Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,857개의 평가
1,101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020년 5월 21일

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,105개 리뷰 중 1076~1100

교육 기관: Linus K

2020년 11월 6일

Good information, but it felt a bit unstructured with topics jumping from one to the next a bit back and forth. Also, tests were not great as many alternatives made no sense to the questions asked, so you could easily ignore at least 50% of the answers to each question.

교육 기관: Ryan A

2020년 11월 22일

There were a few useful topics (HOOKS framework, Customer Discovery ideas), but a vast majority of the information is vague. The best use I got out of this course is googling the important topics and reading articles about them.

교육 기관: Barath J

2021년 9월 18일

I am a PM with 5 years of solid experience. Did I learn something new? Of course! But, felt the instructor rushes through the course and keep things at very high level. Overall the course is kind of okay.

교육 기관: Siji G

2018년 3월 5일

This is definitely a good course for a newbie, however as I was parallel looking at other content I see that this course may need a refresher and more practice sessions to make it better

교육 기관: Shikhar J

2018년 11월 6일

While I like the course, i feel it doesn't go deep into anything. I would have liked it better if we went deeper to sections like analytics, product planning, market analysis etc.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 2월 17일

The structure is not so helpful, the moderator is with the examples not helpful, this course take a lot energy.

교육 기관: George D

2020년 3월 13일

course is great but mentor need more reality facts form real business life, use famous companies real cases.

교육 기관: Cole Y

2020년 9월 27일

The quizzes are poorly written and instructor is very biased towards methodologies he created.

교육 기관: Gabriel B D

2020년 7월 19일

apresenta o básico sobre Product Management. Bom para quem está começando ou quer começar

교육 기관: Alexandre A

2020년 5월 28일

I'd appreciate more detailed content and how to use the tools and less interviews

교육 기관: Olivia K

2018년 10월 22일

This is a pretty high level overview for anyone curious about product management.

교육 기관: Syed T N

2020년 8월 14일

The quizzes were extremely tough and often, questions made no sense

교육 기관: akshaya s

2020년 12월 1일

Thank you sir , for making this course really interesting .

교육 기관: Parul G

2021년 5월 2일

Need practical exmaples , its all theory

교육 기관: Jenny C U m

2020년 9월 19일

No tiene subtitulo en español.

교육 기관: Philip P

2020년 6월 15일

Very unclear quiz-questions.

교육 기관: Subin J

2019년 12월 23일

Its ok

교육 기관: Jacqueline P

2020년 11월 14일

The lecturer is a bit of a scatter brain with concepts, going back and forth with concepts. I would rather clear dot-points on the power-points that explain the concepts in typed text words rather than long verbal descriptions with messy scribbling over slides that constantly come on and off the screen (just have the slide, actual key concepts written and then we can listen to you waffle on, i don't need to see you talking - I need to see the slide!).

The concepts are not at all difficult but when given in a disjointed manner and having to constantly refer to other topics is very annoying when they could have been presented in a more logical manner. I get the feeling the lecturer is more interested in himself talking and playing teacher (like my niece who likes to talk to her teddies and scribble on a whiteboard) than teaching the content.

교육 기관: Neeraja V

2021년 5월 25일

Too much text, to much theory and lots of tools. Felt difficulty in following the course. Need to be so cautious. Exhaustive with too many videos and questions in the last. The Digital Transformation and Design thinking was awesome and i was able to follow. Customer centric and Digital product mgmt is very heavy to learn and follow and keep track on the concepts. Just pushing myself hard to understand since i paid for this course. But i was happy with Digital transformation and Design thinking.

교육 기관: Kartik K

2021년 6월 1일

I don't mind his [Alex's] personal views; I do mind his baseless, just-said-like-that opinions. I don't mind his [Alex's] satirical comments; I do mind his constant mention of Resources section (I am not to be toggled between Videos and Resources AT ALL TIMES; it is to be a supplement and not a complement here!)

P.S. I was an aspiring Product Manager, but (sadly) now I am not. And so, Thank You for that!

교육 기관: Thamer D

2021년 3월 31일

One of the worst Instructor's at all of my life, he can't focus and give the information easily, and he keeps using his pen drawing on the Screen. What's the benefit of the slides if he doesn't use the information on it probably. he display something and talking about something else!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 1월 18일

realmente solo es teoría y herramientas aplicadas a producto, pero no hay casos prácticos ni contenido aplicable, probaré los demás cursos, seguro la especialización es mas completa

교육 기관: Azra P

2021년 4월 15일

communication is too complex. Need to put the point across in simple sentences with simple easy-to-understand examples

교육 기관: Larissa A

2020년 8월 5일

The course is not right to the point! Is needed to be more focused.

교육 기관: Charlie A

2021년 5월 17일

its very hard to take noted