Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,535개의 평가
768개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

RA

Feb 16, 2020

The course delievers a lot of knowledge, strategy and tools for product managers. You will finish the course with many ideas and tools to implement and have more success in your company. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 770개 리뷰 중 701~725

교육 기관: Sam A

Sep 26, 2019

I love this course because it was really immersive, i also enjoyed the instructor, he had a good grasp of what he thought us.

교육 기관: Muhammad E S

Nov 02, 2019

Well structured course but I think it will be better if there are more assignment related to implementation of the theory

교육 기관: Roland R

Dec 08, 2019

Great Course just some of the Quizzes are not 100% clear. In different scenarios different approaches might be good.

교육 기관: Nikhil S

May 13, 2020

Great course, with insights from product managers working in companies like Google and from the authors of books

교육 기관: Pankaja G

Jun 18, 2020

I felt the course topics were taught in fast paced with not enough time to capture and understand the slides.

교육 기관: Maximilian B

Feb 23, 2019

Great overview of agile PM methodologies. Sometimes staying too abstract to be useful, especially week 4.

교육 기관: Сергей Х

Apr 06, 2020

Useful structuring of PM routine, but not a lot of really big insights and brand new ideas/instruments.

교육 기관: Peter K

Mar 24, 2018

Very good inputs and ideas. I will personal use some of the shown techniques and tools in my company.

교육 기관: Sahil N

Sep 06, 2020

Practical Course. Lots of Guest from relative field delivered useful ideas. All in all a good course

교육 기관: ANDREA R

Jun 24, 2019

Solid introduction to Product Management and how to use an agile approach to product development.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

Mar 15, 2018

Course is good but taking an example of an existing known product could have been more effective

교육 기관: parija p

Feb 28, 2018

Really helpful,well explained.More useful for people with work experience as a product manager

교육 기관: Ruohan H

Apr 16, 2019

I truly enjoy the course. Highly recommend it to whoever is interested in Product Management.

교육 기관: Michael B

May 01, 2017

Excellent introduction digital product management with quizzes that actually make you think.

교육 기관: Jayanth

Jul 02, 2020

Loved the course material and expertise of the presenter. Thanks for organising this course

교육 기관: Setemi A A

Oct 26, 2020

it was a wonderful experience! The course materials were highly informative and relatable.

교육 기관: GAKNE P V

Jan 22, 2020

Very Informative course especially for people with very few/intermediate PM background.

교육 기관: Akshay C D

Jul 13, 2020

It gives a lot of knowledge, can get a little mixed up, but overall great course!

교육 기관: Smriddhi W

Dec 10, 2019

Mr Alex is a great professor and the guest interviews also brought great insight.

교육 기관: Shynara A

Sep 04, 2020

a lot of blurry information: not clear sometimes how really to use this or that

교육 기관: Alvaro D

Jul 25, 2020

Except for the multiple questions tests, I think is a good introductory course

교육 기관: Karishma M S

Aug 16, 2020

That's a very nice course. Nowadays which is very useful and helpful methods.

교육 기관: Alex W

May 08, 2020

Strong course offering a broad range of tools useful to PMs across the board.

교육 기관: Lei W

Dec 02, 2019

good structure and content, just hope it can include more practical exercises

교육 기관: Yash M

Sep 09, 2019

Great course to learn about fundamentals of PM and various techniques used.