Chevron Left
Financial Accounting Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Financial Accounting Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
853개의 평가
219개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

최상위 리뷰

RF

Dec 23, 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JK

Mar 14, 2018

Definitely the best online course I have taken. You get to learn a lot from this short term course and feel confident and ready to move onto more advanced topics in accounting. Highly recommended!

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting Fundamentals의 221개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Yingyuan

Jan 24, 2019

This course gives me a practical understanding of accounting principles and key financial statements, which is helpful for my work. Strongly recommend to my friends and colleagues

교육 기관: Amit S

May 15, 2018

Great curriculum, great instructor. Luann did a fantastic job and so did everyone involved in designing the curriculum. However, I have serious doubts on the credibility of the content team because there were glaring errors and/or incongruities in the slide handout downloads and the slides in the videos. Overall, I certainly feel that I've learnt a lot but there were moments when I was thoroughly confused owing to said errors/incongruities.

교육 기관: Adonna P

Jan 18, 2018

This instructor is absolutely amazing. She really assumes that you don't know anything about accounting and takes her time to give you a detailed explanation of everything. I have already taken several Intro to Financial Accounting courses online elsewhere and NONE of the instructors have done even half of the job that she does. She is well spoken, prepared, organized, and conversational in her explanations. It's like listening in on a conversation with an accountant who is really interested in her profession. She doesn't rush through the information which is huge for me. Paying for this particular course is a no brainer and a great investment. I really could not be more pleased.

There are mini quizzes in her lectures that pop up to check your understanding. She doesn't just assume that you got it. She is going to check! Ha ha. Be prepared by listening. Loved it. This class truly stands out well above the rest. Her methods should be modeled for other courses.

교육 기관: Koh B Y

Jan 21, 2018

A step-by-step course which is easy to follow and understand for one with no background on Accounting. Extremely useful for anyone who wish to pick up basic knowledge on Accounting.

Lecturer is extremely engaging, and includes useful examples.

Some minor mismatch info between the slides shown on videos and the ones in the handouts which can be spotted easily, but may be disruptive to learners who reviews handouts before watching videos.

Overall, a good online course.

교육 기관: Joshua B

Aug 25, 2019

Overall, the course was informative and helped sharpen my accounting skills. However, some of the videos were lengthy and unnecessary. Also, the estimated time of the videos was inaccurate for how long they actually were. Nevertheless, Financial Account Fundamentals was a good course.

교육 기관: Ashley

Oct 08, 2017

Easy to understand and broken up in easily digestible content. The professor provides enough examples and exercise to grasp content.

교육 기관: Mario V M

Oct 06, 2018

It should be free

교육 기관: Anne E S

Apr 04, 2020

I enjoy the subject matter, and Professor Luann and her team really brought it to life. The tests were structured in such a way as to be instructive on areas where there was a lack of clarity as well. Professor Luann made some excellent clarifications about GAAP and when income is realized (on delivery, as opposed to when the contract is signed). I found her instruction style both absorbing and revealing of areas where more learning was needed. However, she was never didactic. It was a well-structured course that, once I picked it up, read in some ways like a good novel. Thank you for sharpening my thought processes with a very practically useful course.

교육 기관: Melise B

Sep 24, 2018

The course facilitator made participation in this course a very enjoyable experience. Concepts were thoroughly and systematically explained, with enough opportunities to practice what was taught. The forums presented ample opportunity for discussion in case further inquiry had to be made about anything. I felt that the facilitator was focused and every second of the course was productive. I would gladly take another course offered by this facilitator. My expectations of the course were fully met, and I've gained confidence in the subject matter as I hoped to do.

교육 기관: Timothy J O G

Apr 02, 2020

This course is very helpful especially for beginners or students with limited accounting background. Professor Lynch is knowledgeable about the topics and explains thoroughly and directly the concepts that are vital to understand the course. It feels like a real classroom set-up and she makes learners feel at ease with accounting, being an objective and concrete course. I feel satisfied having refreshed my university accounting skills and I feel confident to move to more advanced accounting topics with a solid introductory course.

