Chevron Left
Agile Meets Design Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Agile Meets Design Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,450개의 평가
709개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2020년 9월 8일

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

AG
2020년 6월 24일

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

필터링 기준:

Agile Meets Design Thinking의 697개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: amardeeep s j

2017년 6월 19일

I really enjoyed the course and it has enabled me to approach design and my work with a different approach. Alex, has done an amazing job with he coursework and simplified a difficult topic such that it can be understood and practiced by the masses.

The assignments have good examples and links to relevant subjects to make a holistic learning experience. I am abysmal with my fine art skills and cant draw, nevertheless whilst doing storyboard Alex provided the link to storyboard your story with ease and it helps a lot. It was my first storyboard and I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Uchenna M M

2016년 7월 8일

although this is my first time in learning about Design thinking, I'm happy to say that I love the way Coursera put together the specialization.

I am really excited about what I have learnt so far, most especially in this first week alone! for instance I got to here about the importance of instrumenting observation at the design and experimentation stage of a product and releasing in small batches as way of achieving expected outcome.

I look forward to more opportunities to learn more about Design Thinking under Coursera and her partner institutions.

Thank you

교육 기관: AJAY S

2020년 4월 23일

Lots of new things to learn, developing the art of organising information into practcal stories, that makes for creating product in manageable and testable batches is commendable accomplishment for me. The course will help me make sense in this VUCA world where clients also, most of the times, arenever clear on what they want, and the scope actualy develops over the project life cycle. This methodolgy will help retain the flexibility to change at the point of creation and testing the change to ensure the overall journey is in the right direction.

교육 기관: Billy S

2020년 6월 18일

Very insightful discussion of Agile. I found a lot of similarities with Design thinking, another topic of interest for me. The examples and exercises were also very practical and easy to follow. What really helped with the course were:

1) The bite-sized length of videos. The focus of each video was clear and easy to digest. There's enough break between topics to allow for reflection and processing.

2.) The occasional question and activity prompts helped a lot in deepening understanding of the lessons

Kudos to Alex Cowan for this course!

교육 기관: Alex N

2020년 5월 19일

I am not new to Agile Development, but i had no idea what to expect about Design Thinking. Alex Cowan and this course helped me a lot not only with more than a basic understanding of what Design Thinking is and how to use it with Agile, but it also showed me how to improve my way of working with Agile itself. I am now appalled by the user stories i wrote up until this course. I strongly recommend Agile Meets Design Thinking to any Agile practitioner, Product Owner, Product Manager and Project Manager.

교육 기관: Manoj J A

2020년 1월 4일

This course from the University of Virginia (UVA) of 5 weeks was amazing learning. The teachings from the instructor, serial entrepreneur and Stanford dropout Alex Cowan was so practical. It felt as if I was in his class- face to face - with the Coursera platform. The real-life project problems, the students shared, from SAP SCM by myself, Salesforce SFDC from Brazil, CRM case study from Switzerland, Auto Routing of breakdown service from Japan and many others was truly a global village of learning.

교육 기관: KAZIBWE S

2016년 3월 11일

Its the best a an IT professional or product development expert has to keep handy with,as software and aspiring entrepreneur,it personally taught me a lot and changed the way i go about my development. If you ever want to have certainty over the market direction of your product,Agile Meets Design thinking might not be the only but is the best way to go.Thumbs up to the organizers of the course, it was not only well taught and delivered but fun and engaging.

교육 기관: Julie L

2020년 1월 21일

As a tech marketing executive, I want to make sure our outbound messaging and campaigns are focused on the key strengths of our products and services so we can stand out in the marketplace. This class gives me the tools to build out messaging and campaigns on the various personas and user stories. Moreover, it gives me more credibility with the engineering team so they will feel more of a need to partner with marketing and bring us in early in the process.

교육 기관: Rizwan U H C

2019년 8월 17일

A very well structured course that enabled me to get the deep dive into what is agile and design thinking. Must appreciate if you could please add slide of take home that is crux of lecture at the end of each session. In actual when you are learning all alone you can have different ways to perceive things so in order to keep the user confined and to align his thoughts with what the teacher taught we must have main points of each session at the end. thanks

교육 기관: Sean H

2020년 3월 18일

My first time using Coursera. In many ways this course exceeded most face-to-face training that I've experienced: the ability to rewind, capture notes easily, use discussion fora, peer review work, access supporting online resources...and most of all the quality of the instructor who was clearly very experienced, built rapport (despite the one-way platform), and was very articulate.

If this the quality of all their offerings then I'll be using them again.

교육 기관: Luis H d L L

2020년 7월 1일

Professor Alex Cowan really steps out of his way to make this course as accessible, comprehensible and paced as possible. With tailored, hand made course materials, this course gave me everything I needed to absorb it's contents. In the end, all I have to say is that this was one of the most engaging Online courses I have ever taken, i come out of it feeling confident on the topics it integrates, and of course: The skits WORK!

