Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,068개의 평가
313개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 315개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Daniel F

Mar 14, 2019

This course gave me a lot. Especially some tools I am using in my job and they are very effective.

MVP - Test - Experience - Add something new - Test - experience...

교육 기관: KC L B

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent training program which helped to understand the framework of Product management.

교육 기관: Shiraz Z K

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent course. Very informative interviews with industry experts. Thank you.

교육 기관: Luca C

Dec 23, 2018

Great material, delivered in an easy to follow, easy to digest format

교육 기관: NITIN K

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

교육 기관: Г А М

Feb 26, 2019

Best ever! thanks!

교육 기관: Dominic G

Feb 26, 2019

a great summary of the fundamentals and I learned a lot. I work for a larger corporation so some of the examples didn't quite fit with my current role, but I was easily able to extrapolate how to apply what I learned.

교육 기관: LongNan

Feb 27, 2019

Great course structure and helped me with a structure thinking and approach on product management

교육 기관: Luong C C

Jul 16, 2018

Great course to understand how to be a success product manager

교육 기관: Cole S

Sep 24, 2018

Great course, very educational and full of helpful information. The only thing that would benefit me would be some sort of step by step example of running a project from beginning to end. There are plenty of examples in the course on how to perform specific methodologies, but by the end I was really hoping for a big picture example of one project going through the whole process and using each tool along the way. Aside from that, an amazing course!

교육 기관: Pratiksha M

Sep 14, 2018

Pretty informative and comprehensive kick start to digital product management.

교육 기관: Fan Y

Aug 12, 2018

Thanks Alex for this PM course, very informative and I will try something out in my daily work.

교육 기관: Nida V

Aug 19, 2018

Great course! So much learnt and so much to continue learning and improving. This really helped me to understand the fundamentals of PM role and impact to business.

교육 기관: Jonathan H

Aug 19, 2018

A great overview of Digital Product Management for those who do not work in the field.

교육 기관: Lucie K

Aug 19, 2018

Really great course with a lot of practical information.

교육 기관: Juan

Oct 21, 2018

Great course to have a large understanding of what product management is emphasising its interface role within the company. Highly recommend to people that want a hands-on course on Product Management.

교육 기관: Jake E

Oct 11, 2018

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

교육 기관: Alok K

Oct 03, 2018

I think it's a great course if someone wants to start building understanding of Product Management.

교육 기관: Vijay K K

Oct 02, 2018

The course really helped understand product management in the most practical way. Reading through "Cracking the PM interview" along with this course provides a well-rounded insight and knowledge on modern product management.

교육 기관: PAROMITA P

Oct 28, 2018

Thank you the course was very helpful and informative for me to be able to use the knowledge in my future product management assignments.

교육 기관: Suren K

Nov 08, 2018

Great course taught by a great instructor. Would definitely take other courses with Alex

교육 기관: Rakesh S

Nov 13, 2018

This is simply a Great course. Thank you, Alex.

교육 기관: Eitan K S

Oct 24, 2018

It is REALLY the best course I've taken in Coursera.

I've been a Product Manager for a while, and it really made some order and opened my mind!

Thank you for that course!

교육 기관: Grinenko E

Nov 18, 2018

Great course which gave me a structured view on creation of new product and amplifying existing one. I discovered here a lot of practicable techniques and new ideas for my work.

교육 기관: Daniel K

Nov 18, 2018

great course! i like every single week.

i think it need to give more testes