Chevron Left
Innovating with the Business Model Canvas(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Innovating with the Business Model Canvas 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
212개의 평가
67개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you ever gotten really excited about reading or writing a business plan? You might have started out excited, but I’m going to bet you didn’t stay that way. Let’s be honest- business plans are boring and mostly ignored. The beauty of the one-page Business Model Canvas is that it drives meaningful focus. It helps us organize our ideas and have better discussions by forcing specificity and bringing linkages between key business drivers to the foreground. Innovation requires one hand being very focused on a fundamental need or problem while the other hand quickly tests different solutions. For this, the Business Model Canvas is very innovation friendly: It's a lot easier to tweak the model and try things with something that's sitting on a single page In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you’ll learn key tools from the worlds of design thinking and Lean Startup to approach the Canvas with thoughtfulness, focus, and above all a test-driven approach to business model innovation....

최상위 리뷰

HP
2019년 7월 28일

An excellent short yet effective course that definitely adds constructive value to all startups and large enterprises those want scientific methods to run an effective & sustainable business strategy.

AH
2019년 11월 18일

Amazing stuff!\n\nIt is actually organized in 2 weeks but opens up so many interesting subjects to dig deeper and understand which can help taking your business to the next level.\n\nThanks Alex!

필터링 기준:

Innovating with the Business Model Canvas의 68개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: FINNORAH N

2021년 4월 18일

I would like to thank Alex Cowan for the wonderful course on Innovation with the Business Model Canvas.

From his videos and notes, I was able to learn how to use leading edge methods from design thinking to describe and test product/market fit, map out product/market fit to customer segments and value propositions on the canvas. Alex also made it easy to understand using journey mapping to describe and test the efficacy of your customer journeys and map your customer journey to a testable view of your target customer relationships and channels using the canvas.

Since I work with a financial institution, I have gained a lot of knowledge and information to use at work and also in setting up a business or assisting other people.

Thank you very much, Finnorah.

교육 기관: Lawrence H

2019년 2월 4일

The venture design is a good way to prioritize what information you need to gather, how to distill it to actions. How to become efficient on learning if your great idea is a good business, if so preserver if not pivot to a new or modified idea. If you are required to write a traditional business plan you can use the canvas to fill in the most important sections of that plan with actual information from customers and not just speculation.

교육 기관: David J

2018년 1월 22일

I think Alex did an excellent job in bringing to life some concepts and ideas that might seems dull. The canvass is a great first step in the field of business model design and he does a good balancing act between process, detail and case examples. I can highly recommend this course as well as his other courses in this series.

David Jensen, UN Environment and Co-founder of MapX

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A S

2018년 8월 26일

This course has provided me with a very detailed approach which I can surely use to initiate my start-up. I have fallen in love with this course so much that despite I have completed the course. I will keep on visiting these videos again and again to get insight on my start-up.

교육 기관: Hemant P

2019년 7월 28일

An excellent short yet effective course that definitely adds constructive value to all startups and large enterprises those want scientific methods to run an effective & sustainable business strategy.

교육 기관: Darren P C

2020년 6월 7일

I generally like how the course went beyond just discussing the business model canvass. It actually explored and tried to incorporate other strategies, frameworks, and models into the canvass.

교육 기관: Arvid H

2019년 11월 18일

Amazing stuff!

It is actually organized in 2 weeks but opens up so many interesting subjects to dig deeper and understand which can help taking your business to the next level.

Thanks Alex!

교육 기관: Richard O

2021년 4월 26일

Great for everyone looking to start and grow a modern business! So many nuggets of wisdom, advice and practical activities for you to do to ensure maximum chances of success

교육 기관: William Y

2020년 11월 25일

Great stuffs but it is too short. It would be great if Alex can provide more examples of some real live existing companies. Nevertheless, it is highly recommended

교육 기관: Johannes J B

2021년 4월 16일

The canvas makes it easier for us to understand every key area of the business in each development stage. Thanks to Cowan for all the resources and lectures

교육 기관: zuhura h

2021년 4월 17일

This was a very interesting course with very practical examples and it was also interactive in that after every session we were given questions to tackle.

교육 기관: PAN Y C

2020년 10월 6일

The Business Model Canvas is a way to quickly put together a business plan, strategic management and a great startup template for an entrepreneur.

교육 기관: Jeffery H

2020년 11월 25일

I've read the books, and used the tools; but I've never had anyone walk through them for me. This was very informative and should add value.

교육 기관: Walter B

2020년 12월 28일

Great material, I was really able to simplify my design process and understand the importance of value propositions and customer segments!

교육 기관: Ana M B

2019년 9월 24일

The information is really well structured and easy to follow. It doesn't live anything unclear and it's all actionable content.

교육 기관: Maryam K

2018년 10월 11일

It gave a very practical approach for establishing business models with clear understanding of each and every stage.

교육 기관: MATHEUS C D O

2020년 5월 30일

Excellent explanation!

The course helps you understand all the possibilities of the Business Model Canvas .

교육 기관: Ilse d l C G

2021년 3월 10일

Great, very practical and very well explain. Thank you Alex Cowan for this excellent course!

교육 기관: Satyukov S R

2019년 8월 30일

It was incredible. But a main thing which i took was corporate canvas. Thank you, Alex!

교육 기관: David P

2020년 7월 30일

Really well thought through and presented course. Good insights, and succinct.

교육 기관: Hugo A P S

2020년 8월 1일

It is a great course. I would like to see a second part of this course

교육 기관: Nelson R S J

2019년 1월 16일

I thing that this course can make different to my new job, Thanks !!!

교육 기관: ARISTA D

2020년 11월 30일

Good, innovative, informative, evaluative, educative, comprehensive.

교육 기관: Dr A C S

2018년 12월 25일

Very good details of various novelties in business canvas model

교육 기관: Spandan B

2020년 9월 16일

Nice course to understand more about the Business Model Canvas