Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,465개의 평가
1,005개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020년 5월 21일

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,003개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Wrath_Of_God

2019년 6월 10일

It is a brilliant course. It has been well structured by the faculty. It brought along a wide canvas of knowledge and stood up to my expectations. I would recommend this course to people willing to get through the fundamentals of the Product Management sphere.

교육 기관: Vahid A

2021년 5월 25일

An incredibly engaging course on product management! If you are already in the product management field or are interested in it, this outstanding course will strengthen your knowledge about it. Coursera and Alex Cowan, thank you for this insightful experience

교육 기관: Kalyanakrishnan S I

2021년 2월 26일

Extremely descriptive and full of live examples and case studies, this is perfect for anybody who is starting out to explore this area. The instructor is well versed and has structured the course to tailor the needs that I was looking for. Much recommended.

교육 기관: Sandra C

2020년 9월 26일

Excellent! Extremely useful and relevant with lots of great ideas to apply easily. Alex Cowan is an amazing trainer and speaker. I also appreciated a lot the interviews with Product managers sharing their real experiences. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Rebecca G

2019년 7월 6일

The content was easy to digest and understand in small bits. It made it easy to listen to the lessons when I had time. The quiz responses to incorrect answers were set up well. Instead of providing the correct answer I was told which video to watch again.

교육 기관: Prashanth J R

2020년 11월 15일

#Desirability Does the customer need it? #Feasibility: Can we build it? #Viability Can we make money out of it? #Work_together How do we want to work together differently. Thank you for this awesome training. I just loved it and will try to implement it.

교육 기관: Emerson Q

2020년 5월 5일

Fast-paced but highly informative and well taught... Alex is a dynamic and interesting professor that helps to make the learning process easy. Love the 1-on-1 interview with field experts and the practical advice that came out of the "Top 3" questions.

교육 기관: Jules C

2019년 1월 10일

Professor Alex Cowan creates a very good course with solid fundamental knowledges on how to be a successful product manager. I definitely learned a lot from the guest speakers at the digital product management course also. I recommend to take the course.

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 9월 22일

Good explanations, valuable insights from industry leaders, quiz format keeps the information fresh, and some useful post-course materials I am able to take away from it and use day-to-day. I enjoyed taking this course and will recommend it to my peers!

교육 기관: Sairam K

2020년 5월 2일

I currently work as a proxy product owner in my current organization which is agile driven. I was able to relate the learnings to my current role at my organization. Looking forward to changing my approach hoping to become a growth product manager soon.

교육 기관: priyanka -

2020년 10월 30일

A really informative and resourceful course on Product management. The guest interviews and clarifications provided by Alex Cowan is amazing. Thank you so much for curating such a wonderful course.Highly recommended to product management enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Abhiseka M

2019년 9월 27일

A very good course for professional who are in product manager role or wants to get into product manager role in future.I find it very satisfactory and up to the mark.I may use of the artifact and tools mentioned in this course in my current project.

교육 기관: Rafael

2019년 12월 20일

I enjoyed this course. It helped me to get a better understanding of the Agile Methodology. This will help me in my current role. Alex Cowan provided great material, and his presentations were clear and precise. Great guest speakers too! Thank you.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2021년 6월 9일

Alex has really helped to understand the core essence of product management in such a simplified manner. The course content is perfectly structured with periodic assessments that are very engaging. Kudos to Alex and entire content creation team !!

교육 기관: HASSAAN A M

2020년 6월 29일

There were quite new things which I was able to learn and even relate to some extent. Concepts are quite interesting and I believe it is a course which every Product Manager should visit in order to improve and learn what they were missing on.

교육 기관: Miha L P

2020년 4월 26일

Excellent and clear explanations with lots of hands on practical advices, tools, approaches for various situations. In addition, interviews from actual PM practitioners provide insights to real life work of a PM. Really valuable and worthy!!!

교육 기관: Maryam A

2021년 2월 16일

Great course materials, easy to understand concepts with practical examples and explanations from industry representatives. The instructor has lived the concepts in the course, which is very valuable for teaching any business related topic.

교육 기관: Anton K

2020년 9월 25일

I liked the course. Scientific approach and short interviews with real products from big companiess like Google and Amazon, and small startups in the USA. It is easy to remember, because after each section it is obligatory to pass the test.

교육 기관: Donnalee D

2021년 2월 7일

Great course for someone who is new to this field. I feel I got a great overview in a short period of time. Alex was a great instructor, and I love that he brought in so many PM professionals and affiliates to share practical experiences.

교육 기관: Huzaif

2020년 8월 22일

This course by Alex helps a lot in understanding the concepts of Product Management from all arena. I tried searching for good Product Management courses but I will admit this is by far the best resource on Product Management Fundamentals

교육 기관: Viswanath K

2019년 2월 24일

I have been working as a product manger for last 3 years, but the course has so much new things too learn and refresh concepts and bring different views. I like those video conversations with different product experts across the industry.

교육 기관: Vaibhav G

2018년 12월 18일

Quick snapshot of product management role, supporting tools and relevant terms. I liked the understanding of product management spectrum and significant differences between new product development and managing existing product portfolio.

교육 기관: Ashish B

2019년 2월 18일

A great course with several examples across different industries for the learner to learn the subject. The interviews with PMs from eBay to google to startup founders made the material lot more fun and exciting to learn and understand.

교육 기관: Patrick R

2021년 6월 4일

The course offers an impressive balance between breadth of coverage and depth on certain topics. As a PM with a couple years of experience, it was helpful as a reflection on what I've learned and areas in which I still need to grow.

교육 기관: Abhishek s

2019년 6월 1일

I loved the course and there were extensive topics which has been covered in this course,which equip me to take my first steps towards Product Management.Thanks Alex & all other collaborators who have helped me throughout the course