Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,773개의 평가
1,085개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019년 5월 19일

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,089개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: Jordan W

2020년 2월 26일

Could be a bit more detailed, when it comes to quizzes, but overall this was a great course and that taught me a lot and reinforced what I had already learned.

교육 기관: ALMA G

2021년 2월 22일

Great course, and info proved to be very valuable in enhancing my knowledge in Digital Product Mgmt. A great addition to my background in Project Management.

교육 기관: Karsten S

2020년 9월 23일

A very good introduction to key concepts and techniques for product managers and related roles. Week 4 was not so interesting and engaging as the other weeks.

교육 기관: Abhignya M C

2020년 1월 12일

The course is very helpful for people who want to begin their career in product management and give a clarity on roles and responsibilities of product manager

교육 기관: Neha

2019년 10월 10일

The content of the course was good. What would have helped more I feel are the peer reviewed exercises that are there in the digital marketing specialization.

교육 기관: SHEKHAR T

2020년 6월 10일

Got to learn a lot of new things. This course gave me a first hand experience of what to expect out of various kind of PM roles. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Brad H

2018년 8월 14일

Nice overview of Product Management concepts. Not too much hands-on work or assignments, but I guess this makes sense given the format for an online course.

교육 기관: Yosun G

2019년 6월 3일

Really nice information about Product Management but a little bit rote learning not so much room for generating opinions or making tricky prioritizations.

교육 기관: Chi

2019년 4월 24일

It's a great overview and stepping stone into Product development. Although online videos are a one-way street, the instructor, Alex, is really engaging.

교육 기관: suraj k

2020년 7월 9일

Covers basic concepts for IT product management , Talked about how to figure out "New product Development" as well as "How to amplify existing product".

교육 기관: Maor E

2019년 1월 19일

Good course with clear explanations. I didn't find all the material very relevant to me and not always practical. but it is interesting and informative

교육 기관: Thales F

2019년 12월 12일

The content is great, very diverse and helpful. In the other hand, it lacks more practical content and examples regarding some of the tools presented.

교육 기관: Diego G

2020년 10월 26일

Good intro! I would suggest keeping one of the examples and applying all of the techniques as they were covered, which happened but not in all cases.

교육 기관: NITIN K P

2020년 7월 6일

Course was great! Alex touched most of the PM fundamentals at a high level. Some sections felt rushed. Alex could have gone little more into details.

교육 기관: Shawna R

2019년 9월 2일

This course gave me a solid understanding of Digital Product Management. The material was extremely interesting and the instructor was very engaging.

교육 기관: Usama H

2020년 8월 24일

it was nice to have such a remarkable tutor /teachers ,i had alot to learn through this course hope you people arrange more such courses in future

교육 기관: Kannan V

2020년 6월 9일

Some more examples outside software products would have made it more interesting. Explaining only with software products has its own limitations.

교육 기관: Dinesh K K

2019년 10월 25일

The course was so insightful and I learned so many new frameworks that can be applied to improve the product's performance as well as the team's.

교육 기관: prashanth

2020년 4월 26일

It was very useful course and helped me to learn some skills about the process of marketing our product through various methods and strategies.

교육 기관: Oren G

2019년 3월 6일

Nice insight into new methodologies that my corporation is interested in using. Also helpful to see some practices from examples and structure.

교육 기관: Suryakanth M

2021년 8월 8일

Course Content is very good, but it will be more great, if speed of explanation little slower and content can be little more in simple English

교육 기관: Behzad S

2020년 5월 29일

One of the best courses on Digital Product management with great content for readers and easy to understand and implement. Thank You Coursera

교육 기관: Deyvid R

2021년 7월 7일

El curso es un poco plano y si contiene buena información, pero la manera de cómo explica el profesor no se siente que llegue completamente.

교육 기관: KANISHK A S

2020년 9월 20일

Great course for introduction to modern Product Management. Helped a lot to gain insights into the mindset required to be a Product Manager.

교육 기관: John K

2019년 9월 26일

This is a really good course. Clear and concise. Good examples and collateral. I am using the information on my job as a scrum master now.