Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,715개의 평가
821개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA
2020년 2월 15일

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 819개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Shashi b

2019년 11월 9일

Excellent course, helped me know and revive the basis product management concepts. would prefer to enhance my product management knowledge using relevant courses in future as well.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2020년 5월 17일

Great Course! A lot of good ground covered throughout. Highly Recommended! The instructor brings a wealth of information to grow as a PM. Thank you Alex and University of Virginia

교육 기관: Deborah K

2019년 5월 10일

Excellent course - great as a refresher of basic skills/knowledge and also as a intro/overview of current trends/areas with respect to data science and business models. Thank you!

교육 기관: maria

2019년 7월 1일

Very useful, great examples and tools, interesting interviews with experienced professionals and a big list of tips to better manage innovation and product development. Worth it!

교육 기관: Yogendrasingh B

2020년 11월 12일

This is the best course on Digital Product Management with good examples. Also recorded lectures on discussions with experienced professionals. Thanks for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Evgeny G

2018년 11월 18일

Great course which gave me a structured view on creation of new product and amplifying existing one. I discovered here a lot of practicable techniques and new ideas for my work.

교육 기관: Arbios K

2020년 11월 1일

I was very impressed by the way things were explained and am very happy with the things I've learned, I am looking forward in to using these things in the business I'm leading.

교육 기관: Andrey S

2017년 9월 25일

Probably the best introduction-level course on digital product management available online. Provide a lot of great insights in addition to a general overview of PM activities!

교육 기관: Tom M

2019년 11월 4일

Great class. I learned so much about how Product Management works and how it fits within a corporation. I also learned new ideas on how to get my team to create user stories.

교육 기관: Kamala K S

2019년 2월 2일

The course structure and the frameworks explained can be applied into practice immediately. I would recommend this course for both existing and future product managers alike.

교육 기관: Robianesar B

2017년 11월 2일

Great course, it really bring you up to speed the knowledge of Product Management. The content, examples and the instructor way of teaching are excellent. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Monika M

2017년 6월 25일

Extremely useful course, it helps you advance in your PM career but also give you hints to upgrade any digital project you have in mind from a web page, video game, blog etc.

교육 기관: Nicholas G

2019년 12월 12일

Very good. Sometimes I felt it was more focused on current PMs that wanted to grow in their role, but still a tremendous amount of insight for those of us new to the field.

교육 기관: Magda J

2017년 12월 10일

This is my first course on coursera, and I love how coursera works.

I also really enjoyed the subject matter of my course and the lecturer. I've learned so much!!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Rildwan O B

2020년 1월 19일

The course is an exciting introduction into the overview of Product Management. It is highly recommended as the instructor and guests did justice to every area of concern.

교육 기관: Evyn S

2020년 11월 1일

Great course and learned a lot about PM. I am an aspiring PM and this definitely Improved my understanding and I feel much better equipped for the Interview and new role.

교육 기관: Fenli L

2020년 7월 23일

Great course, learn a ton of new things and very practical to applied at company and have a lot of difference perspective from a lot of practitioner great product manager

교육 기관: Anaid V

2019년 6월 21일

Excellent course. I think it is useful for technical people too. You understand the big picture and then apply recommendations and techniques in your own team. Thanks!!!!

교육 기관: Eitan K S

2018년 10월 24일

It is REALLY the best course I've taken in Coursera.

I've been a Product Manager for a while, and it really made some order and opened my mind!

Thank you for that course!

교육 기관: TOOCHUKWU V A

2020년 6월 16일

It was a good experience , provided a lot of insights . The industry based interviews provided hands on narratives of how the concepts actually work in practice . Thanks

교육 기관: Eman A

2017년 12월 17일

Course is very practical, interesting and informational.

I just miss some knowledge about tools. This needs to access more courses and search for practices.

Thanks indeed.

교육 기관: Steve V

2020년 8월 29일

The content and the presenter is brilliant. I couldn't recommend this more to anyone that is trying to sharpen or learn new skills in the Product management discipline.

교육 기관: Nanvadee C

2020년 10월 21일

this course will help ma to creat a new development of my work and as a manament team. it's useful tools to adapt on collaboratin. Thank you , Professor Alex Cowan !!

교육 기관: Supriya G

2020년 4월 14일

One of the best Instructor driven course. Sir, your interview sessions with industry experts were really helpful. Thanks, for sharing your valuable knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Gresë K B

2017년 8월 13일

A very good overview of product management fundamentals. Highly recommend it to everyone just starting in product management or wanting to know more about this field.