Chevron Left
Financial Accounting Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Financial Accounting Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,447개의 평가
411개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

최상위 리뷰

RF

Dec 23, 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR

Sep 05, 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting Fundamentals의 408개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Joshua B

Aug 25, 2019

Overall, the course was informative and helped sharpen my accounting skills. However, some of the videos were lengthy and unnecessary. Also, the estimated time of the videos was inaccurate for how long they actually were. Nevertheless, Financial Account Fundamentals was a good course.

교육 기관: Yingyuan

Jan 24, 2019

This course gives me a practical understanding of accounting principles and key financial statements, which is helpful for my work. Strongly recommend to my friends and colleagues

교육 기관: A. P

Jan 18, 2018

This instructor is absolutely amazing. She really assumes that you don't know anything about accounting and takes her time to give you a detailed explanation of everything. I have already taken several Intro to Financial Accounting courses online elsewhere and NONE of the instructors have done even half of the job that she does. She is well spoken, prepared, organized, and conversational in her explanations. It's like listening in on a conversation with an accountant who is really interested in her profession. She doesn't rush through the information which is huge for me. Paying for this particular course is a no brainer and a great investment. I really could not be more pleased.

There are mini quizzes in her lectures that pop up to check your understanding. She doesn't just assume that you got it. She is going to check! Ha ha. Be prepared by listening. Loved it. This class truly stands out well above the rest. Her methods should be modeled for other courses.

교육 기관: pankajguptage

Jul 31, 2017

One of the Best course on Financial Accounting. Gives end to end hands on experience of entire Accounting Cycle. Quizzes are really engaging and require hands on working in many cases.

교육 기관: Amit S

May 15, 2018

Great curriculum, great instructor. Luann did a fantastic job and so did everyone involved in designing the curriculum. However, I have serious doubts on the credibility of the content team because there were glaring errors and/or incongruities in the slide handout downloads and the slides in the videos. Overall, I certainly feel that I've learnt a lot but there were moments when I was thoroughly confused owing to said errors/incongruities.

교육 기관: Ra'ed M F

Dec 23, 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

교육 기관: Koh B Y

Jan 21, 2018

A step-by-step course which is easy to follow and understand for one with no background on Accounting. Extremely useful for anyone who wish to pick up basic knowledge on Accounting.

Lecturer is extremely engaging, and includes useful examples.

Some minor mismatch info between the slides shown on videos and the ones in the handouts which can be spotted easily, but may be disruptive to learners who reviews handouts before watching videos.

Overall, a good online course.

교육 기관: Branka

Apr 10, 2020

If you don’t have any experience with accounting, this is a perfect course. My background is in engineering and this course helped me learn terms such as asset and liability. Professor Lynch explains each topic very clearly and it was a pleasure going through the material.

교육 기관: Daniel N

Jun 19, 2020

Its what I was looking for in taking this course. Rigorous, yet most beneficial. Prof Lynn is an outstanding instructor; she explains things super well from the very basic principles.

교육 기관: Anne E S

Apr 04, 2020

I enjoy the subject matter, and Professor Luann and her team really brought it to life. The tests were structured in such a way as to be instructive on areas where there was a lack of clarity as well. Professor Luann made some excellent clarifications about GAAP and when income is realized (on delivery, as opposed to when the contract is signed). I found her instruction style both absorbing and revealing of areas where more learning was needed. However, she was never didactic. It was a well-structured course that, once I picked it up, read in some ways like a good novel. Thank you for sharpening my thought processes with a very practically useful course.

교육 기관: Brittani L

May 07, 2020

The professor does a great job of explaining everything and provides numerous examples to help you gain a better understanding of the material. I highly recommend this course for those that would like to learn about accounting. Some material in the class is challenging, but as I mentioned before, the professor provides you with plenty of examples to help you.

교육 기관: Michael Z

May 21, 2020

I strongly believe that Financial Accounting Fundamentals is well worth the time to learn the foundational elements needed for success in the business world. Additionally, the way the course was set up is easy to learn the topics and actually retain the knowledge!

교육 기관: June K

Mar 14, 2018

Definitely the best online course I have taken. You get to learn a lot from this short term course and feel confident and ready to move onto more advanced topics in accounting. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Alex A

May 17, 2020

It's one of the best online classes I ever take. Simple and complex at the same time, the professor is really cool. Vey recommended as an introduction on accounting.

교육 기관: Ashley

Oct 08, 2017

Easy to understand and broken up in easily digestible content. The professor provides enough examples and exercise to grasp content.

