Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,755개의 평가
1,083개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019년 5월 19일

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,088개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Shruthi R

2021년 10월 18일

While I found the courses in week 1 and week 2 very interesting to help me understand the fundamentals of Product Management, Week 3 and 4 did not match up to the base set up by the first 2 weeks and my interest started to wane. Hope there could be more substantial topics to cover, to make this course more holistic.

교육 기관: Mahdi S

2020년 7월 20일

It is an indeed rich course to take. Challenging and having a deep view of the topic. I suppose the presentations could help more, adding more clarity of the content and also the quiz parts could be less subjective. I strongly recommend taking this course if you need to challenge what you have known so far.

교육 기관: Rupam P

2021년 1월 11일

Very informative and descriptive combined with a very practical course structure. One enjoys the course while learning. Also, the reviews of the industry professional make the course even more authentic. Its very fast paced, but there is only so much you can learn about this vast topic in such little time.

교육 기관: J H

2020년 12월 15일

Would have been great if there would be more examples based on ecommerce, digital retail, or development of mobile app stores. It's such a massive market with so many employees and consumers that the examples may be easier to relate to and understand then chickens and feeds :)

But overall loved the course

교육 기관: Ginno X

2020년 12월 30일

The course gives some good examples, and descriptive. However, if the instructor can remove some of the storytelling or examples, and be a little more direct in what he is teaching, then that would make the course easier to follow and to review for points that was unclear or forgotten during the quizzes.

교육 기관: Mau B

2020년 6월 8일

Its' great and flows quickly. It's kind of basic but ALex gives a lot (A LOT!!!) of resources for you to explore beyond the course. There's not much of a "practical" part of the course it's mostly theory so you have to go out and tryit for yourself or commit to the external resources to keep lerning.

교육 기관: Andy M

2019년 10월 18일

Good course, with a great grounding with - as advertised - the 'fundamentals' of product management. It would be nice, as others said, to have more hands-on examples or applications given, but if you are able to translate the concepts and learnings into your daily work, then it's well worthwhile.

교육 기관: Mrugank C

2021년 5월 31일

A one stop course for getting introduced to modern practices related to product management. Content delivery is good - crisp and clear

Guest lectures are good - given by industry professionals

Tests are short and comprehensive

Recommended for any one taking up their first product management role

교육 기관: PEELA R K

2020년 7월 1일

Hi,

I really like this course learning fundamentals of product management and interviews with industry experts in product management and their views are quite resourceful and insightful for aspiring PMs.

Thanks everyone for making this journey very useful. Wish you all happy learning..

Ravi

교육 기관: Kanwar.d S

2019년 6월 3일

This course was super helpful and I learned a lot of new techniques for new product development and adding features to existing products from a product manager's perspective. I will be trying to apply these in my job incrementally and I hope to achieve a lot of value out of these.

교육 기관: Shaashwath V

2020년 7월 4일

The course is very modular and brushes upon exactly what the title says: Fundamentals. It's perfect for newbies who are entering into the Product Management fields and also for existing product managers who are looking for upping their skills and knowledge with the latest trends.

교육 기관: Nguyễn H T

2021년 9월 19일

It's very practical, even you have been working as PM in many years, because you will gain profound suggestion and be stimulated by many ideas of coacher and experts take part in interviewing. I am very appreciated tools and tips of experts who participated in sharing sessions.

교육 기관: KESHAV B

2020년 5월 17일

The course was excellent. I loved it. I think we should be given some time to think about how things apply on the demo companies used to demonstrate the models before getting told. I also think that the practicality should be increased so that aspiring students get a hands-on,

교육 기관: Samaneh B

2021년 5월 12일

The course was very beneficial with so many new concepts to learn. The quality of lectures and materials were high and I truly enjoyed it.

I learnt so much and I guess the only issue for me was that sometimes subjects where taught fast and I couldn’t catch up with them.

교육 기관: Piyush M

2020년 1월 8일

Good overview of subject matter. Provides sufficient coverage to get started for deep dives. Content is well organized, although week 4 is stretched thin, trying to cover too many topics. Students will also benefit from detailed discussions of selected PM tools.

교육 기관: Amed E

2020년 9월 7일

Very good explanation of the fundamentals. Don't know if I missed this, but much of the contents of this course can be summarized in visuals such as charts, that would've been an awesome resource to have since there are so many tools, techniques and frameworks.

교육 기관: Michael O

2020년 7월 22일

I had an amazing time going through the notes and grasping new knowledge. Anyways there were typographical errors on the notes/scripts (possibly during transcribing. I can also help transcribe notes and discover errors). Thank you for an amazing experience!!

교육 기관: Ulises M M

2020년 6월 1일

Great introductory course from Alex Cowan! I am a junior PM and I found very useful some of the concepts that I learned here. One of the most valuable insights were from the interviews from other PM's. I wish they had more in depth and extensive interviews.

교육 기관: Anindita M P

2019년 6월 10일

Could have been much better if the contents were organized in a more structured way. It was great to know a lot of thing for a product manager. but a Structured diagrams sometimes acts like a memory refresher to implement these into real life

교육 기관: Ashish M

2021년 5월 23일

the course is really good and a definite watch before launching a product. I wish there were more real case studies both as part of course and to be submitted as assignments so we could learn how to do the work and get feedback on it

교육 기관: Mojuste E

2020년 9월 11일

Excellent course to get a holistic approach of Product Management. The Teacher is great and i found interviews with PMs very insightful.

Anyway, I have the feeling that some concepts needed deeper explanation (business model types...)

교육 기관: Jonathan T

2019년 1월 8일

It would be great to see more interactivity in some way to allow the learner a chance to apply the content learned before moving on. The course was great and included tons of great info and resources that I intend to reflect back on.

교육 기관: Antonia I

2021년 9월 21일

Course is very complete, with lots of information.

Speaker seems to know a lot; however, it is sometimes difficult to follow up, due to the amount of information and how fast he speaks.

I would recommend giving more real examples.

교육 기관: Harshal S

2019년 2월 4일

This course will provide you the skeleton for setting up your product team and their cross-functional interaction. Enough corroboration of business models and frameworks by industry professionals who are trusting those methods.

교육 기관: Muhammad R S O

2021년 3월 20일

Thank you for the useful information on this course, I think this is the first step towards the Product Management that people need to study before they practice it,

Some exam questions are tricky and requires a lot of study