Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
1,149개의 평가
347개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

NK

Dec 24, 2018

This course covers all the necessary and much required fundamentals about the product management. The course structure is very well balanced and covers all the aspects of product management. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 348개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Bash N

Sep 02, 2017

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.

교육 기관: Pramod K

Apr 14, 2019

It is an excellent course for newbies. It gives kick start to start start career in Product management.

교육 기관: Srdjan C

Feb 11, 2019

Good content, nice presentation and enough material to get you to understand basics of prod management.

교육 기관: Paul W

Apr 09, 2018

Really nice course. A lot to learn and I hope to find more courses adjacent to this one from Alex soon!

교육 기관: Amir R K P

Jan 17, 2020

this has been an amazing course. I wish the definitions and examples were refined maybe in a handbook.

교육 기관: Bharath N

Sep 18, 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

Dec 03, 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

교육 기관: Erick S L M

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

교육 기관: Edegard M d S

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!

교육 기관: Alok K

Oct 03, 2018

I think it's a great course if someone wants to start building understanding of Product Management.

교육 기관: LongNan

Feb 27, 2019

Great course structure and helped me with a structure thinking and approach on product management

교육 기관: Fan Y

Aug 12, 2018

Thanks Alex for this PM course, very informative and I will try something out in my daily work.

교육 기관: Maciej M

Aug 24, 2018

A bit dry delivery of the lectures, but very useful, full of actionable tips & just practical.

교육 기관: Stephen L

Nov 27, 2018

Very practical advice and tools to update my PM skillset. Off to brush up my SQL skiils now!

교육 기관: Josep M T C

Dec 23, 2019

Great introduction, great teacher and slides clarifying what you need to become a great PM!!

교육 기관: Douglas E

Sep 11, 2019

Curso fantastico! Bastante completo e traz uma perspectiva bacana para aplicar no dia a dia.

교육 기관: Douglas B

Sep 11, 2017

Lots to take away-love the arsenal of useable tools I have to my disposal after this course.

교육 기관: Arka C

Oct 02, 2018

An engaging and informative approach to understanding the intricacies of product management

교육 기관: KC L B

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent training program which helped to understand the framework of Product management.

교육 기관: Anto T

Jul 17, 2017

Excellent course with a ton of very useful techniques and frameworks for product managers.

교육 기관: Md. M A J

Jan 11, 2019

awesome reading material with great examples and real life experience of many PMs. Thanks

교육 기관: Akil B

Aug 07, 2019

This course provided lots of tools and techniques to start building successful products.

교육 기관: Suren K

Nov 08, 2018

Great course taught by a great instructor. Would definitely take other courses with Alex

교육 기관: Yijun M

Dec 28, 2019

It covers a lot of different perspective for some one who is new to product management.

교육 기관: William V

Jul 27, 2019

Great practical knowledge that I could instantly use on my work to improve my products!