Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,707개의 평가
816개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

RA
2020년 2월 15일

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 818개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sandra C

2020년 9월 26일

Excellent! Extremely useful and relevant with lots of great ideas to apply easily. Alex Cowan is an amazing trainer and speaker. I also appreciated a lot the interviews with Product managers sharing their real experiences. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Rebecca G

2019년 7월 6일

The content was easy to digest and understand in small bits. It made it easy to listen to the lessons when I had time. The quiz responses to incorrect answers were set up well. Instead of providing the correct answer I was told which video to watch again.

교육 기관: Prashanth J R

2020년 11월 15일

#Desirability Does the customer need it? #Feasibility: Can we build it? #Viability Can we make money out of it? #Work_together How do we want to work together differently. Thank you for this awesome training. I just loved it and will try to implement it.

교육 기관: Emerson Q

2020년 5월 5일

Fast-paced but highly informative and well taught... Alex is a dynamic and interesting professor that helps to make the learning process easy. Love the 1-on-1 interview with field experts and the practical advice that came out of the "Top 3" questions.

교육 기관: Jules C

2019년 1월 10일

Professor Alex Cowan creates a very good course with solid fundamental knowledges on how to be a successful product manager. I definitely learned a lot from the guest speakers at the digital product management course also. I recommend to take the course.

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 9월 22일

Good explanations, valuable insights from industry leaders, quiz format keeps the information fresh, and some useful post-course materials I am able to take away from it and use day-to-day. I enjoyed taking this course and will recommend it to my peers!

교육 기관: Sairam K

2020년 5월 2일

I currently work as a proxy product owner in my current organization which is agile driven. I was able to relate the learnings to my current role at my organization. Looking forward to changing my approach hoping to become a growth product manager soon.

교육 기관: priyanka -

2020년 10월 30일

A really informative and resourceful course on Product management. The guest interviews and clarifications provided by Alex Cowan is amazing. Thank you so much for curating such a wonderful course.Highly recommended to product management enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Abhiseka M

2019년 9월 27일

A very good course for professional who are in product manager role or wants to get into product manager role in future.I find it very satisfactory and up to the mark.I may use of the artifact and tools mentioned in this course in my current project.

교육 기관: Rafael

2019년 12월 20일

I enjoyed this course. It helped me to get a better understanding of the Agile Methodology. This will help me in my current role. Alex Cowan provided great material, and his presentations were clear and precise. Great guest speakers too! Thank you.

교육 기관: HASSAAN A M

2020년 6월 29일

There were quite new things which I was able to learn and even relate to some extent. Concepts are quite interesting and I believe it is a course which every Product Manager should visit in order to improve and learn what they were missing on.

교육 기관: Miha L P

2020년 4월 26일

Excellent and clear explanations with lots of hands on practical advices, tools, approaches for various situations. In addition, interviews from actual PM practitioners provide insights to real life work of a PM. Really valuable and worthy!!!

교육 기관: Anton K

2020년 9월 25일

I liked the course. Scientific approach and short interviews with real products from big companiess like Google and Amazon, and small startups in the USA. It is easy to remember, because after each section it is obligatory to pass the test.

교육 기관: Huzaif

2020년 8월 22일

This course by Alex helps a lot in understanding the concepts of Product Management from all arena. I tried searching for good Product Management courses but I will admit this is by far the best resource on Product Management Fundamentals

교육 기관: Viswanath K

2019년 2월 24일

I have been working as a product manger for last 3 years, but the course has so much new things too learn and refresh concepts and bring different views. I like those video conversations with different product experts across the industry.

교육 기관: Vaibhav G

2018년 12월 18일

Quick snapshot of product management role, supporting tools and relevant terms. I liked the understanding of product management spectrum and significant differences between new product development and managing existing product portfolio.

교육 기관: Ashish B

2019년 2월 18일

A great course with several examples across different industries for the learner to learn the subject. The interviews with PMs from eBay to google to startup founders made the material lot more fun and exciting to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2019년 6월 1일

I loved the course and there were extensive topics which has been covered in this course,which equip me to take my first steps towards Product Management.Thanks Alex & all other collaborators who have helped me throughout the course

교육 기관: Vignesh B

2017년 7월 18일

It's a fantastic primer on product management. I would strongly recommend this to any aspiring PM who wants to build a strong foundation in terms of techniques and best practices that will empower you to perform better in the role.

교육 기관: Evgeni K

2019년 9월 25일

This is one of the best courses related to product management that I studied. Even experienced product leaders can get new insights and think of products that they built in the past and what could been built differently and better

교육 기관: ADARSH T

2020년 5월 15일

WELL, THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE OF LEARNING ABOUT THIS COURSE WAS GREAT.

I ACQUIRED KNOWLEDGE ACROSS VARIOUS AREAS OF DIGITAL PRODUCT MANAGEMENT ESPECIALLY IN MODERN FUNDEMENTALS.

AND HOPING TO APPLY THE ACQUIRED KNOWLEDGE INTO ACTIONS.

교육 기관: Carlos A P E

2020년 7월 25일

Liked to learn all the fundamentals concepts and tools that could help me to improve my role as a PM. All the guests videos on how they apply these to real products enlightened me.....I am already exited to try these on my own.

교육 기관: Юлия Б

2019년 12월 27일

Thanks! It helped me a lot to structure my knowledge and improve understanding about the Product Manager's role. I am from Ukraine and this profession is relatively new, so I want to thanks Coursera for creating this course!

교육 기관: Vijay K K

2018년 10월 2일

The course really helped understand product management in the most practical way. Reading through "Cracking the PM interview" along with this course provides a well-rounded insight and knowledge on modern product management.

교육 기관: Utkarsh K

2020년 8월 31일

Excellent course! The course material is very well structured and the concepts are very well taught by the faculty! It certainly adds value to product managers and those who wish to take up product management as a career.