교육 기관: Mario V M

Oct 06, 2018

It should be free

교육 기관: Anastasia M

May 06, 2020

In my opinion, this course is ideal for a beginning accountants or any specialist who would like to understand accounting basics. I especially want to note the professional way the material explained and presented. Professor Luann succeded to run the course with the most accessible and understandable clarification. I also really liked the original terms associations. The material itself fully covers all the fundamental principles of accounting. A nice addition was a practical example where there was an opportunity to work with Excel. Despite the short time the course was designed for, the teacher introduced the practical part, which is a big advantage. The only thing that could be improved, in my opinion, is the content of the tests. After studying lectures and practical materials, it is quite possible to solve tasks a little more complicated.

In general, I want to thank Professor Luann and all involved in this course.

교육 기관: Sara F

May 12, 2020

This course provides the basics of financial accounting--the accounting cycle framework and the details and implications of the three financial statements--balance sheet, income statement, statement of cash flows--and their relationships with each other. It is taught clearly in short videos, each of which deals with a discrete concept. The professor has a nice sense of humor. Weekly quizzes can be taken numerous times and prepare the student well for the weekly exams. The lectures are the sole source of information (no textbook)--which is fine. The 5-week timeframe for the course makes this Coursera course very doable. It is empowering to understand accounting terminology and components, as well as to apply a method to sort through numbers published in annual reports.

교육 기관: Charles H B

Jul 30, 2020

This is an excellent introduction to accounting. Given the "easy is better" approach of modern accounting software, one may not be able to learn all these principles by pure experience. Even after six years experience in the weeds of accounting, this course has been educational for me. I have learned principles that I did not know before and have asked myself several times, "How did I get to where I am without knowing that? How much of the work I have done would have been easier if I had known that from day one? Why didn't I take Grandmother's advice to 'take an accounting course'?" In the spirit of true education, I have begun to see more clearly how much I do not know, and to understand more of what I should understand as an accountant.

교육 기관: Melise B

Sep 24, 2018

The course facilitator made participation in this course a very enjoyable experience. Concepts were thoroughly and systematically explained, with enough opportunities to practice what was taught. The forums presented ample opportunity for discussion in case further inquiry had to be made about anything. I felt that the facilitator was focused and every second of the course was productive. I would gladly take another course offered by this facilitator. My expectations of the course were fully met, and I've gained confidence in the subject matter as I hoped to do.

교육 기관: Timothy J O G

Apr 02, 2020

This course is very helpful especially for beginners or students with limited accounting background. Professor Lynch is knowledgeable about the topics and explains thoroughly and directly the concepts that are vital to understand the course. It feels like a real classroom set-up and she makes learners feel at ease with accounting, being an objective and concrete course. I feel satisfied having refreshed my university accounting skills and I feel confident to move to more advanced accounting topics with a solid introductory course.

교육 기관: Jeremy L B

Nov 06, 2019

A thoughtful and essential course for navigating the initial phases of the accounting field! The course pleasantly introduces the accounting subject and then confidently guides students through accounting basics, foundational concepts, and even a little history. This course serves as a perfect beginning step for students interested in just learning the basics of accounting as well as experienced or professional individuals who desire a refresher in accounting fundamentals.

교육 기관: Natalia A T M

May 22, 2020

No sabía nada de contabilidad, ni me gustaba, sin embargo tenía la curiosidad por aprender un poco más del tema. La profesora nos anima diciendo que si ese es el caso, estamos en el lugar indicado. Y tiene toda la razón. Ella te lleva paso a paso desde no saber ni un solo concepto, a dominar un Estado de resultados (Income statement) , un Balance general (Balance Sheet), y Estado de flujo de efectivo (Cash flow statement). De los cursos más útiles que he hecho.

교육 기관: Maytat L

Jun 01, 2020

This class laid down the fundamentals of accounting very well. It began with recording a single journal entry, then following to prepare financial statements. The professor was enthusiast and fun such that she motivated me to go through course material without boredom. After this course, I feel more confident to read actual corporates financial statements in stock market, knowing what's goinig on behind the scenes and better understand the business.

교육 기관: Marc G

Aug 29, 2020

This is the course that you need if you are serious about producing your financial statements and/or if you want to understand your accountant's work. The teacher is fantastic, the quizzes are challenging but have feedback so that you can learn from your mistakes. I was going in circles watching videos online and through web searches. Be smart. Learn the proper way, at the university! Highly recommended for small business owners.