Chevron Left
마케팅 분석(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 마케팅 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,019개의 평가
883개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. For more information on marketing analytics, you may visit; http://dmanalytics.org. You can also follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin; www.linkedin.com/in/rajkumar-venkatesan-14970a3....

최상위 리뷰

AG

May 11, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW

May 08, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

필터링 기준:

마케팅 분석의 889개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Lisa D W

Mar 08, 2020

Great introduction to what goes into Marketing Analytics. The five-week course goes through different topics in an easy to understand manner; it gives a great basis to anyone who's interested in the topic. The quizzes and the two "essays" (one is creating a brand architecture for two different brands and comparing them, the other is designing a marketing experiment) were just difficult enough that you were forced to truly understand the course material before attempting them.

교육 기관: harshit a

May 28, 2020

The Course is really good, and helps you increase your knowledge as well as your skills. As nothing comes with perfection there are a few things that can be improved like a better understanding could be given on why things are done like that rather than telling to do so. eg break even lift is really not clear to many people and the forum threads doesn't really work always as nobody knows. The faculty should also check forum threads time to time. Overall its q great course.

교육 기관: Trina A L

May 24, 2020

I've learned a lot about marketing analytics in just 5 weeks and, though the topic is quite complex, it was an enjoyable and enlightening experience for me. For someone who can easily get lost in numbers, I was able to follow the computation thanks to Raj's step-by-step process. Sometimes, it could be confusing for me, especially if more numbers were presented, but I love that I could get back to the lessons several times for me to review and understand at my own pace.

교육 기관: Mark R

Aug 24, 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to learn some high-level methods of assess a business' value, customer value and product value. The course also provided methods of measuring the bottom line contributions of previous, current and planned marketing campaigns; and approaches to A/B test these campaigns. Lastly, I would recommend purchasing the book that professor Raj Venkatesan co-wrote to gain a more complete understanding of Marketing Analytics.

교육 기관: Devanand

Aug 21, 2016

It was a wonderful experience and great insights into the field of marketing analytics. Any amateur who's new to the field of marketing can learn this very easily. Although it's not designed for industry purpose, it provides deeper insights with industry led examples. The course was never boring and I'm ever grateful to Mr. Rajkumar Venkatesan for walking me through this course.

A very useful course for one who wants to gain better insights on Marketing Analytics.

교육 기관: Shilpa A

Apr 10, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course. I have learnt a lot about brands, marketing experiments, and regression analysis. I know understand brand architectures and can calculate brand equity and customer lifetime value. I have had no previous knowledge of commerce and I was really afraid of maths, but the way Professor Raj explained the concepts and made the maths easy has made me more confident in my skills. Thank you again sir for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Angela L M

May 21, 2020

Really had fun in this course! I liked the peer graded assignments and the interactive questions in the videos. The instructor was very enthusiastic and fun as well. It helped me lighten the burden of studying numbers!!! :) Overall, I recommend marketers to take this course. It's always better to know how to understand the data when we do campaigns, otherwise, it's like walking towards a cliff with your eyes covered.

Well done Prof Raj :)

교육 기관: Sayed S M

May 09, 2020

If you want to learn some real deal about marketing analytics then you should definitely enroll in this course. This course brilliantly blends different tools from statistics, accounting, and economics and uses to measure marketing efforts. This course will give you a glimpse of how marketing campaigns are measured and decisions are taken based on that data in the real world. I really enjoyed learning this course.

교육 기관: Vipin K M

Apr 19, 2020

This is one the best course on marketing analytics which I ever studied. I have learnt many new concepts and got a numerous research ideas in Indian context. The segment related to brand equity, CLV and Marketing Design Experiment was very fantastic. This was very fruitful session for me.

Thank You for offering this course ..

Vipin Kumar Meena, (PhD Scholar,Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi, India)

교육 기관: Waqas A A

Nov 06, 2018

Extremely valuable course, in the going market environment where big data is changing the way of how companies performed in past. learning analytics is going to provide real help in the future job and the changing dynamics of how companies analyze data and take actions. The Teacher is super awesome, very polite and friendly way of teaching and providing the key knowledge. Thankyou SIr, ThankYou coursera .

교육 기관: Siddharth S

Sep 09, 2019

This course by University of Virginia gives you a suitable and deep insight and understanding about various topics related to Marketing Analytics. The pace is comfortable and the content is actually used in the industry. It is actually a beginner level course and really easy to understand. I'd recommend this course to anyone who's trying to start his way in the vast horizon of marketing analytics.

