Chevron Left
Foundations of Business Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Foundations of Business Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,015개의 평가
438개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

최상위 리뷰

VK

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Business Strategy의 429개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: John K

Feb 25, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for the opportunity to learn this important course am so glad have been able to learn;

1. Analyzing Industry Structure

2. Analyzing Firm Capabilities

3. Determining Competitive Position

Am glad this will help me manage run my own projects in a professional way.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Mostafa A M E

Dec 02, 2018

this help me so much that the language was perfect, teachers were great , materials and cases were so helpful to me , and quiz was the best part of theme all that help me to focus more and focus again to get the best and the most correct choice ...thank you coursera for this great course

교육 기관: J S

Dec 16, 2015

Highly focused and objective stuff.Course content is exhaustive and highly relevant.prof Harris and Prof Lenox the main architects of this course are excellent with their delivery and modulation.the whole learning process was fun and enjoyable.Many thanks to other support staff as well.

교육 기관: Elsa X 1

Jul 10, 2017

I learned basic and useful knowledge about business strategy. For example how to analyse a company and its competitive advantages and what tools can be used to know an industry. It provides me valuable content for my further study and career. I would like to recommend it to my friends.

교육 기관: Ahmed B N B

Mar 18, 2016

this course is provide basic understanding for the market analysis in scope of how to position your self in the market in a competitive way and earn an economic rent , i strongly recommend this course to the professionals and the beginners, this course will sharpen your skills.

thanks

교육 기관: Malik M

Oct 18, 2015

Outstanding course, great introduction to strategy. Teaches you some basic frameworks. I registered for the class in August but didnt finish. When I registered again in September, they completely revamped it. I was blown away by the progress. Im definitely satisfied with my experience

교육 기관: Rahil W

Sep 29, 2019

Till what i have gone through, it has been an amazing journey. if you have a basic idea over micro and macro economics then i think that everyone should try with this course so that you get a basic idea about what factors you need to take care making a strategy for a business.

교육 기관: C H

Jan 29, 2019

This is a concise course which had helped me consolidate my knowledge about business strategies and competitive positioning. Overall, the lectures and assignments are well designed for best understanding of the subject and application in the real world, for a beginner

교육 기관: Ali H

Oct 29, 2015

Great Course. The enthusiasm of the lecturers and the introduction of the tools really helps introduce the world of Business Strategy.

Definitely moving onto the Advanced Business Strategy Course. Many thanks to both of the Professors and their supporting staff.

교육 기관: Ralph R F

May 21, 2019

Comprehensive yet never boring, Professors Lenox and Harris styles are in-sync and blends well in teaching the strategist's toolkit. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to gain a better grasp of business strategy and how to utilize it efficiently.

교육 기관: Pedro d P R

Oct 09, 2015

Very clear ideia about strategy and it so well design (and taught) that you think you are dealing and learning a basic and simple thing but as soon as you start doing the exercises you see how challenging are the questions and reasoning behind it.

교육 기관: Marcos P d A

Apr 15, 2020

Curso ministrado de forma didática. Professores com muita experiência e com grande conhecimento na área. Trouxe exemplos de situações reais que enriqueceram o aprendizado.

Consideração final: Faltou no módulo 2 legenda em idioma português.

교육 기관: Michelle P

Oct 04, 2015

I really like this course so far. The lessons are organized, practical and clear. So far, I'm getting a great deal of valuable information from them, and can clearly see how to use certain techniques to make my business more competitive.

교육 기관: Mohammed M

Dec 09, 2015

Hello! I Just started the course, and spell-bounded by the professor's presentations. There can be no better way of spelling out the tough word 'Strategy' in simplest English. Thanks to the providers and best of luck to the participants.

교육 기관: Ravi V

May 11, 2020

All the information provided in this course is completely useful in everyday business. I believe I have an upper hand in strategic planning just after taking this course. I can not wait to continue on with the specialization.

교육 기관: Kaushik C

Feb 05, 2020

This was an exciting course where I got to learn about the various business analysis to stay competitive in the market. I'm very thankful to Coursera and Darden School of Business for giving learners the opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Olesia A

Aug 27, 2016

The professor uses informative and well-structured approach to the subject at hand. The course materials are highly valuable and the communication is clear. I am glad and appreciate that I am a part of this class!

교육 기관: Riccardo M

Jul 25, 2019

I'm getting ready for my MBA and I really found this course very well done.

I'm pretty sure I'll be benefiting from the content I've learned here and I can't wait to see the next courses.

Keep it up and thank you!

교육 기관: Ejezie C E

May 25, 2020

This course is indeed a blessing to me, because I have learnt a lot on business, strategy, analysis and so on

I'm really impressed, I also look forward to learning more on this platform if given the opportunity

교육 기관: Jayant S

Oct 15, 2017

This is very good course, brief content, what we practice in daily elaborated well so it can impletement for a great results. It is not a syllabus but is thought process opener for each, must go through it.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

Apr 22, 2020

The Foundation course for learning the fundamental and basic concepts of the business strategies, briefly explains the strategy to be chosen according to the positioning of the firm in the market place.

교육 기관: Christian J K

Jun 18, 2019

A very practical and all-encompassing course that complements my existing business knowledge. I particularly liked how the validity of theories was proven by their applications to specific case studies.

교육 기관: Raad B

Feb 20, 2016

This was an incredible introductory course which shored up many of the concepts that I had understood through meaningful examples and cases. I'm very excited for what comes next in the following courses

교육 기관: Vikas K

Jul 20, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

교육 기관: Tushar M

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.