Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,371개의 평가
1,208개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

2020년 2월 15일

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,220개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Leandro d l S

2019년 7월 29일

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!

교육 기관: Isichei A

2019년 7월 7일

Awesome delivery with clear examples you can relate to your everyday job. I'll recommend this course to anyone thinking of getting started in product management.

교육 기관: GAURAV S

2020년 9월 28일

Great Start to learning the general tools and ways around Product Management. Now i have clarity around methods which i would want to refer to while in the job.

교육 기관: Daniel R C

2020년 8월 10일

This course provided me much valuable information to my role as PM and help me to force some subjects that I already studied in others courses. 100% recommended

교육 기관: Debasish D

2022년 3월 20일

Amazing course for aspiring product managers to start with. I would recommend this course to all persons in digital world who are engaged in building products.

교육 기관: Suresh N

2020년 6월 6일

Great learning on some product management topics. Alex was very clear in explaining the whole thing. Will definitely try to explore further and go deep in this

교육 기관: Garima s

2020년 6월 25일

Its very goood for beginners in the field of digital product management because it taught us very basics which is very much needed for be a marketing student.

교육 기관: Destinnie P

2019년 8월 10일

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

교육 기관: wahiib R o

2021년 12월 29일

this is very good course which i learn more about product management , And also the instructor is very knowledgeable thank you for your time.

교육 기관: Likith R

2020년 5월 20일

It was really a good course which helped me increase my knowledge on the basics and hope it will help me further on in the upcoming years. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Priya R

2020년 4월 28일

Great coursework for getting started with the concepts of Product management. Clear and concise lecture material with information rich discussions sessions.

교육 기관: Nastassja H

2019년 12월 2일

Really enjoyed this course and have recommended it to several others. Very practical advice and I appreciated the interviews with people in the 'real' world.

교육 기관: Jonathan T

2017년 11월 6일

An excellent overview of the product management function with colored feedback from actual PMs across a variety of companies. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Alex M

2021년 4월 1일

The course has been immensely helpful and informative. I got the basic understanding of modern product management and learn lots of tools and methodologies.

교육 기관: Sudipta D

2020년 7월 5일

A very good course and covers all the important aspects of product management . With this course I can cultivate a new way of practicing product management.

교육 기관: Satish A

2021년 9월 23일

Great course with excellent coverage of key topics in product management, and very good examples and use cases to help understanding and to implement them.

교육 기관: Nicolas B R

2020년 10월 31일

Very good introductory course. I really appreciate the short interviews with actual PMs, and overall the course gave a good overview of Product Management.

교육 기관: Sriman K P

2020년 4월 30일

I learned the key terminologies, framework and mindset a product manger should have. The examples and the videos from product managers are very insightful.

교육 기관: Ryan F

2019년 11월 22일

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

교육 기관: Jake E

2018년 10월 11일

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

교육 기관: Vladislav A

2021년 2월 28일

For a person who had no previous experience in pm this course has helped me a lot to gain an overview of the function. Well structured, nicely delivered.

교육 기관: Juan J O M

2020년 7월 16일

Excelente curso. Me ayudó mucho a entender el rol del PM en una empresa y de cómo usar herramientas en mi trabajo o en mis proyectos personales. Gracias!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 1월 3일

Thank a lot to Alex Cowan and all the Team for hardworking to introduce this course! And it's great guide for beginners who decided to start path in PM!

교육 기관: Muhammad A I

2021년 8월 27일

Great efforts done on course design. Liked Alex Cowan's teaching methodology, specially interviews having practical advice from industry professionals.

교육 기관: 19UCMA247

2020년 8월 24일

Very informative, the topics were made clear and the professor made it a point to brush up concepts from previous classes to help better understanding.