Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,566개의 평가
1,036개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020년 5월 21일

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,037개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Jorge H T

2021년 4월 17일

The course was awesome. I learned a lot about what is to be a Product Manager. The interviews with the experts where also of huge value for me. Thank you Alex, it was truly great!!!

교육 기관: Galit L D

2020년 7월 2일

The course taught me a lot! From new concepts to best practices as product managers. Surely this is a necessary course for anyone who wants to develop a career in product management

교육 기관: Marcelo C

2020년 7월 24일

I really enjoyed the course´s content and I have learned a great deal of PM. I hope to carry on and learn even more with the next modules. Congratulations to Sam. Great presenter.

교육 기관: Shashi b

2019년 11월 10일

Excellent course, helped me know and revive the basis product management concepts. would prefer to enhance my product management knowledge using relevant courses in future as well.

교육 기관: Gianfranco F

2021년 4월 13일

Muy completo curso, explica muy bien las acciones que se deberian seguir al momento de ser un gerente, asi como otros consejos y conceptos necesarios para no fallar en el intento.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2020년 5월 17일

Great Course! A lot of good ground covered throughout. Highly Recommended! The instructor brings a wealth of information to grow as a PM. Thank you Alex and University of Virginia

교육 기관: Deborah K

2019년 5월 10일

Excellent course - great as a refresher of basic skills/knowledge and also as a intro/overview of current trends/areas with respect to data science and business models. Thank you!

교육 기관: maria

2019년 7월 1일

Very useful, great examples and tools, interesting interviews with experienced professionals and a big list of tips to better manage innovation and product development. Worth it!

교육 기관: Qazi M A

2021년 3월 17일

Excellent course. The best I like is that it differentiates how product owners can work with existing products and what perspective is required to work on brand new innovations.

교육 기관: Thomas S

2021년 1월 7일

I'm in the software industry now, without an agile background. It makes so much more sense to hear about why things are important and gain insights from industry professionals.

교육 기관: Yogendrasingh B

2020년 11월 12일

This is the best course on Digital Product Management with good examples. Also recorded lectures on discussions with experienced professionals. Thanks for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Evgeny G

2018년 11월 18일

Great course which gave me a structured view on creation of new product and amplifying existing one. I discovered here a lot of practicable techniques and new ideas for my work.

교육 기관: Arbios K

2020년 11월 1일

I was very impressed by the way things were explained and am very happy with the things I've learned, I am looking forward in to using these things in the business I'm leading.

교육 기관: Andrey S

2017년 9월 25일

Probably the best introduction-level course on digital product management available online. Provide a lot of great insights in addition to a general overview of PM activities!

교육 기관: Tom M

2019년 11월 4일

Great class. I learned so much about how Product Management works and how it fits within a corporation. I also learned new ideas on how to get my team to create user stories.

교육 기관: Kamala K S

2019년 2월 2일

The course structure and the frameworks explained can be applied into practice immediately. I would recommend this course for both existing and future product managers alike.

교육 기관: Robianesar B

2017년 11월 2일

Great course, it really bring you up to speed the knowledge of Product Management. The content, examples and the instructor way of teaching are excellent. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Monika M

2017년 6월 25일

Extremely useful course, it helps you advance in your PM career but also give you hints to upgrade any digital project you have in mind from a web page, video game, blog etc.

교육 기관: Judy P

2020년 12월 9일

Great introduction to Product Management. I'm new to product management and it helped give me a base of knowledge and a list of classes I want to take next to keep learning.

교육 기관: Alysha V B

2021년 5월 3일

This really exceeded my expectations. Alex is so clear and lays information out just when you need to hear it. He also gives such practical and hands-on resources and info.

교육 기관: Nicholas G

2019년 12월 12일

Very good. Sometimes I felt it was more focused on current PMs that wanted to grow in their role, but still a tremendous amount of insight for those of us new to the field.

교육 기관: Magda J

2017년 12월 10일

This is my first course on coursera, and I love how coursera works.

I also really enjoyed the subject matter of my course and the lecturer. I've learned so much!!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Rildwan B

2020년 1월 19일

The course is an exciting introduction into the overview of Product Management. It is highly recommended as the instructor and guests did justice to every area of concern.

교육 기관: Jatin K K

2021년 6월 30일

One of the best courses available on product management with latest tools and concepts and guest talks on real life experience.. loved learning and finishing this course.

교육 기관: Evyn S

2020년 11월 1일

Great course and learned a lot about PM. I am an aspiring PM and this definitely Improved my understanding and I feel much better equipped for the Interview and new role.