Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
1,142개의 평가
344개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 344개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Magda J

Dec 10, 2017

This is my first course on coursera, and I love how coursera works.

I also really enjoyed the subject matter of my course and the lecturer. I've learned so much!!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Anaid V

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course. I think it is useful for technical people too. You understand the big picture and then apply recommendations and techniques in your own team. Thanks!!!!

교육 기관: Eitan K S

Oct 24, 2018

It is REALLY the best course I've taken in Coursera.

I've been a Product Manager for a while, and it really made some order and opened my mind!

Thank you for that course!

교육 기관: Eman A

Dec 17, 2017

Course is very practical, interesting and informational.

I just miss some knowledge about tools. This needs to access more courses and search for practices.

Thanks indeed.

교육 기관: Gresë K B

Aug 13, 2017

A very good overview of product management fundamentals. Highly recommend it to everyone just starting in product management or wanting to know more about this field.

교육 기관: Ann M

Sep 05, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The videos were interesting and easy to follow and stay engaged. I enjoyed the mix of lecturer, guest speakers, quizzes and diagrams.

교육 기관: Daniel F

Mar 14, 2019

This course gave me a lot. Especially some tools I am using in my job and they are very effective.

MVP - Test - Experience - Add something new - Test - experience...

교육 기관: Nida V

Aug 19, 2018

Great course! So much learnt and so much to continue learning and improving. This really helped me to understand the fundamentals of PM role and impact to business.

교육 기관: Ariel W S

Jan 29, 2019

Solid course, it is impressive to see how refined the lean startup approach has become. I have already begun to use some of these lessons in my professional role.

교육 기관: Hu W

Nov 23, 2018

This is very good course that provide a overall introduction to people who are beginner in the PM roles and also good PM or Higher Management for self examination.

교육 기관: Leandro d l S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course. Level of detail is enough to understand and the additional resources have what you need to keep learning and applying your lesson to real work!

교육 기관: Isichei A

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome delivery with clear examples you can relate to your everyday job. I'll recommend this course to anyone thinking of getting started in product management.

교육 기관: Destinnie P

Aug 10, 2019

This course was full of useful information, tips, and tools that can be applied to product management. I will be using many of these skills in my new PM role.

교육 기관: Nastassja H

Dec 02, 2019

Really enjoyed this course and have recommended it to several others. Very practical advice and I appreciated the interviews with people in the 'real' world.

교육 기관: Jonathan T

Nov 07, 2017

An excellent overview of the product management function with colored feedback from actual PMs across a variety of companies. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Ryan F

Nov 22, 2019

Very informative and easy to understand. I liked how Alex brought in professionals across multiple industries to share their experience and insights. -Ryan

교육 기관: Jake E

Oct 11, 2018

Wow Incredibly comprehensive and actionable yet not to much time is required, clearly solid product management fundamentals were used creating this course

교육 기관: Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Yet another gem of a course from Darden. Digital Product Management, including comments from industry practitioners, was a pleasure to learn about.

교육 기관: Fabrice L

May 03, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

교육 기관: Poorva M

Aug 25, 2017

Extremely well structured course. Lots of real life examples and techniques have been explained which made it highly relatable. Thanks Alex! :D

교육 기관: Frederic

Jul 02, 2019

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

교육 기관: SYED H H

Aug 26, 2019

this course helped me understand the role of Product Manager... nice teacher.. good way of teaching and the case studies were also helpful.

교육 기관: PAROMITA P

Oct 28, 2018

Thank you the course was very helpful and informative for me to be able to use the knowledge in my future product management assignments.

교육 기관: Adrien A

Sep 14, 2019

Great class with general information on Product Managers best practices. Experienced Product Managers can also benefit from the course.

교육 기관: Himanshu C

Aug 06, 2019

The course is well structred and covers every aspect of product management. The guest invited really helped to gain practical knowledge