교육 기관: Joel H

2018년 3월 4일

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken through Coursera! The audio is clear, Alex is well-spoken, and he is clearly a leader in this field. As impressive as his course is, the resources included are absolutely invaluable. If you're looking to further your education in Agile, or just need a thorough, easy to follow recap, this should be top of your list. Do yourself a favor and check out his website, as well.

교육 기관: Tomas R

2020년 6월 3일

Fully enjoyed the course. Made me think how Agile and Design Thinking approaches can be useful not just for IT projects, but for any other intellectual product development, including design of learning materials, EX processes and other human experiences in organizations which I am more familiar with. Definitely recommend the course for all who want to learn the basics of Agile and improve their creative narratives.

교육 기관: Megan J

2018년 6월 25일

So far this course is awesome, as a marketer by training it's really easy to digest and the principles are easy to understand. Very close-in to what you've learn and already know as a marketer but offers a different framework to think about consumers and insights in a more interdisciplinary fashion that requires collaboration and group problem-solving. We should have all been on agile methodology a long time ago.

교육 기관: Antonio M

2020년 11월 4일

Is an absolute hands-on, ready to provide insight at work, course.

It's helped me to put some formal structure to my Product Management practice, I feel it's given me a sharper edge and deeper understanding of the PM methodology and tools I've been using.

This course is a Must for PMs with no formal learning that arrived at the position with a naturally acquired repertoire of tools and experience on the job.

교육 기관: Geoffrey C

2020년 7월 31일

This is the second course that I have done with Alex Cowan and Darden and find him to be absolutely brilliant in the delivery and description of the material and making it easy to understand. I originally planned to do just one course in this specialization. I'm enjoying it so much, I'm going to do the complete specialization and look for more courses from Darden or Alex Cowan once I'm finished.

교육 기관: Iris F

2020년 11월 19일

The course was easy to follow in terms of topics and speaker, and the content is highly relevant to my daily work. There was a good mix of topics I already knew about (User stories, Agile) and could refresh my knowledge, and new topics, particularly in the Design Thinking area. I really enjoyed the course and will definitely apply at least some of what I learnt in my future IT projects.

교육 기관: Bernard D V

2018년 1월 16일

First course of the specialisation "Agile Development Specialization".

You will learn Agile origins, how to create personas, problem scenarios and alternatives.

You will search for a good software idea and create a storyboard.

It's a really interesting and complete course.

I recommend this course if you are ready to do all the specialisation because doing this course only makes no sense.

교육 기관: Sukhatai S

2018년 9월 24일

I like this Agile course and going to register next others.

It is good because the course that teach about thinking, normally not easy, but Alex can explain it efficiently and make me understand step by step of thinking process.

And this course often encourage me to think what & why.

If we have the correct thinking process, I am sure that the outcome will be good as well.

교육 기관: Marie d K

2020년 3월 15일

This first course in the specialisation was a great practical introduction to what agile is really about. I discovered I already had a design thinking approach in my daily practice although much less organised :-), I'm looking forward the next modules!

Just a note, if you're looking for an agile handbook (i.e. tech tools and terms) this might not be the course for you.

교육 기관: Abhinav U

2020년 6월 10일

What a fantastic course. Its not just that Alex is a fantastic prof which he certainly is but its about provide ample opportunities to practice and structured templates to work with that made me really engage with the material in this course. I would highly reccomend this to anyone who always wanted to incorporate design thinking into their work as a product person.

교육 기관: Isac S

2018년 10월 4일

Alex Cowan is a great instructor. The way he explains the subject is clear, concise but most of all engaging. His material on his personal site is very thorough and provides clear answers to the questions we usually ask when embarking on a new software project. I will be completing this certification because I think it's worth it. Thanks for the experience.

교육 기관: Ramender K

2016년 12월 28일

Awesome course that definitely required some dedication indeed. The quizes were fun because they were challenging ... there should have been a way to randomize the questions better because the questions were awesome but repeated in different tries to improve my scores ... and so, it became easier to correct your mistakes (that's a positive actually).

교육 기관: Saharnaz H

2020년 11월 27일

Alex Cowan delivers the course in a way that makes it for the learners easy to understand and engage in the content. The quizzes at the end of each week made me go through some videos once more and have a better understanding of the content. I really enjoyed the course and I am planning to go on with the third course from Alex. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Karin W

2018년 3월 27일

Really great course that gives a profound overview as well as demos and exercises to practice important steps like writing personas and problem scenarios. Great resources also on the professor's website that are integrated in the course and are really helpful.

Thank you, Alex & team!

I can really recommend this course and the entire specialisation.