Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,707개의 평가
816개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

RA
2020년 2월 15일

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 818개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Gabe S

2020년 4월 27일

The difficulty of the unit tests varies a lot. Unit 3 was extremely challenging compared to the others.

교육 기관: Victoria A

2020년 6월 23일

The slides were not informative enough, and the fact that the professor was constantly circling and underlining things on them was distracting and dirty. In addition, I found the division of videos into such small increments and dividing videos into parts was unnecessary.

교육 기관: Maurizio M

2020년 6월 13일

I'm not satisfied with this course. The content is interesting but explained in a very unprofessional way.

교육 기관: prathmesh j

2019년 12월 4일

Not exhaustive

교육 기관: Evgeniya I

2020년 6월 19일

frustration course, too much empty thoughts and little specificity. It was very difficult to listen and assimilate the information at the speed with which the teacher read it. Wasted time

교육 기관: Dr.K B

2020년 5월 10일

VEDIO LECTURING NOT UNDERSTANDING...POWER POINT PRESENTATION NEEDED, I NEVER RECONMENDED THIS COURSE

교육 기관: Jean A

2019년 12월 4일

Great introduction to the current world of Digital Product Management. Appreciated the examples, such as the chicken coop company, and the HR/Hiring application. Most of the speakers were great, although I would've appreciated if they shared more real life examples, instead of big picture theory (which tended to be redundant against the information already taught throughout the course). Professor Cowan has a great personality, which made it very easy to watch the lectures. Overall, I am very happy I took the course, for I feel that I have a better foundation on Digital Product Management, which will help me continue learning more about Product Management without feeling overwhelmed.

교육 기관: Andy

2018년 7월 26일

This was a terrific introduction and explanation of recent concepts and methods which a product manager can use to be much more effective in his or her role. Alex Cowan did an outstanding job in presenting the information clearly and in keeping me engaged. For the most part, the guest speakers were very informative. I have not checked the repository of the content, so cannot speak to that (another comment may be forthcoming... ) I say this because I would like the opportunity to refer to the documentation from time to time, to refresh my memory, when needed. Really enjoyed it, and learning the material.

교육 기관: Abdul M K

2017년 8월 14일

I want to truly thank Mr. Alex Cowan for carving out such a nice course for all the product managers and aspiring ones as well. The course content is very good and if any one has been in the industry and worked as a product manager then he / she can relate to it very well. The way Alex has explained the concepts and how we need to implement them is of immense importance for any product manager in their daily product management related work activities. I will recommend this course to all the aspiring product managers as well as those who are already practicing product management.

교육 기관: Aashish N

2020년 7월 2일

I have been in the digital space for many years, and the course helped me gain some amazing perspectives on creating the actionable focus to successfully manage products using modern product management methods, plus exploring new product ideas as well as managing/amplifying existing products. The modules, questions, inputs from industry experts and frameworks are really synced well together.

Thank you, Professor Alex Cowan and the team at University of Virginia Darden School of Business and also thank you Coursera for the great platform and course experience.

교육 기관: Kumaraswamy D

2020년 5월 2일

Being a founder of 2 startups and author of 2 technical books Alex brings experience to this course along with greatly formulated content which covers principles, practices, processes, frameworks which are being used in the industry. Short interviews with industry experts give insights to real time practices

With this Course i am able to get the fundamental knowledge of core principles in all the aspects of product management. Since the content is dense, as Alex suggests need to put them to practice one at a time to get acquainted with.

교육 기관: Joshua S

2020년 8월 1일

Great course overall. Only recommendation is to have more time spent on Roadmaps, and show samples in the session on good and bad ones. This will help if it can be visualized more for students, and the process to create and maintain them. Without this we can't communicate about the product and our plans to others. Also some time on why to use some popular roadmap tools like ProductBoard, ProductPlan, Aha!, etc would be good. But that is my main feedback. Overall the course is superb. And the Professor, Alex Cowan, is outstanding!