교육 기관: Jeremy L B

Nov 06, 2019

A thoughtful and essential course for navigating the initial phases of the accounting field! The course pleasantly introduces the accounting subject and then confidently guides students through accounting basics, foundational concepts, and even a little history. This course serves as a perfect beginning step for students interested in just learning the basics of accounting as well as experienced or professional individuals who desire a refresher in accounting fundamentals.

교육 기관: Deb C

Nov 01, 2017

Wow! This is a really great course for us beginners. The instructor is clear and really drills in the foundation of accounting with tons of practice. She is funny and keeps my interest. Thank you University of Illinois for taking the time to create this course. It's so helpful as I try to make my career change.

I am very thankful to Coursera for allowing me to audit this course before I make a commitment.

교육 기관: Devansh

Jun 19, 2017

I think this is definitely a great accounting course to get a flavor of the subject matter. Instead of jumping directly into the numbers aspect, Luanne focuses on explaining the implications of the subject at hand first. This method is better for people who want to really understand the what the real world applications of terms like Balance sheet equations etc.

교육 기관: Ramin M

Aug 13, 2019

This course is the most comprehensive and the best practical course in getting stared with fundamental of financial accounting that I have even taken. After finishing the course I feel like I learn accounting skills which are very useful in my career and life. it is very well instructed by Dr. Lynch who is the instructor of the course.

Thank you,

Ramin Madani

교육 기관: Syed M M A

Mar 08, 2020

At the start I thought it's not going to be a great course but I was wrong!

The professor is really good and the explanations along with the examples are great to understand the course.

Definitely a good course.

It is unimaginable to grasp accounting basics that easy , it is highly recommended for understanding financial accounting foundation.

교육 기관: Syed A A

Dec 29, 2019

An amazing course really. With no background in accounting whatsoever, I am far better off now with my startup and investing plans that I have for future. I can manage accounting for my startup and effectively read financial statements before investing. Thanks to Professor Luann and all the mentors that did a fantastic job putting the content together!

교육 기관: M. C O

May 06, 2019

The content of this course is comprehensive, clear and well-structured; therefore, I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performance of Professor Luann J. Lynch as excellent; she has definitely made me quite easy, a first approach to accounting.

Thanks to the University of Virginia and congratulations on this course.

교육 기관: Kevin S

Jun 06, 2019

The course is a very good overview of Financial accounting. The adjusting journal entries section was very helpful and worth reviewing. Would have liked a little more practice on the statement of cashflows, specifically classifying changes to accounts in the indirect method. But overall a great intro to financial accounting.

교육 기관: Yen L

Dec 25, 2019

I like the way this professor teaching. It’s very interesting, useful, and easy to understand. I am a fan of her! I am going to take another class from her- managerial accounting. Hope she has more class beside these two. I will probably to another search again after I finish the other class from her.

교육 기관: Sofia E

Jul 18, 2019

Professor Lynch takes what can be an intimidating topic, financial accounting, and turns it into something approachable and actually enjoyable! My knowledge of accounting was broadened and solidified, and I feel empowered to take this knowledge into the business world. Thanks, Professor Lynch!

교육 기관: Matt G

Apr 03, 2020

Very good course which is very well and clearly explained. The exercises, cases and quiz relates to practical situation that anyone case face/have as an entrepreneur/employee or investor. I highly recommend the course, many thanks to Mrs Lynch for making accounting an easy topic to digest.

교육 기관: Wendy A W S

Aug 28, 2019

I was adventuring across the internet to learn accounting. Watching videos and reading articles improved my knowledge but not my overall understanding about accounting. Until i found this course which contributed a lot to fill the gap of my understanding of fundamentals of accounting.

교육 기관: Ciara L

May 05, 2018

Certainly a great refresher for reporting and fundamentals. Sometimes we get comfortable with software that is designed to generate the info we need and it was nice to look over a company sample and get back to the basics of JE's, reports, and more. Would recommend to all levels.

교육 기관: Igor K

Apr 12, 2018

I found this course very informative and a good refresher for anyone that completed accounting courses many years ago. The instructor does a great job explaining the material and I would expect any lessons taught by her to be as exceptional!

교육 기관: Marva K

Mar 26, 2020

I feel like I have mastered the basics because of the way in which the professor took the time to explain and the way in which the course was structured. I liked the exercises and the case study of TGS. I highly recommend this course.