학생용
Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,145개의 평가
927개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
2019년 5월 19일

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 924개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Vipul

2019년 12월 24일

It's a great course and suggested tools are good. Few of them I can start implementing in my organisation as well.

교육 기관: Gaurav

2018년 7월 28일

Extremely nice and concise course, deals with relevant areas of product management. Beautifully structured course.

교육 기관: CHIEH Y H

2018년 2월 4일

great course for beginning to know what jobs and sense PM should have. Come to try, or you will regret missing it.

교육 기관: Caitlyn S

2020년 8월 30일

Great introduction to the basics and exposure to a variety of guest speakers who are leading PMs in their fields.

교육 기관: Aravind v

2020년 8월 14일

The course is well designed & the Sessions from Product manager's from Google & other organizations were helpful.

교육 기관: Jitesh J

2020년 7월 6일

best course for new aspirant for starting a career as Product manager, give as much as possible knowledge for DPM

교육 기관: VINEET K

2021년 2월 3일

Excellent course, structure approach with practical examples including people currently working in the industry.

교육 기관: Katrina B

2020년 9월 30일

I learned so much that I didn't even realize we were missing in my organization. I have an entirely new toolkit!

교육 기관: Chrisabel B

2018년 10월 13일

Very practical way of knowledge transfer. Liked especially the interviews with practitioners from google and co!

교육 기관: Ricardo R

2020년 8월 29일

Great course to update your knowledge, organize and focus your views on how to approach a product (new or not).

교육 기관: BAVITHRA A

2020년 9월 7일

I learned a lot in this course. Thank you Alex for giving lot of tips and how to overcome on false situation.

교육 기관: Laukik S

2019년 11월 24일

Amazing, Loved it! Would like to meet Alex in person and congratulate him. Coursera, can you make that happen?

교육 기관: Muhammad Z U

2021년 1월 28일

It is a good course which helps me to better analyze situations and give new tools to work with. Recommended.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M P

2020년 9월 28일

This course is a really practical way of explaining the subject rather than just explaining the theory alone.

교육 기관: Abhinav S

2020년 9월 12일

Most of these methods got me started off in understanding Product Management fundamentals.

Good place to start

교육 기관: Yoryenys D M

2020년 4월 12일

Great beginners class. Alex puts many of the concepts into perspective with the case examples and interviews.

교육 기관: Kory R

2019년 12월 13일

Really well taught course and it gave me a lot of tools that I, as a product designer, can use with my teams.

교육 기관: Pratheep R

2021년 2월 6일

A great beginner course for Product Managers or anyone wanting to learn about product management in general.

교육 기관: Adarsh S

2020년 5월 10일

Excellently designed course that summarises the common practices and know how regarding Product Management.

교육 기관: David K

2021년 2월 25일

Excellent content and structure. The material was easily ingestible and the teaching methods were sensible.

교육 기관: Ryan L

2020년 10월 29일

Fantastic and super relevant course to Product Management. I loved Alex's pace, examples, and core topics.

교육 기관: Syed S K

2020년 8월 5일

Awesome course for Product Managers. Give full and clear understanding in the roles of Product Management.

교육 기관: Ariel D A

2020년 7월 29일

I'm so happy with the content of the course. I'm studying English too, so this was a very challenge to me.

교육 기관: Priyank D

2019년 3월 27일

Must attend by All Product Managers. It's very Practical and Applied Product Management Technique Training

교육 기관: Anurag P

2018년 3월 1일

This is the first course that I have used on COURSERA with my Girlfriend. Alex was 8.5/10 according to me.