Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,960개의 평가
1,815개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

최상위 리뷰

FF

2020년 12월 31일

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

MM

2021년 12월 15일

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management의 1,825개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Juan J C Z

2021년 4월 15일

Excelente curso, entrega las herramientas necesarias para planificar y desarrollar un proyecto de manera efectiva. Además, la profesora también de muy buen nivel, domina los conceptos y explica de manera clara todo lo que conlleva el proceso relacionado a proyectos.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2019년 11월 5일

I think this is one of the most outstanding online course I ever studied! and that is because of the well organized and simplicity of the lessons, as well as the typical examples the lecturer used to explain in the critical path method and the earned value analysis.

교육 기관: Sanket W

2020년 5월 3일

This is an great course for to learn project Planning and Managment, the most important fact of the course is that it explain the concept with the practical examples which helps to understand the concept practically and you can straight away use it in your project.

교육 기관: Salomon C M

2021년 4월 27일

It was very entertaining, the examples were very well thought out and useful for learning the material. It did not drone on an on like other courses. It kept me engaged to the course, instructor and material and did things in a way that made it stick in my head.

교육 기관: Bobby A

2020년 6월 15일

I would like to have the charts/ graphs/ and other tools used for project planning broken down more. They were difficult at times to understand. If I was allowed to write this course. I would add a week just to go over this. Otherwise this was an excellent course.

교육 기관: mohammed f

2017년 9월 11일

This course was amazing .. From a month If someone told me that i would have that great insight into project management in just 3 or 4 weeks time , I wouldn't have believed them .. But believe me .. You would get great insight and solid understanding of the field

교육 기관: Krisztina H

2018년 7월 22일

Thank you for this great course! Was not an easy one but I did not expect it to be either. :) I learned a lot. I love the structure and the different materials too. And the certificate is on a reasonable price. Best regards, Krisztina from GE (Budapest Hungary)

교육 기관: Himendra J

2017년 2월 19일

Like the concise format of the course. It helps me to look the project from different prospective and I tried to use it practically to plan my project during this course. I recommend this course to anyone who wants fair amount of knowledge in very limited time.

교육 기관: Iwona M A

2019년 12월 31일

A fantastic course: clear and simplistic yet rich in content. I have learnt a lot and I highly recommended it to anyone who wants to grab a solid foundation in Project Management and in particular planning and risk management. Thank you Darden Business School!

교육 기관: Richard B

2019년 11월 4일

A pragmatic and foundational course. Stay with it! The course becomes more pragmatic as you near the last week. The examples provided help you apply the tools and frameworks. Worthwhile, even for someone working at and executive level for more than 20 years.

교육 기관: Jay A

2019년 5월 28일

Yael is enthusiastic and informative about the basics of project management. I found the supplemental case studies to be extremely beneficial. I recommend definitions/main points of important terminology to be emphasized in greater detail within presentation.

교육 기관: Kelebogile M

2022년 3월 25일

Very comprehensive, well structured course that gave great insight into the subjects , presented challenging assessments and availed good course resoources. I learned a lot as a project managemetn student, thank you for putting togther such a great course.

교육 기관: Anaïs P

2019년 1월 28일

Taking this course was an amazing experience, not only it gives the essential elements for project planning and management, it makes it in a way that is entertaining and interesting. Thank you so much Yael and the University of Virginia for this course.

교육 기관: Michael N

2020년 6월 26일

I had handled hundreds of small-scale projects and never knew some important and simple information this course provides. I HIGHLY recommend taking it to anyone working, or wanting to work, on projects of any size. Well worth time and modest effort.

교육 기관: Margie M

2020년 9월 16일

I found the instructor engaging and the examples carried throughout the course assisted in retaining the information as I was learning. Having that consistency and each week expanding knowledge while following the same project was extremely helpful.

교육 기관: Philip B

2020년 5월 17일

Yael Grushka-Cockayne was very straightforward in her lectures and used sensible visual aids for each topic. Her teaching have given me the confidence/tools I need to move into an assistant project manager role at my current employer. Thank you Yael!

교육 기관: Hassan A

2020년 11월 26일

This course has elevated my knowledge and skills in a project management function. I can leverage the knowledge I have gained in this course to coordinate with higher management more efficiently. I am grateful to be able to receive this opportunity.

교육 기관: Orlando M

2020년 8월 10일

El curso es muy completo, explica con detalle todos los aspectos básicos de la gestión de proyectos, los casos prácticos te ayudan a entender la temática explicada, recomendado para los que no poseen conocimientos sobre los temas tocados en el curso

교육 기관: Dana B

2020년 11월 23일

Excellent content delivered by a very knowledgeable professor. This course is organized clearly and provides very practical advice and insight into best practices for project management. I look forward to using this fresh knowledge at my workplace.

교육 기관: Twinkle K C T

2020년 5월 18일

I learned so much during the training. The discussion board is very helpful. There maybe some things that I had difficulty understanding but I was able to clarify these by going through the lesson again and by reading through the discussion board.

교육 기관: Mehmet A B

2019년 3월 21일

As a university student, I think these informations are so important for my future career life. Education was good, slides were good and our instructor was so good especially. although English is my second language, I understood easily. Good work.

교육 기관: Elvin M

2018년 8월 31일

Highly recommended for people who would like to have fundamental knowledge in project management as well as those who are going to pursue project management certification or experience. Thank you for the course. I enjoyed it. Worth of money spent.

교육 기관: Roberto M

2020년 11월 10일

Clear and complete course. It gives the foundamentals to prepare a sucesfull project plan. It should be interesting adding some videos about realrealized project plans and implemet the program with practical exercises.

Good and empathic professor!

교육 기관: Kyeyune G Z

2020년 8월 9일

I really enjoyed the way the lecturers were delivered with actual case studies to look at and compare. I would wish for a longer course to help me understand further the work Breakdown structure and using the software to prepare for your project.

교육 기관: Adrienne S O

2019년 4월 25일

This course was very interesting, it packed in a lot of information into easy to digest lectures. It utilized relevant examples and cases to reflect our learning on. I feel I learned a lot from this course and would recommend it to a colleague!