Chevron Left
Foundations of Business Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Foundations of Business Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,107개의 평가
459개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

최상위 리뷰

VK

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Business Strategy의 450개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Raad B

Feb 20, 2016

This was an incredible introductory course which shored up many of the concepts that I had understood through meaningful examples and cases. I'm very excited for what comes next in the following courses

교육 기관: Vikas K

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

교육 기관: Tushar M

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

교육 기관: Agnes M M

Jun 11, 2020

It's a simple approach to business strategy and very ideal for people looking to learn more about business strategy. Either as a refresher course or if totally new to it. I would recommend it.

교육 기관: Amit J

May 17, 2020

Good! The professors in this courser explained it quite well.. It was very well paced not at all monotonous or boring.

Even the peer review was done very fast without having to wait for long.

교육 기관: Sarah H

Apr 09, 2020

learned some great stuff on how to analyse a company's position.

the report was difficult to do, since its been a while since I've had homework, but did help with the overall understanding.

교육 기관: Sanjoy B

Apr 29, 2020

One should do this course for becoming more proficient on strategic analysis. This course will provide you the fundamentals of how to formulate strategy to gain competitive advantage.

교육 기관: Marc M

Mar 07, 2017

I do have learned basic and powerfull tools to start analyzing the strategic positionning for a company.

Course is well structured with a step by step methodology and concrete examples

교육 기관: Sarth M

Jun 12, 2020

I felt really empowered after completing the course, as now, I have the required tools, at least the basic ones, to conduct Strategy analysis, and analyze how to go about a business.

교육 기관: Pritesh P

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course for people with minimal business understanding and who wants to understand how to analyze a business. The pedagogy and the material and case study are interesting.

교육 기관: Michael T

Mar 03, 2018

Impressed with the balance of breadth and depth. Complex issues delivered in an accessible manner. Practical exercises that enable you to put what you've learned to use right away.

교육 기관: Saransh M

May 20, 2020

This course is a great starting point for someone who wants to learn about strategic analysis. The topics flow logically, and the instructors possess deep knowledge of this field.

교육 기관: Devendra S

Jan 25, 2020

Excellent course that clearly synthesizes the various framework to analyze in-depth the industry and the firm's position within to present meaningful and powerful recommendations.

교육 기관: Quentin B

May 22, 2016

Fascinating course so far, with useful concepts and great assignments designed to improve learning by applying frameworks and concepts to actual companies. Would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Grillo A

Sep 23, 2019

A fantastic platform to learn the intricacies of business strategy and gain a clear understanding of the business landscape. You will find out why businesses act the way they do.

교육 기관: Bruce S

May 14, 2020

A great introduction to business strategy, delivered in a VERY clear and understandable way. Excellent use of Coursera's tools to ensure that the student takes onboard content.

교육 기관: Jacquelyn L

Mar 07, 2017

Enjoyed this learning and the peer review of case studies. Since the course is online, performing peer reviews displays how other learners view the material. Very insightful.

교육 기관: Alin C F

Jan 31, 2016

I am a student at a Business School in Europe, and I feel that this course gave me greater insight than the courses at the university. I am incredibly grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Opeyemi O A

Apr 29, 2020

I totally enjoyed the course, the teachers were fantastic, the course content was detailed and easy to understand. Looking forward to using all analysis learnt in the future.

교육 기관: Rafael C F

Oct 29, 2015

Very good teachers, always trying to explain the theory with real examples.

Very good course, that stimulates you to do the final assignment, the moment when you really learn.

교육 기관: Malaquias E

Jul 28, 2017

This is a great introduction course to strategy. Professors Jareh and Mike have done a terrific job. Can't wait to go through the rest of the classes in the specialization.

교육 기관: Masoom R M

Jun 08, 2020

Glad to choose this course extremely happy to finished this course all concerned professionals are very knowledgable staff it was honoured for me to be part of this course

교육 기관: Bryan A W

Apr 02, 2019

Very comprehensive course.

I really enjoy the learning process and the final peer-graded assignment is such as great idea to help me to implement my knowledge in real case.

교육 기관: Tryfon D

Mar 31, 2017

The course is great. I will highly recommended to everyone who desire to build a fundamental knowledge and skills regarding strategic analysis for business organizations.

교육 기관: Andrew J

Sep 16, 2018

Thorough explanation of introductory level strategy components. Just the course that I was looking for to begin building my knowledge of strategy and strategic planning.