Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,756개의 평가
1,084개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019년 5월 19일

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,088개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: Yan N

2019년 9월 22일

I am great thankful for the whole course, i really liked that you have invited famous different people to participate in your own lessons and teach us new practical things in the real life from their personal perspectives.

교육 기관: Prabal T

2020년 3월 15일

The course is really fascinating and helped me to take a observe my working methodologies. New better ways to implement stories, understanding users, using canvas to understand dynamics of a product offering and much more.

교육 기관: Dmitri T

2017년 8월 21일

I found this course to be a great introduction to the principles of product management. The only thing I need for it to be better is to introduce a hands on mock project to help solidify the concepts and tools learned.

교육 기관: Bathini M K

2021년 7월 27일

I learned many terms which i haven't about PM before and the interaction with other company PMs is very impressive. Would like to to recommend to all the beginners who want to get into the forum of Product Management

교육 기관: Rudra R C

2020년 10월 12일

this was indeed one of the most fabulous comprehensive course I have come across; for me personally the segments where business models came in was where I gained good perspective on an org's functioning and strategy

교육 기관: Benjamin B

2020년 8월 17일

Great course! Room for improvement are the pdf slides. They do not always reflect what the professor noted down as well all steps of the animation are on separate slides. It almost triplicates the number of slides.

교육 기관: Raju m

2020년 3월 24일

Some of the material and conversations only gaze upon the concept rather than detailed explaination. Otherwise the course is good to have basic understanding of product manager's role and how he can perform better.

교육 기관: Oluwatomiwa O

2020년 7월 23일

It's a very wonderful course and I enjoyed every bit of it. In the future I would prefer a less traditional mode of teaching; less of lecture style and more practical ways. The interviews were a good touch though.

교육 기관: Michael B

2021년 2월 3일

Good overview, not very technical. This is an introduction to some of the main concepts that go into managing products. There's very little hands-on "how to" information but more top down theory.

교육 기관: Theophilus N

2020년 11월 11일

I'm so happy to receive this certificate in Digital Product Management Modern Fundamentals and with the skill acquire, it will enable me to improve my working ability at my jobsite. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Alexander L

2019년 6월 12일

Weeks 2-4 were great; week 1 was more tedious (I found). The class does provide useful tools throughout the weeks and also equips the learner with appropriate terminology tp use with management.

교육 기관: Sai K

2019년 11월 3일

PM tools referred are easy to grasp, which can be related to your current projects. Alex pace was perfect and he covered all aspects of product management with plenty of examples and interviews

교육 기관: the m

2020년 8월 14일

Each product aspect ,process and business model canvas needs to be explained in detail,keeping in mind that a absolute beginner(NON TECH) is learning the digital concepts completely fresh.

교육 기관: Alison A

2019년 7월 10일

Great theoretical knowledge that provides an overview to necessary methodology and processes. Would have enjoyed more practical exercises with other classmates as someone new to this field.

교육 기관: Abdel J W

2020년 11월 29일

Indeed a great course to hear about the whole method of handling new digital goods. I genuinely loved every bit of it and learned a lot of new material. The facilitator was really awesome.

교육 기관: mradul s

2020년 6월 16일

Content of the course was quite useful. The only feedback I have is to make the lecture videos slightly less monotonous (maybe by using animations or moving around/ changing locations).

교육 기관: K B

2020년 5월 24일

As a management student it is very important to understand what the customer actually wants. This course helps to understand how to create a product to meet customer needs and wants,

교육 기관: Oliver S

2020년 3월 19일

A really nice course! I would love to have a summary of the key points in a PDF version from each topic with charts and templates that later can be used for a professional project!

교육 기관: Andrew G

2019년 2월 23일

The video material was good for the most part, but I felt there was a lack of legitimate testing. I didn't even view the videos from the week 4 and passed the quiz on my first try.

교육 기관: ISHAAN

2020년 12월 3일

The course was pretty amazing but alot of things were totally new in the assignments. As a beginner, I had to google alot. which I think is a great thing, it helped me learn more.

교육 기관: FAJAR S A P

2020년 11월 3일

Alex Cowan has extensive knowledge in this subject. However, He tends to speak quickly and without any sufficient pause. I wish Alex Cowan may able to improve His speaking skill.

교육 기관: romain

2019년 1월 7일

Good visual management. It's interesting for project manager or maybe more students. Unfortunately if you come from agile universe, most of this course has no interest for you.

교육 기관: Jose M G

2020년 12월 14일

Enjoyed the quality of content and the interviews. On the other hand, the course covers a lot of ground and many of those topics are covered at a very superficial level.

교육 기관: Julia W

2019년 1월 26일

Good introduction into digital product management with great overview. For a non-native English speaker partly a bit hard to translate/link script to course material.

교육 기관: Jordan W

2020년 2월 26일

Could be a bit more detailed, when it comes to quizzes, but overall this was a great course and that taught me a lot and reinforced what I had already learned.