Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,834개의 평가
1,096개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK
2018년 6월 24일

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
2020년 5월 21일

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 1,100개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: Samaneh B

2021년 5월 12일

The course was very beneficial with so many new concepts to learn. The quality of lectures and materials were high and I truly enjoyed it.

I learnt so much and I guess the only issue for me was that sometimes subjects where taught fast and I couldn’t catch up with them.

교육 기관: Piyush M

2020년 1월 8일

Good overview of subject matter. Provides sufficient coverage to get started for deep dives. Content is well organized, although week 4 is stretched thin, trying to cover too many topics. Students will also benefit from detailed discussions of selected PM tools.

교육 기관: Amed E

2020년 9월 7일

Very good explanation of the fundamentals. Don't know if I missed this, but much of the contents of this course can be summarized in visuals such as charts, that would've been an awesome resource to have since there are so many tools, techniques and frameworks.

교육 기관: Michael O

2020년 7월 22일

I had an amazing time going through the notes and grasping new knowledge. Anyways there were typographical errors on the notes/scripts (possibly during transcribing. I can also help transcribe notes and discover errors). Thank you for an amazing experience!!

교육 기관: Ulises M M

2020년 6월 1일

Great introductory course from Alex Cowan! I am a junior PM and I found very useful some of the concepts that I learned here. One of the most valuable insights were from the interviews from other PM's. I wish they had more in depth and extensive interviews.

교육 기관: Anindita M P

2019년 6월 10일

Could have been much better if the contents were organized in a more structured way. It was great to know a lot of thing for a product manager. but a Structured diagrams sometimes acts like a memory refresher to implement these into real life

교육 기관: Ashish M

2021년 5월 23일

the course is really good and a definite watch before launching a product. I wish there were more real case studies both as part of course and to be submitted as assignments so we could learn how to do the work and get feedback on it

교육 기관: Mojuste E

2020년 9월 11일

Excellent course to get a holistic approach of Product Management. The Teacher is great and i found interviews with PMs very insightful.

Anyway, I have the feeling that some concepts needed deeper explanation (business model types...)

교육 기관: Jonathan T

2019년 1월 8일

It would be great to see more interactivity in some way to allow the learner a chance to apply the content learned before moving on. The course was great and included tons of great info and resources that I intend to reflect back on.

교육 기관: Antonia I

2021년 9월 21일

Course is very complete, with lots of information.

Speaker seems to know a lot; however, it is sometimes difficult to follow up, due to the amount of information and how fast he speaks.

I would recommend giving more real examples.

교육 기관: Harshal S

2019년 2월 4일

This course will provide you the skeleton for setting up your product team and their cross-functional interaction. Enough corroboration of business models and frameworks by industry professionals who are trusting those methods.

교육 기관: Muhammad R S O

2021년 3월 20일

Thank you for the useful information on this course, I think this is the first step towards the Product Management that people need to study before they practice it,

Some exam questions are tricky and requires a lot of study

교육 기관: Yan N

2019년 9월 22일

I am great thankful for the whole course, i really liked that you have invited famous different people to participate in your own lessons and teach us new practical things in the real life from their personal perspectives.

교육 기관: Prabal T

2020년 3월 15일

The course is really fascinating and helped me to take a observe my working methodologies. New better ways to implement stories, understanding users, using canvas to understand dynamics of a product offering and much more.

교육 기관: Dmitri T

2017년 8월 21일

I found this course to be a great introduction to the principles of product management. The only thing I need for it to be better is to introduce a hands on mock project to help solidify the concepts and tools learned.

교육 기관: Bathini M K

2021년 7월 27일

I learned many terms which i haven't about PM before and the interaction with other company PMs is very impressive. Would like to to recommend to all the beginners who want to get into the forum of Product Management

교육 기관: Rudra R C

2020년 10월 12일

this was indeed one of the most fabulous comprehensive course I have come across; for me personally the segments where business models came in was where I gained good perspective on an org's functioning and strategy

교육 기관: Benjamin B

2020년 8월 17일

Great course! Room for improvement are the pdf slides. They do not always reflect what the professor noted down as well all steps of the animation are on separate slides. It almost triplicates the number of slides.

교육 기관: Raju m

2020년 3월 24일

Some of the material and conversations only gaze upon the concept rather than detailed explaination. Otherwise the course is good to have basic understanding of product manager's role and how he can perform better.

교육 기관: Oluwatomiwa O

2020년 7월 23일

It's a very wonderful course and I enjoyed every bit of it. In the future I would prefer a less traditional mode of teaching; less of lecture style and more practical ways. The interviews were a good touch though.

교육 기관: Michael B

2021년 2월 3일

Good overview, not very technical. This is an introduction to some of the main concepts that go into managing products. There's very little hands-on "how to" information but more top down theory.

교육 기관: Theophilus N

2020년 11월 11일

I'm so happy to receive this certificate in Digital Product Management Modern Fundamentals and with the skill acquire, it will enable me to improve my working ability at my jobsite. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Alexander L

2019년 6월 12일

Weeks 2-4 were great; week 1 was more tedious (I found). The class does provide useful tools throughout the weeks and also equips the learner with appropriate terminology tp use with management.

교육 기관: Sai K

2019년 11월 3일

PM tools referred are easy to grasp, which can be related to your current projects. Alex pace was perfect and he covered all aspects of product management with plenty of examples and interviews

교육 기관: the m

2020년 8월 14일

Each product aspect ,process and business model canvas needs to be explained in detail,keeping in mind that a absolute beginner(NON TECH) is learning the digital concepts completely fresh.