Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,756개의 평가
1,084개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019년 5월 19일

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,088개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: 용재 조

2017년 8월 2일

Good

교육 기관: María d C P

2021년 7월 1일

OK

교육 기관: Aditya T

2021년 7월 28일

n

교육 기관: Ratul J

2021년 6월 13일

교육 기관: Idris O A

2020년 2월 6일

V

교육 기관: SUAT A

2021년 3월 16일

The course touches a lot of topics. There is a rich content. It did not satisfy my expectations, I was expecting a real life digital product management course not too much theory. I was not comfortable with the design of the course flow, organization of the content and lack of real life examples. The interviews were great, but I was expecting more real life software product management case studies. Most of the examples are outside software and technology. Presenting of the examples were also not in line with my learning pace. Each process step was not explained with a unique example, there was a lot of jump from one example to another, sometimes very different products, which almost made it impossible to understand the product management process - and align it with the case. The topics are not well aligned with product management process flow. Sometimes, I was lost between videos about what is the agenda and current topic. Good presentation, congratulation about the quality of the videos, slides, and the resources/templates provided.

교육 기관: Shivani C

2019년 6월 4일

Pros: It is great course to take before starting out your journey as product managers. It touches upon all most all important topics and terminologies used by PMs. I personally can feel the difference between how I articulate my problem now having taken this course vs how I used to do it earlier. Alex is a great professor and speaks in a manner that is easy to understand and comprehend for every learer type. Cons: Some topics i think deserves more attention, like actinable analytics. Eventhough I work for an analytics solution firm, I found it hard and little bit confusing. The matter may either need restructuring or more content to understand the what, why and how.

All in all it was great course, I look forward to taking more such courses on Coursera.

교육 기관: Nikita K

2020년 12월 7일

I took this course to start developing my own project. For me it was definitely an eye opener, especially in fundamental questions like personas and problem scenarios, which I think is very important. Based on this course I am going to review my first plan for the project and product development to include some of the concepts from the course. I did not give it five stars, because of the lack of explanations for some of the concepts, for example, what's the difference between the Venture Design process and Five Steps to Epiphany? When and why we should use the one over another? Another reasons is the explanations from Alex are really highlevel sometimes, while you would definitely like to explore some of the concepts in more details.

교육 기관: Christoph G

2019년 5월 19일

Great course with a lot of fresh ideas and smart approaches. 2 areas to improve from my personal point of view:

1)Pay some more attention to Week 2's structure of the content. W2 was PACKED with too many approaches and ideas (design thinking, agile, HOOK, Lean Startup, prototyping and more) which became a bit messy. More structure hear would have helped.

2) Make Quizzed more relevant by letting us students USE the tools we just learned. For example we answere what a BMC is good for, but we did not fill out one in any quiz although this would have been possible with one of the example companies included.

교육 기관: Ryan M

2019년 11월 25일

Very useful if you're new to the game or transferring from a technical background into product management and need a place to start to put everything into perspective while picking up areas to focus on for new skills growth. The only gaps I see are in the area of consulting. Maybe brining in a new section or chat outlining product management from a consulting firm that provides consulting services perspective would be a great addition. (i.e. how to determine successful alignment with a clients processes or things to consider when attempting to plug consultants into product management lifecycles)

교육 기관: Erik B

2021년 5월 15일

I really enjoyed the application of modern ideas and Mr. Cowan's passion and practical advise. Already being used to the spectacular style of YouTube content creators, I sometimes had to add some dopamine stimulating side content to watch the next video or do the next quiz. If the course creators wish to help younger generations to keep focused on the course's contents, maybe some of these techniques could be added as well. Thanks a lot for the course and for connecting the dots between the start-up world and enterprise software engineering!

교육 기관: Aparshakti E

2020년 8월 24일

The Course is explained by Mr.Alex , i really like his teachings , very practical with good examples , that makes learning easier .. i wish they'd option for notes to copy and paste in your own word document , and not the website's notes.. and the speed of mr.alex while speaking is lil faster so i suggest do the speed 0.75x in video options .. otherwise a must do course , amazing models to help you design your product for your start up or for your existing product .Thank You Coursera . Thank you Mr Alex . Thank You Virginia University .

