Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,725개의 평가
822개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA
2020년 2월 15일

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 822개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ryan F

2019년 11월 22일

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

교육 기관: Jake E

2018년 10월 11일

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

교육 기관: Juan J O M

2020년 7월 16일

Excelente curso. Me ayudó mucho a entender el rol del PM en una empresa y de cómo usar herramientas en mi trabajo o en mis proyectos personales. Gracias!

교육 기관: 19UCMA247

2020년 8월 24일

Very informative, the topics were made clear and the professor made it a point to brush up concepts from previous classes to help better understanding.

교육 기관: Vatsal P V

2020년 6월 25일

A very well explained and detailed course. It helped me gaining the necessary skills for this field and prepared me for future endeavors in this field.

교육 기관: Ian M

2020년 5월 6일

Well planned and executed the fundamentals of the course. It was really helpfull and I learned usefull tools and skills to my own career. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Willie J B S

2020년 9월 26일

Great Course, Alex is a very good instructor and interview sessions with product managers offers very valuable insights and advise. Highly Recommended

교육 기관: Steven T

2020년 10월 6일

As a current Product Manager at a software company, I found this course to be very helpful with a ton of great information to help me be a better PM!

교육 기관: Alex W

2020년 7월 28일

Great introduction to the formal tools of product management. Very useful as someone who started a tech company, and does app development consulting.

교육 기관: Renzil D

2020년 6월 13일

Great articulated course content. Im really happy that the high quality of resources provided were practical and will aid in my professional progress

교육 기관: Nicolas A

2020년 5월 10일

Excellent course on Product Manager! Ideal for all who interact on a daily basis with the product team, or for those in a PM role wanting to upskill.

교육 기관: Cai Y

2020년 9월 5일

This course gives a concise yet comprehensive view of modern approaches to digital product management. The guest sessions are particularly helpful!

교육 기관: Vipin S

2019년 7월 29일

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

교육 기관: Rafael C

2020년 3월 22일

I really liked the way the course was provided. Easy to understand with a lot of useful information and real-live interviews with Product Managers

교육 기관: Fabrice L

2019년 5월 2일

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

교육 기관: Rob M

2020년 5월 17일

Excellent and thought provoking course, which has helped to shape my thinking about what product management really is and how to perform it well.

교육 기관: Poorva M

2017년 8월 25일

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

교육 기관: Enzo C C

2020년 6월 28일

Great class. It includes a very structure explanation of the main elements required in Product Management, as well as many practical examples!

교육 기관: Frederic

2019년 7월 1일

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

교육 기관: Priti P

2020년 10월 11일

A great learning course on product management.This course has enhanced my knowledge on Product management and how to apply it in daily work.

교육 기관: Dhairya M

2020년 7월 5일

An excellent course by Prof Cowan. I enjoyed learning the fundamentals of Product Management and look forward to applying these in my work!

교육 기관: SYED H H

2019년 8월 26일

this course helped me understand the role of Product Manager... nice teacher.. good way of teaching and the case studies were also helpful.

교육 기관: Christandy A

2020년 7월 26일

The course has helped me to understand Product Management in a broader perspective. I learned a lot of new tools to use in my current job.

교육 기관: Karthik N D

2020년 8월 28일

It was a really nice course through which I learned a lot of new methods and tools that will definitely help me in the future. Thank you.

교육 기관: Monica A

2020년 5월 6일

Best way to get clear understanding of the Product Manager role and get familiar with all the core concepts of modern product management.