교육 기관: Kanushka S J

2019년 5월 19일

This is an excellent course indeed in every aspects. I have learned the much needed Product Management fundamental and also current trends and best practices. Alex has a great teaching and practical experience in delivering what we want to learn and the course is well organized. I really like the talk sessions with industry partners. The resources section have lots of valuable things that we can learn. Thank you Alex, UOV - Darden School of Business and Coursera platform for giving me this valuable opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Vanessa R

2020년 1월 23일

This is an amazing course. It is exactly what I was looking for. I have told friends about the course who have also started it and felt as excited as I am. I had studied and executed various aspects of product management but did not know where my gaps were and, in some cases, the language commonly used. I feel much more confident about the approaches I have been taking and am clear on how to move forward in areas that I can learn more. I only wish I had found this course sooner. Thank you!

교육 기관: Tony B

2019년 1월 4일

This is a brilliant high level introduction to Product Management with further reading and work available to deep dive into some of the concepts and tools introduced through the lectures.

Alex is a super engaging, clear and personable lecturer with a great list of guest speakers who relate the course content to real life scenarios and experience.

I truly believe that this course helped me get my first junior product role during a career transition from project management into product management.

교육 기관: Ashay T

2018년 1월 25일

The course is structured very well - it walks you through different aspects in the life of a product manager, different people they interact with, common mistakes worth avoiding and provides guidance around the recommended ways to interact with different stakeholders to get things done in a mutually beneficial way. Examples provided put theory into a practical context and help you ingrain them better. A recommended course for anyone looking to work with / as a PM in a more cohesive manner!

교육 기관: Peter O

2020년 6월 20일

This course gave me a solid foundation to continue my PM education (as of this point in time i have done a 6-month product stretch, read books, essays and articles, and listened to hundreds of hours of Product podcasts and speakers). There was still plenty for me to discover including roles and titles more specific than "Product Manager." If you are outside of the tech or product world (I have a sales/service background) this is an excellent start to pivoting to a new career.

교육 기관: Dan D

2017년 11월 10일

Great course, great content! Highly recommended for any new PM or any experienced PM wanting to flesh out their skill set. One key detail for me was what inputs you should give to each of the business teams and what outputs you should expect from them. This is important given how ambiguous the Product role can be and that you usually end up spending time filling gaps yourself to ensure success, rather than being clear what the business teams should be doing for you

교육 기관: Gustavo A d C

2019년 8월 22일

The instructor of the course presents the content with a lot of knowledge and deep understanding on a easy to absorb manner.

The content is really dense and i had to keep coming back to lectures to get a better understanding so maybe it could go a little deeper on a few of those if the course was longer.

Overall I am really satisfied with the content and teaching methods and I believe the course has contributed a lot to me.

교육 기관: Annapurna G

2020년 1월 2일

Completed this excellent Coursera certification course on Digital Product Management. The course helped me to learn the role of Product Manager in the new Agile/Data Science driven world and all the methodologies and tools that we can use to create/enhance, new/existing products. The course was example and scenario driven, with interviews from successful Product Managers from various industries. Definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: vishweshwaran r

2019년 4월 17일

Thanks for the great program, structuring and pace Alex. Lot of the digital product management concepts have been new to me, and helped me understand in greater depth of why i do, what i do, intuitively.

This program will help me stay relevant in the current digital product management market and stay ahead of the curve by applying the concepts of digital product management.

Overall, i enjoyed this program very much.

교육 기관: Ralf M

2020년 10월 25일

A great introduction into the field of modern product management. Yes, it has a focus on software, as I believe this is where the spirit of "Lean Startup" (to which the course often references) comes from, but still - the course's content can be used for every company and person. Excellent didactic parts, links to external resources, and (as a non-native speaker) an English I was able to follow all the time.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2020년 7월 13일

Fantastic course! Highly recommended for anyone interested in the job of (digital) product management, or product design and development in general. Gives a lot of useful information, tools, advise, etc, in order to be a more effective product manager and develop better products, which I will certainly use and which will certainly help me in my job. Well structured and presented as well. Many thanks, Alex!

교육 기관: Deniz N Y

2018년 2월 1일

It was a very productive course. Some guest speakers were very effective and gave great examples from the office. It was a great intoduction to a lot of methodologies that I did not know existed. In addition, the resources were super helpful.

The time schedule was hard to keep up with, as I'm working in the mean while. But thanks to Coursera I was able to postpone the session and continue where I left off.