Chevron Left
Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
968개의 평가
279개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

LK

Jun 25, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JH

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

필터링 기준:

Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals의 281개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Pratiksha M

Sep 14, 2018

Pretty informative and comprehensive kick start to digital product management.

교육 기관: Jonathan H

Aug 19, 2018

A great overview of Digital Product Management for those who do not work in the field.

교육 기관: Lucie K

Aug 19, 2018

Really great course with a lot of practical information.

교육 기관: Nida V

Aug 19, 2018

Great course! So much learnt and so much to continue learning and improving. This really helped me to understand the fundamentals of PM role and impact to business.

교육 기관: Deborah K

May 10, 2019

Excellent course - great as a refresher of basic skills/knowledge and also as a intro/overview of current trends/areas with respect to data science and business models. Thank you!

교육 기관: Upahar S

May 13, 2019

Very useful to my journey in building a product manager's mindset as well as skillset

교육 기관: Try L M

May 12, 2019

Strong product management course even for experienced PMs since it discusses the application of modern methodologies derived from leading practices in experimentation, customer creation and innovation management. It also has comprehensive sections about exploring a new product idea and performing incremental innovation depending on the problem-solving phase.

교육 기관: pankaj k s

Apr 14, 2019

Great Course , Enjoyed all Aspects of it.

교육 기관: Pramod K

Apr 14, 2019

It is an excellent course for newbies. It gives kick start to start start career in Product management.

교육 기관: Krishan M

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course for existing product manager or aspiring product manager. Very useful for entrepreneurs. A large number of startups fail due to not having a clear understanding of the customer needs and this course has very detailed, action oriented approach to achieve this aspect.

교육 기관: vishweshwaran r

Apr 17, 2019

Thanks for the great program, structuring and pace Alex. Lot of the digital product management concepts have been new to me, and helped me understand in greater depth of why i do, what i do, intuitively.

This program will help me stay relevant in the current digital product management market and stay ahead of the curve by applying the concepts of digital product management.

Overall, i enjoyed this program very much.

교육 기관: Fabrice L

May 03, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised by how pragmatic and interesting this course was for Product Managers. I liked the most of the interviews and material.

교육 기관: Christos B

Jun 15, 2019

Excellent Course for Product Manager and Product Owners.

교육 기관: Ranjith N R

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course, loved it!

교육 기관: Anaid V

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course. I think it is useful for technical people too. You understand the big picture and then apply recommendations and techniques in your own team. Thanks!!!!

교육 기관: Joel H

Jun 26, 2019

Great overview of product management in a digital world. It was very accessible to a beginner like myself. There are a ton of great tools and process that are easily transferable to the real world.

교육 기관: Sachin K S

Jun 26, 2019

Amazing course with all practical fundamentals of Product Management. Really loved it.

교육 기관: Emmanuel W

Jun 30, 2019

Super interesting course for PM rookies. Lots of different concepts to ingest, greatly balanced with visual processes mapping.

교육 기관: maria

Jul 01, 2019

Very useful, great examples and tools, interesting interviews with experienced professionals and a big list of tips to better manage innovation and product development. Worth it!

교육 기관: Frederic

Jul 02, 2019

Well structured and explained. Good to grasp what is digital product manager does and have a glance at the methods/tools that can be applied.

교육 기관: Rebecca G

Jul 06, 2019

The content was easy to digest and understand in small bits. It made it easy to listen to the lessons when I had time. The quiz responses to incorrect answers were set up well. Instead of providing the correct answer I was told which video to watch again.

교육 기관: Isichei A

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome delivery with clear examples you can relate to your everyday job. I'll recommend this course to anyone thinking of getting started in product management.

교육 기관: Johannes B W

May 23, 2019

I'm totally a Newbie about Digital Product Management. I learn a lot of New Things. I hope this Certificate will advance my career. Thank you Professor Alex Cowan for teaching me a lot of things.

교육 기관: Kanushka S J

May 19, 2019

This is an excellent course indeed in every aspects. I have learned the much needed Product Management fundamental and also current trends and best practices. Alex has a great teaching and practical experience in delivering what we want to learn and the course is well organized. I really like the talk sessions with industry partners. The resources section have lots of valuable things that we can learn. Thank you Alex, UOV - Darden School of Business and Coursera platform for giving me this valuable opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Joao G C G M B

May 20, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.