교육 기관: Natalia M

2020년 7월 30일

It's a great course for someone who is starting this position as myself, at some point I think week 2 it was not getting 100% of my attention but I think it was because there's a lot of short videos about many different topics that needs more explanation, he was changing topics to fast. It was good when he could give examples of what he was saying. I love the interviews and the point of views of the PM's and people he interviewed, Eric one was great. Thanks for the course, I look forward to start practicing most if the things I learned!

교육 기관: Sergey L

2019년 9월 22일

The course gives a great fundamental vision to the field of Product Management. I, personally, got the abstract vision what kind of information I should seek for. A small disadvantage to me as international non-English speaking student is quite little amount of examples. If there would be more specific and visual examples, it would be much more easier to understand and expand the vision of the PM profession.

Despite that minor minus, the course is well structured and gives the major fundamental view to the topic, thanks to Alex.

교육 기관: Nidhish B

2020년 5월 8일

Being a fundamental course, it covers almost every aspect of product management. Definitely worth the money and time investment. Kudos to Alex for explaining the concepts quite lucidly. The guests with real-life examples are a great resource and if you are into the product management field then you can relate the top priorities and skills they suggested. Quizzes should contain more questions so the fundamentals of product management and practical problems can be completely absorbed during each week of the course.

교육 기관: Ralitsa

2020년 1월 3일

The course is a nice blend of theory and practical examples and what I loved about it was the shared view and experience of experts who work for some of the major corporations where all said is actually a way of work. What I assume could be improved is related to the logical sequance of the contect since I feel that there was a lot of valuable information, but I somehow have it messy in my head and I need to go back to some of the videos to recall. Thank you, all in all, I enjoyed it very much! ;)

교육 기관: Linda S

2021년 2월 11일

I really enjoyed this course. I thought it was very well constructed with topics building on previous modules and reinforcing concepts introduced. The quizzes are you go along are great for checking ones understanding, however found some of the language used in the quesitons difficult to comprehend. I am a native English speaker but i wonder if others who are not might struggle - especially around use of double negatives or some what i would call 'colloquial' American.

교육 기관: Aditya P

2021년 6월 26일

Excellent course for getting better insights into product management. The course covers all the aspects of product management ranging from developing a new business to scaling an exisiting business. Also covers a range of methodologies required for a successful product management. The inclusion of product management insights from various industry experts proves to be really handy. Overall the course offers much more than you would expect.

교육 기관: Himanshu K

2020년 5월 25일

The course is quite good for someone who is a beginner. The guest lectures in between coming from top-notch product managers make it even more interesting as it brings out perspective directly from the industry. It could have been much better if some practical exercises were given in each module so that we can have some kind of hands-on experience. Overall a good course with good content.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 2월 2일

The content of the course is really exceptionally good. The methods are explained fantastically and even experienced product managers really learn a lot here. For all those who have a lot of experience in dealing with agility, there is a lot of room for reflection, especially when dividing PM and PO. In the test questions, some answers unfortunately do not belong to the questions.

교육 기관: Mauricio A V

2020년 3월 25일

I think the course is very useful. Anyway, there is something I always miss and I missed it here again. Any of these jobs as PM need a team with the right knowledge, and that sound basis but fail many times. I really believe people must learn a way to achieve the right knowledge in their teams. Always that goal has been part of my core process and I am sure part of my success

교육 기관: Roger R

2020년 7월 29일

A very good course with alot of ground covered. I would suggest users to get a some basic insights on Agile concepts and be clear that alot of what is talked about in this course pertains to product management in the software space. However it surely does give a comprehensive view on the discipline and is a good start for anyone looking to branch out into Product Management

교육 기관: Jessica S R

2020년 10월 31일

Great to have a practical overview of the role, responsibilities and technics that a PM can use. The interviews were all concise and very insightful. I would suggest including some exercises that stimulate students to read and analyse the resources section. It is good reading that complements the learning.

I'm very happy about the time invested in this course!

교육 기관: Andrés F T C

2020년 7월 18일

The course is very complete, but many contents are designed for someone with previous knowledge in: development, scrum, marketing, business, etc. The teacher explains himself very well but there were parts where I got lost (BMC, seeding features, etc). I recommend this course for anyone interested in learning more about the world of product management

교육 기관: Gabriel G

2020년 6월 5일

It was a nice overview and refresher for the PM role. It is relatively high-level, but hey, it's a 101 course. I wish the roadmap part was a bit more practical, with examples and such. Executives often ask for roadmaps, and there are ways to create good ones without having specific dates and features, which I think is the wrong way to build roadmaps.