Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,073개의 평가
315개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 315개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ashish B

Feb 19, 2019

A great course with several examples across different industries for the learner to learn the subject. The interviews with PMs from eBay to google to startup founders made the material lot more fun and exciting to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Paul J

Feb 20, 2019

Loved every minute of it! Will greatly help in my future new job

교육 기관: Viswanath K

Feb 24, 2019

I have been working as a product manger for last 3 years, but the course has so much new things too learn and refresh concepts and bring different views. I like those video conversations with different product experts across the industry.

교육 기관: Kasparas P

Feb 24, 2019

Very detailed and informative

교육 기관: Ibrahem A M A

Feb 28, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Gary L K I

Mar 24, 2019

Great course, great instructor. Alex has an outstanding ability to breakdown any concept and translate them no matter the students experience level. I am going to recommend this course to my staff and colleagues.

교육 기관: Priyank D

Mar 27, 2019

Must attend by All Product Managers. It's very Practical and Applied Product Management Technique Training

교육 기관: Jayme C

Jan 28, 2019

Amazing

교육 기관: Pranav G

Jan 28, 2019

A very informative course

교육 기관: Ariel W S

Jan 29, 2019

Solid course, it is impressive to see how refined the lean startup approach has become. I have already begun to use some of these lessons in my professional role.

교육 기관: Alexander S

Jan 26, 2019

thank u

교육 기관: Mike N

Jan 27, 2019

very structure and handson

교육 기관: Jay B

Jan 26, 2019

Consumable, yet comprehensive, and extremely actionable. Especially when paired with the resources and venture design website. Hate to say it, but probably more tangibly valuable than any of my MBA courses. I also used some of the material for "what is your thought process" type questions in an DPM interview, and the interviewees were blown a way.

교육 기관: Meixuan O

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive and educational

교육 기관: Christopher C

Feb 11, 2019

This course is exactly what I needed. We have just adopted Product Management after implementing agile development and project management. Product Managers are new to our organization and I on;y wish I had taken this course at the beginning of our journey, not 8 months in. We have so much low hanging fruit.

교육 기관: Srdjan C

Feb 11, 2019

Good content, nice presentation and enough material to get you to understand basics of prod management.

교육 기관: Michael A

Feb 11, 2019

Well detailed, structured and insightful. Thanks Alex!

교육 기관: Alexander R

Feb 12, 2019

Great for start! Thanks

교육 기관: Kamal K

Feb 02, 2019

The course structure and the frameworks explained can be applied into practice immediately. I would recommend this course for both existing and future product managers alike.

교육 기관: Alexey T

Apr 05, 2019

Just amazing!

I am impressed. Clever and useful.

교육 기관: Shantanu B

Apr 06, 2019

I am a senior dev guy who needed a good product perspective. This course definitely served that purpose. On top of that it made me really find interest in this new function. It will definitely make the job of working with product teams easier for me. I think Alex did a great job of teaching this course.

교육 기관: Pramod K

Apr 14, 2019

It is an excellent course for newbies. It gives kick start to start start career in Product management.

교육 기관: pankaj k s

Apr 14, 2019

Great Course , Enjoyed all Aspects of it.

교육 기관: Haitham G

Mar 03, 2019

This course has solidified and gave structure to some mental yardsticks I have had about product management. It also introduced me a variety of new tools, concepts and information that are instrumental to product management. The information delivered might seem a lot to take in initially but after a few weeks, it all start to connect together.

교육 기관: Vitor D K

Mar 13, 2019

Recommended for those interested in learning how to build a product or startup from scratch, leveraging the most updated entrepreneurship and product management theories. Very structured way to developing a product (either in a product or startup team). Tools and frameworks are relevant and explained in an easy-to-follow way.