교육 기관: Vivek J

Jan 10, 2017

I would like the course to include more data rich assignmnts where students are providded with a complex data rich problem and asked to build analytics model and arrive at decision making process. The data sets could be close to real time situations. This will help them in showcasing their analytical work.

Overall I developed good understading about brand architecture and marketing experiments.

교육 기관: Mohd S Z

Apr 17, 2020

The course was really good. It covers most of topics like the Marketing process, Analytics, Brand Architecture, Measuring Brand value, Customer lifetime value, Marketing experiment and finally how to use regression in marketing. The course not only help me in updating my current knowledge but also taught me how these big companies use analytics to come with different marketing strategies.

교육 기관: Iñaki A L M

Jan 09, 2020

Es un buen curso, me ayudó a fortalecer conocimientos que en la universidad no se trataron a profundidad, adicional a ello puedo decir que también es una excelente manera de mantener contacto con el idioma inglés, yo soy de habla hispana y la verdad fue, que tener al alcance este tipo de cursos me sirvió mucho para ampliar mi vocabulario en el idioma, específicamente en la carrera.

교육 기관: Geet P

Feb 13, 2018

Marketing Analytics is an Introductory cum Intermediate level course for the people who are willing to get the gist of what marketing is and what are they gonna study in their full time MBA. It is a five week course and in every week there is a different topic to study. It becomes very easy to establish connection between every topic when your tutor is as amazing as Raj. :)

교육 기관: Habibie A

May 18, 2020

Marketing in depth analysis with real cases industry approach inline with models that used in real world marketing industry. Now I have better confidence to analyze my own product for the marketing based on all materials conveyed by instructor. The numbers looks scary at first, but when you know the formula is exact so the calculation result shows easier to understand.

교육 기관: UTKARSH B

Nov 10, 2018

It's a great platform to learn. Module are very interesting and user friendly. Each and everything is explained with such an ease that it clarifies all things at once. Real time and industry based examples make the topics more relevent and practical. I will recommend this course from coursera to everyone who want to do an online certification in Marketing Analytics.

교육 기관: Demagh M E A

May 23, 2020

This course gives a good big picture perspective of marketing analytics. It shows the student where each piece of knowledge fits in the puzzle. It also gives details about how to concretely use the taught skills. It can be challenging sometimes but the difficulty is well balanced. I am happy that I had the opportunity to take this course, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: NIKHIL D J

May 19, 2019

Perfect course to refresh your acumen on media attributes, regression analysis and ROI varieties that influence the present age of marketing. Delivers on important components of marketing elements such as CLV, Brand Architecture management, casual research and lift calculations with real world experimentation for a thorough and sustainable understanding.

교육 기관: Shadman N K

May 31, 2020

A fantastic course that introduced me to the world of analytics with solid basics. Seeing it being applied in an exciting field like marketing made the course all the more interesting, and provided me with sound concepts through highly lectures by the instructor and all the engaging assignments. Thanks to Coursera for offering this amazing course! 😁

교육 기관: Benjamin D

Sep 18, 2017

I was impressed with Dr. Venkatesan's teaching style which made the class informative and fun. The class touches on pertinent topics in marketing analytics and explores real-world case studies. It gave me new ways to think about topics such as Customer Lifetime Value that I can apply immediately. I highly recommend Dr. Venkatesan's class.

교육 기관: Ignacio V

Dec 16, 2015

This course is very hands-on and detailed, unlike other similar ones I've taken. Prof. Raj does and excellent job combining the "soft" (design, branding, communicaiton, etc.) and "hard" skills (number crunching, formulas, etc.). You will learn how to back-up your arguments with figures and analyze how your actions impact KIPs in your company

교육 기관: Ajayasimha C

Mar 23, 2017

The course was very helpful and helped me know about Marketing Analytics as an emerging tool for firms to very specifically identify key performance indicators. It was both information and entertainment. No words to express how Raj has helped us all sail through. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to him for the same.

교육 기관: Sagar L

Apr 28, 2020

I really liked the way the course is structured. With every week, concepts were explained in conjunction with a real world firm which makes the course material in sync with real world. The assignments and the discussion forum were quite a nice experience! I'd recommend this course to everyone who is interested in this domain.

교육 기관: Tejas S

Oct 11, 2018

If you're looking to touch upon the various key concepts in Marketing Analytics, this course is for you. The content is laid out very neatly with enough quizzes and assignment to strengthen your basic understanding. The instructor has beautifully conducted the course with his sense of humour and fluid method of explanation.