Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,839개의 평가
1,097개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020년 5월 21일

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,102개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Jayme C

2019년 1월 28일

Amazing

교육 기관: Alexander A

2019년 1월 26일

thank u

교육 기관: Irina E

2017년 12월 31일

Love it

교육 기관: ANAKHA T R

2020년 5월 20일

useful

교육 기관: ANUJ K

2021년 3월 20일

g

r

e

a

t

교육 기관: DHEA P S

2020년 11월 24일

Great

교육 기관: Punitha M

2020년 11월 7일

Super

교육 기관: Johan H

2020년 5월 20일

Great

교육 기관: Cyril N

2020년 3월 30일

Great

교육 기관: Alfi N

2021년 8월 29일

Good

교육 기관: Josue A O V

2021년 7월 2일

Nice

교육 기관: Aditya K

2020년 9월 6일

good

교육 기관: Adithya.k

2020년 6월 15일

Good

교육 기관: Masooth A T B

2019년 11월 24일

good

교육 기관: 용재 조

2017년 8월 2일

Good

교육 기관: María d C P

2021년 7월 1일

OK

교육 기관: Aditya T

2021년 7월 28일

n

교육 기관: Ratul J

2021년 6월 13일

교육 기관: Idris O A

2020년 2월 6일

V

교육 기관: SUAT A

2021년 3월 16일

The course touches a lot of topics. There is a rich content. It did not satisfy my expectations, I was expecting a real life digital product management course not too much theory. I was not comfortable with the design of the course flow, organization of the content and lack of real life examples. The interviews were great, but I was expecting more real life software product management case studies. Most of the examples are outside software and technology. Presenting of the examples were also not in line with my learning pace. Each process step was not explained with a unique example, there was a lot of jump from one example to another, sometimes very different products, which almost made it impossible to understand the product management process - and align it with the case. The topics are not well aligned with product management process flow. Sometimes, I was lost between videos about what is the agenda and current topic. Good presentation, congratulation about the quality of the videos, slides, and the resources/templates provided.

교육 기관: Shivani C

2019년 6월 4일

Pros: It is great course to take before starting out your journey as product managers. It touches upon all most all important topics and terminologies used by PMs. I personally can feel the difference between how I articulate my problem now having taken this course vs how I used to do it earlier. Alex is a great professor and speaks in a manner that is easy to understand and comprehend for every learer type. Cons: Some topics i think deserves more attention, like actinable analytics. Eventhough I work for an analytics solution firm, I found it hard and little bit confusing. The matter may either need restructuring or more content to understand the what, why and how.

All in all it was great course, I look forward to taking more such courses on Coursera.

교육 기관: Nikita K

2020년 12월 7일

I took this course to start developing my own project. For me it was definitely an eye opener, especially in fundamental questions like personas and problem scenarios, which I think is very important. Based on this course I am going to review my first plan for the project and product development to include some of the concepts from the course. I did not give it five stars, because of the lack of explanations for some of the concepts, for example, what's the difference between the Venture Design process and Five Steps to Epiphany? When and why we should use the one over another? Another reasons is the explanations from Alex are really highlevel sometimes, while you would definitely like to explore some of the concepts in more details.

교육 기관: Christoph G

2019년 5월 19일

Great course with a lot of fresh ideas and smart approaches. 2 areas to improve from my personal point of view:

1)Pay some more attention to Week 2's structure of the content. W2 was PACKED with too many approaches and ideas (design thinking, agile, HOOK, Lean Startup, prototyping and more) which became a bit messy. More structure hear would have helped.

2) Make Quizzed more relevant by letting us students USE the tools we just learned. For example we answere what a BMC is good for, but we did not fill out one in any quiz although this would have been possible with one of the example companies included.

교육 기관: Ryan M

2019년 11월 25일

Very useful if you're new to the game or transferring from a technical background into product management and need a place to start to put everything into perspective while picking up areas to focus on for new skills growth. The only gaps I see are in the area of consulting. Maybe brining in a new section or chat outlining product management from a consulting firm that provides consulting services perspective would be a great addition. (i.e. how to determine successful alignment with a clients processes or things to consider when attempting to plug consultants into product management lifecycles)

교육 기관: Erik B

2021년 5월 15일

I really enjoyed the application of modern ideas and Mr. Cowan's passion and practical advise. Already being used to the spectacular style of YouTube content creators, I sometimes had to add some dopamine stimulating side content to watch the next video or do the next quiz. If the course creators wish to help younger generations to keep focused on the course's contents, maybe some of these techniques could be added as well. Thanks a lot for the course and for connecting the dots between the start-up world and enterprise software engineering!