Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,201개의 평가
359개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 359개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Muhammad E

Nov 02, 2019

Well structured course but I think it will be better if there are more assignment related to implementation of the theory

교육 기관: Roland R

Dec 08, 2019

Great Course just some of the Quizzes are not 100% clear. In different scenarios different approaches might be good.

교육 기관: Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

교육 기관: Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

교육 기관: ANDREA R

Jun 24, 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

교육 기관: parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

교육 기관: Ruohan H

Apr 16, 2019

I truly enjoy the course. Highly recommend it to whoever is interested in Product Management.

교육 기관: Michael B

May 01, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

교육 기관: GAKNE P V

Jan 22, 2020

Very Informative course especially for people with very few/intermediate PM background.

교육 기관: Smriddhi W

Dec 10, 2019

Mr Alex is a great professor and the guest interviews also brought great insight.

교육 기관: Lei W

Dec 02, 2019

good structure and content, just hope it can include more practical exercises

교육 기관: Yash M

Sep 09, 2019

Great course to learn about fundamentals of PM and various techniques used.

교육 기관: Jenn C

May 07, 2019

Alex has a great delivery and I like the real world interviews.

교육 기관: lande c

Nov 18, 2017

Very good introduction and explanation of core principles.

교육 기관: Renosh

Dec 02, 2017

Very informative for Digital Product and Data Managers

교육 기관: Shibu J

May 28, 2017

Nicely structured , good insights in interviews

교육 기관: Anshul D

Oct 21, 2018

A good course for a budding product manager!

교육 기관: Arturs R

Nov 11, 2019

Good overview of Digital Product Management

교육 기관: Shubham S

Dec 19, 2018

Nice course to kick off Product Management

교육 기관: Oleksandr L

Feb 04, 2020

Very basic course, good for beginners

교육 기관: preeti k

Feb 05, 2019

This is a great course.

교육 기관: Alessandro C

Jul 07, 2019

Could use more slides

교육 기관: Tinny N

Jul 03, 2019

Good.

교육 기관: Mahesh G

Jan 20, 2018

Good