Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,068개의 평가
313개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 315개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Joao G C G M B

May 20, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

교육 기관: Sue B

May 29, 2019

Great course to get new insights to becoming a better product manager and learn other ways to do your job successfully.

교육 기관: vaibhav

May 31, 2019

Great Course! for all who currently works as a product manager or looking for a role of product manager in near future.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Jun 01, 2019

I loved the course and there were extensive topics which has been covered in this course,which equip me to take my first steps towards Product Management.Thanks Alex & all other collaborators who have helped me throughout the course

교육 기관: Ankur B

Jun 05, 2019

It is a great course for some starting with products.

교육 기관: Wrath_Of_God

Jun 10, 2019

It is a brilliant course. It has been well structured by the faculty. It brought along a wide canvas of knowledge and stood up to my expectations. I would recommend this course to people willing to get through the fundamentals of the Product Management sphere.

교육 기관: Sampath k

May 30, 2019

This course gave me a very clear mental model of what a PM should do. It was very interesting throughout. Every week i learned something new, i unlearned something i though i knew.

The icing on the cake is this course will not only make you a PM but also an entrepreneur. It is balanced towards both enterprise and statup world

Thanks Alex for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Oluwasayo T

Jun 12, 2019

Super applicable immediately.

교육 기관: Medha A

Jul 18, 2019

Great start for software product management roles. Gave a clear idea since ideation to launching of products. As PMs, it gives us a planned roadmap of how to approach product management.

교육 기관: Erick S L M

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

교육 기관: Evan K

Jul 25, 2019

Well laid out an informative course. Truly excellent!

교육 기관: William V

Jul 27, 2019

Great practical knowledge that I could instantly use on my work to improve my products!

교육 기관: Satyukov S R

Jul 31, 2019

It's amazing! I got all what i want to know for starting! Thank you!

교육 기관: Mr. P M

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course materials and very nicely explained by the coach.

교육 기관: Mia B

Jul 28, 2019

Great course. Love the instructor's teaching style.

교육 기관: Aamina R

Jul 29, 2019

really like

교육 기관: Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

교육 기관: Leandro d l S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!

교육 기관: Rafael R P

Aug 06, 2019

Really really good

교육 기관: Akil B

Aug 07, 2019

This course provided lots of tools and techniques to start building successful products.

교육 기관: Himanshu C

Aug 06, 2019

The course is well structred and covers every aspect of product management. The guest invited really helped to gain practical knowledge

교육 기관: Destinnie P

Aug 10, 2019

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

교육 기관: Christian L

Aug 11, 2019

Great course with a lot of useful content interestingly presented!

교육 기관: Unnikrishnan R N S

Aug 12, 2019

Very helpful course for product management