Chevron Left
Foundations of Business Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Foundations of Business Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,108개의 평가
459개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

최상위 리뷰

VK

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Business Strategy의 450개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Jigyasa J

Apr 17, 2019

great

교육 기관: Sambana N R

Jul 02, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Rajashree a c

May 30, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Shweta T

May 24, 2020

good

교육 기관: Krishna A

May 14, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Hisham B H

Apr 04, 2020

nice

교육 기관: Paulo H d S

Feb 12, 2016

top

교육 기관: SUSANTA B

Jul 15, 2020

ok

교육 기관: Rogelio A S

Oct 06, 2017

L

교육 기관: Lilliam I D d C C

Nov 28, 2015

a

교육 기관: Natalie C

Jan 30, 2020

The content is very good. I really liked having the opportunity to work on the final project to tie up all the concepts I learned. The course suggested spending 3-5 hours on the assignment but I've found that 3-5 hours are not enough to produce high quality work like those in the sample projects provided by the course. I spent two days working on my project but in the end was able to score 45/45!

While I spent that much time on my project, several other peers have plagiarized (some very blatantly) in their projects and it felt like a waste of my time to have to check for plagiarism and then flag them. And on top of that, reading an entire plagiarized project and then flagging it doesn't count as a peer review and I still had to read another one to make up for it. I actually had to read through seven projects before I could actually get three peer reviews done because the other four were plagiarized (so more than half given to me were plagiarized!). It just felt unfair and I wish Coursera has some mechanism to flag the plagiarized ones like universities do before giving them out for peer review and thus wasting others' time.

교육 기관: Hannes K

Nov 22, 2018

The course covers some ground and introduces the learner to a very structured, analytic way of thinking about a firm's competitive positioning. A point of critique would be that it is a bit superficial and repetitive at times. Many of the multiple choice questions require common sense rather than a deep understanding of the course concepts. This could easily be improved and would make the course a lot better!

교육 기관: Roberto V

Jan 19, 2017

In this short course, you can learn few important key topics of business strategy. During the session there are several real cases discussed for understanding better the lesson, but several doubts remains theory. The end-of-session case studies are too complex for using the theories learned. Too many questions were not solved... but it is "Foundation of..."

교육 기관: Igor С

Dec 11, 2019

it met all the expectations I had. though the course gives a bullet point approach, and it is not for beginners, one can easily find the info if something is omitted logically. By the way, it is my piece of advise to the course owners to supply the course with additional info a student can find in the internet or purchase a book.

교육 기관: Elvis G B L

Jun 02, 2016

I´ve never taken on-line classes, but being this the first time I must say that it is a great method to learn with some flexibility. I would encourage these courses to improve their final assignament grading, as it is the warranty of trusting that any body with a coursera certificate has passed a rigorous evaluation plan.

교육 기관: Olivia W

Nov 05, 2019

Great course for learning the fundamentals and theories of business strategy. The content is a bit old however. Generally that isn't an issue but can be a little challenging when the case studies and assignments are based on dated information. Still learnt lots though!

교육 기관: Khairunnisa I

Jun 28, 2016

Great material, love the phasing and reminders, the professors are easy to understand and not boring. If we could have some sort of interaction with the professors and more interactions with classmates, the course would be even better.

교육 기관: Tanuj K

Jan 07, 2020

The definition of 'strategy' really helped me think through if my own company has a 'strategy' in place. However, at some places, the faculty was using some 'calculus' which was off-putting. Overall, a very useful overview.

교육 기관: Gabriel T F S

Sep 26, 2018

Gives good insights & tools for Strategic Analysis. However, bare in mind the need for assignments which are killer for working adults with a young family. Balancing and tossing these around can be a real challenge.

교육 기관: Martin K N

Feb 22, 2016

Foundations of Business Strategy has greatly expounded my knowledge on business strategy not only as an essential component of a business, but existing primarily as the core of any business.

교육 기관: Kanika M S

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed the way the modules were structured . The course is precise and allows you to practice what is being taught by the faculty . Will surely recommend to all if you aspire to learn .

교육 기관: abraham h

Feb 08, 2016

I found the information very illuminating. I only wish there was more focus on small firms, startups, and evaluating an industry as if the student were looking to enter the industry.

교육 기관: Ansari M S

Jun 10, 2020

i loved this course but little more descriptions and meaning of business terms will be better if included as many of us are not from finance background rest the course is must taken

교육 기관: DEEPAK R

Jul 24, 2019

It is a basic course, if you are already familiar with strategy and management principles avoid this one and jump on to the next one i.e. Advanced Business Strategy.

교육 기관: Samuel M

Apr 02, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I struggled with the Capability Analysis, though. The template could have used one or two examples to help understand the strategy tool.