Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,578개의 평가
1,038개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019년 5월 19일

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,038개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: Neelabh G

2020년 7월 19일

na

교육 기관: Dimple

2020년 5월 12일

It

교육 기관: krish s

2020년 10월 28일

.

교육 기관: James F

2021년 7월 19일

Course content was good, yet the quizzes and length of videos were overkill. For example, the first 2 questions on the Week 4 final were in relation to a concept relating to market types from the first week. There were 2 answers that buried a trick response and would have failed someone that selected them. These questions would be okay, if they had tremendous relevancy to the actual course, yet they do not. I passed the first time, yet these types of questions are not helpful for someone trying to learn and stay engaged in a course like this. The tools and functional concepts are of greater value for a course like this. Also, the course felt drawn out with way too much filler. Even at 2X, the course seems to drag a bit. I am highly interested in the content, yet have difficulty staying connected with the pace and trick quizzes thrown throughout the course. Hopefully the feedback will help make some adjustments. Even if the quizzes were designed more appropriately, I'd probably give this a 5 and I'm sure there'd be more engagement by other learners.

교육 기관: Olga S

2020년 7월 27일

Good content. However not very convenient way of presenting (making marks on the slides, it is hard to read them), difficult to make notes and the slides available without notes are rather useless. The course is marketed as a beginner level, but this is far from true. A student need to have some experience or education in at least business (luckily I have a lot) and some understanding of digital businesses. The course is not very friendly to those whose English is not native. For instance, the tasks in the tests were sometime very trickily formulated. Somehow more academic language of the lectures would be also more appreciated.

So I have got a lot of useful information, but is was hard to keep some nicely structured summary of each lecture - so almost nothing left for later "memory refreshment".

교육 기관: Francisco C

2019년 7월 30일

Great course overall. I felt the last week have a drop in the content and it was light in what I consider important topics were as the first two weeks were very heavy in content. Balancing the content by extending some important topics at the end of the course will help to improve my opinion on the course. Also, the questions on the quizzes are written in a very tricky way, I don't think it is a helpful way to test knowledge by trying to trick the person in how the questions are being asked, a better way will be to directly test the knowledge of that subject by proving comparisons.

교육 기관: Anurag M

2018년 3월 20일

The course exposed me to various frameworks available to help product managers organize themselves in their work and keep focused on the right things. Would have wished if it went deeper and showed how some concepts can be really applied. I did not get time to internalize the tools. I did understand them as I went along the course and did the quizzes.

Also, the Professor was MIA on the discussion forums. I found little meaningful discussion going on there. The experience with the Design Thinking course was better.

교육 기관: Robyn K

2020년 7월 27일

Some content not explained that well. A bit confusing. The quiz questions are really abstract and don't necessarily test our understanding well. Many times there were 2-3 "correct" answers, but they were looking for a particular one without giving enough context.

While useful, the business model canvas was not explained in enough detail. I felt like it was glossed over. A proper introduction to this in the beginning of the course would help with context.

Otherwise, learnt a lot, and helpful course.

교육 기관: Lucy A

2020년 11월 23일

I learned a couple of helpful frameworks. Cowan seemed like a friendly guy who provided good peer-to-peer influencing tips. As someone at a high-growth SaaS company, I didn't feel that all of this was super relevant - I think it's just quite different managing a physical product vs. software.

교육 기관: Linus K

2020년 11월 6일

Good information, but it felt a bit unstructured with topics jumping from one to the next a bit back and forth. Also, tests were not great as many alternatives made no sense to the questions asked, so you could easily ignore at least 50% of the answers to each question.

교육 기관: Ryan A

2020년 11월 22일

There were a few useful topics (HOOKS framework, Customer Discovery ideas), but a vast majority of the information is vague. The best use I got out of this course is googling the important topics and reading articles about them.

교육 기관: Siji G

2018년 3월 5일

This is definitely a good course for a newbie, however as I was parallel looking at other content I see that this course may need a refresher and more practice sessions to make it better

교육 기관: Shikhar J

2018년 11월 6일

While I like the course, i feel it doesn't go deep into anything. I would have liked it better if we went deeper to sections like analytics, product planning, market analysis etc.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 2월 17일

The structure is not so helpful, the moderator is with the examples not helpful, this course take a lot energy.

교육 기관: George D

2020년 3월 13일

course is great but mentor need more reality facts form real business life, use famous companies real cases.

교육 기관: Cole Y

2020년 9월 27일

The quizzes are poorly written and instructor is very biased towards methodologies he created.

교육 기관: Gabriel B D

2020년 7월 19일

apresenta o básico sobre Product Management. Bom para quem está começando ou quer começar

교육 기관: Alexandre A

2020년 5월 28일

I'd appreciate more detailed content and how to use the tools and less interviews

교육 기관: Olivia K

2018년 10월 22일

This is a pretty high level overview for anyone curious about product management.

교육 기관: Syed T N

2020년 8월 14일

The quizzes were extremely tough and often, questions made no sense

교육 기관: Akshaya S

2020년 12월 1일

Thank you sir , for making this course really interesting .

교육 기관: Parul G

2021년 5월 2일

Need practical exmaples , its all theory

교육 기관: Jenny C U m

2020년 9월 19일

No tiene subtitulo en español.

교육 기관: Philip P

2020년 6월 15일

Very unclear quiz-questions.

교육 기관: Subin J

2019년 12월 23일

Its ok