2017

I found this course to be a great introduction to the principles of product management. The only thing I need for it to be better is to introduce a hands on mock project to help solidify the concepts and tools learned.

교육 기관: parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

교육 기관: lande c

Nov 18, 2017

Very good introduction and explanation of core principles.

교육 기관: Ray M

Mar 31, 2018

Interviewees were a bit of a bore (except for the female who drew out her thoughts), but I like how Alex structured them consistently.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

교육 기관: Renosh

Dec 02, 2017

Very informative for Digital Product and Data Managers

교육 기관: Shibu J

May 28, 2017

Nicely structured , good insights in interviews