Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,106개의 평가
1,861개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

최상위 리뷰

SH

2018년 3월 18일

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

TL

2021년 1월 7일

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management의 1,873개 리뷰 중 1826~1850

교육 기관: Yousaf K

2020년 6월 20일

-

교육 기관: Luther K

2018년 3월 6일

I

교육 기관: Sanjay L

2017년 6월 21일

I

교육 기관: Patrique H

2021년 6월 11일

+ basic content, easy to pick up

+ instructor explained in a nice way

+ instructor is using careful wordings

- the agile video should be split up in 3 (agile, scrum, kanban) to do justice to this course and those topics (and add some info on the way they do costs and planning calculations as they take a value based approach instead of cost based approach like the regular project management in this course)

- twice I noticed a false answer in the test outcomes, but it must be me as 200k+ people completed this course already

- theory based instructor, no real life experience

Conclusion: read project management for dummies (or some books - just check your favourite university's curriculum/booklist on this topic) you will learn more. But if online is your thing, and you need a certificate, it is a good start as the videos are done nicely and the examples are fun to go through. And you definitely learn also from other on the forum when going through their answers!

교육 기관: Slavisa D

2020년 1월 7일

Pros: 1. Good overview of techniques and methods, also agile methods, widely used in project management. 2. Week 4 is especially useful because of metrics like CPI, SPI and CSI. Thank you for this.

Cons: 1. The multiple choice questions are written in a misleading and very tricky way. The course should transfer knowledge, not mislead the students.

2. The course is defintely too fast for beginners. I could follow because I made the agile course at University of Alberta before taking this course. The Alberta course is much better than this course.

3. The handouts are bad and you have to use your own literature to dig deeper.

교육 기관: Georges N

2021년 2월 20일

sorry for the rating, it is NOT for the course, but it is for coursera,itself, the course was wonderful, the teacher increased much my experiences, however and after i finished all the course with all the related quiz as submitted, they required a payment for to get the certificate (you may have asked that from the beginning - this is unprofessional) ... disappointed !!

교육 기관: Elizabeth H

2016년 11월 29일

I did learn the basics, but will need to go on and learn more in depth. I'd also like to have more written materials to go with the videos. I know I can download the video transcript, but what I'd like is actual handouts that are organized. I am more of a written/visual learner and need to read to retain information.

교육 기관: Satish D

2015년 11월 30일

Pros:

Basics were explained well.

A good kick start for beginners who are travelling towards learning Project planning and management.

Cons:

Wish we had assignments to practice MS Project to a certain extent.

Some of the Quiz questions were confusing (Esp. the 3rd week quiz)

교육 기관: Zubair A

2021년 6월 27일

The peer review sections need improvements as there's no way to tell whether my answer is on point or correct [ As no one corrects them ]. Also is it possible that the mentors connect directly with the students for better understanding of the learning materials.

교육 기관: Linda C

2022년 3월 18일

Several items are not well aligned to the quiz questions. The project technology segments should be updated to current versions of the software. The general video quality is nice and the flow of activities is well done.

교육 기관: tiffany a

2015년 12월 27일

The speaker was very difficult to follow with dialogue flow, random pauses, and stumbling over words. The rate of the speaker's speech was also very fast. The material was very useful, and informative otherwise.

교육 기관: Ryan S

2020년 5월 12일

More graphics of the formulas in the video would be helpful and show the graphics longer on the screen and less of the speaker talking would be helpful as well.

교육 기관: Latha R

2020년 10월 21일

I need to unenroll, Have clicked on the button a fair few times and it wont allow me ................ can someone please contact me on latar@icloud.com please

교육 기관: Nicolas E

2018년 3월 6일

A bit to theoretical for my taste. I was looking for a more hands on approach. Interesting course though and definitely not a waste of time.

교육 기관: Nayaab K

2021년 4월 13일

The instructor would slow down when speaking or mumble some words. It was hard to follow when they were teaching.

교육 기관: Yael D

2020년 5월 15일

It was ok but I feel like I need something better to asssit with smaller projects. it felt quite technical

교육 기관: Markus R

2016년 3월 8일

A bit short and shallow. Focus is definitely on project planning and not so much on project management.

교육 기관: SYED W H

2021년 1월 29일

Overall course was really good but in some video text was not correct which was not understandable.

교육 기관: Mahmoud B

2020년 5월 31일

The course was perfect in terms of being so informative but it lacked interaction and workshops.

교육 기관: Tyler A

2020년 12월 4일

Great information. Challenging tests. Knowledgable instructor. Course is lengthy in duration.

교육 기관: Michael a A E H

2020년 9월 25일

I think this course fit with any one who is trying to start any new project

교육 기관: Mufaro M

2016년 11월 11일

very eye opening. videos were very clear and the explanations were clear

교육 기관: Mirko V

2017년 8월 18일

I would have liked if there had been more practical exercises

교육 기관: LB

2017년 11월 3일

Very good courses as a global view to projet management

교육 기관: Alok K

2021년 9월 20일

Average course... Mostly known material but proper way