Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,966개의 평가
1,818개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

최상위 리뷰

TL

2021년 1월 7일

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

MM

2021년 12월 15일

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management의 1,831개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Luca P

2020년 3월 29일

The course was well taught and the subject were presented in a plain, understandable way. The four weeks of the course were a nice introduction to PM basic technique. It would be nice if this course could be part of a much deeper specialization.

교육 기관: Mangesh S

2022년 5월 10일

Good for Project Management

Helpful while new project alignment and need to prepare for project deliverables.

There are many challenges however this course helped a lot for settle down and plan for project Plan preparation, stakeholder management

교육 기관: Danna R R

2020년 9월 3일

Es un curso donde puedes aprender todo relacionado a la gestión de proyectos y se enfocan en aclarar cada paso que debes tener en cuenta para que tu proyecto sea exitoso y en caso de que falle encontrar las problemáticas que conllevaron a esto.

교육 기관: Pradeep K

2017년 2월 20일

Outstanding course. The instructor looks very experienced and the examples she demonstrated were very good. She explained each concept in detail which a person can use in his/her project. I will definitely refer my friends to take this course.

교육 기관: Ruby B

2021년 9월 26일

As a person who is regularly engaged in various projects for marketing purposes, this course is very helpful. I learned about the points for improvement that I need to focus on the next time that my team will have a project to ensure success.

교육 기관: Nataliia B

2020년 11월 14일

This course is very useful, gives solid understanding of project phases and is full of small and applicable instruments for planning and managing projects. And my appreciations to the lecturer - it was easy and interesting to listen to Yael)

교육 기관: Chi S

2020년 10월 16일

Awesome! It's a difficult subject for me but the instructor explained it and makes it so easy for me to follow through. I gained so much knowledge about Project Planning and Management especially on determine the critical path of a project.

교육 기관: Marco G

2020년 5월 10일

It is a really interesting and well explained course. Congratulation to the professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne. Her passion goes thorough the screen making every topic clear and understandable. I will suggest Coursera platform.

Thank you,

Marco

교육 기관: Oleksandr A

2018년 2월 1일

Clear and logical introduction into Project Management. Which is not getting nearly enough attention as it should, because of all the attention to Leadership. Leadership alone will not get it done, planning and management is also important.

교육 기관: Victor M G L

2022년 1월 19일

Very important course to direct projects, in which all the casuistics that you can find in a project are treated in detail. They also help you with real examples and describe the most useful tools. I am very happy with the course received

교육 기관: Daniel D

2020년 7월 26일

This course helped me update fundamental concepts for project management. Very updated topics are covered that are seen in a practical way. The instructor, Yael Grushka-Cockayne, is very well qualified and teaches in a very didactic way.

교육 기관: Krishnamurthy S

2020년 5월 27일

A good course to gain knowledge of project planning and management. Useful for student, professionals and job seekers to understand the importance of project planning. A well-presetned course. Assignments are good to gain more knowledge.

교육 기관: Johnson K

2020년 5월 18일

This course was really good for someone that never had any experience in project management I understood it very well and gain knowledge that I will be able to use. I will continue studying other courses to equip myself better. Thank you

교육 기관: Alberto D

2016년 2월 20일

It is an excellent tool to learn how to cope with projects on your own. It has the fundamentals to start planning projects, not only those related to business, you can also apply this material in your personal life and academical goals.

교육 기관: Steven K

2020년 6월 28일

My objective was to get an understanding of Project Managment the process, before learning Microsoft Project.

This course has helped me meet that objective

The presenter is clear, the material is well arranged with good examples

Thank You

교육 기관: Shaheer M S

2021년 7월 14일

Great course! It helped me in understanding the important aspects of Project Planning and Management. Couse instructor is a great teacher. She explained the topics in detail with relevant examples making it easy to grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: Kevin L

2020년 5월 24일

Great course, good flow of information. Yael makes great introductions to new topics and keeps learning very interesting. Each section has use cases and also shows you how to do your own practice on excel/ms project. Awesome training.

교육 기관: Anita M

2019년 8월 3일

Extremely informative for a new project planning professional. Great starting point to continue studies in project management and beyond. Could provide even more content if able to. This course taught me a lot but left me wanting more

교육 기관: Hans N B

2016년 12월 12일

This course is very informative, and helpful especially to those who will be managing projects without formal education about project management. The lecturer delivers each topic clearly and provides insights about managing projects.

교육 기관: Olena P

2016년 9월 11일

The course is of a great practical meaning. Interesting and easy to understand. Highly recommend to everyone! Life is full of projects and it is really worth managing them effectively.

Many thanks to the team that prepared the course.

교육 기관: pietro v

2020년 11월 14일

Not a missing concept nor a superfluous one. The solid presentation of this course by the instructor, is a key point of the course itself. A really good introduction into the subject and a starting point for those who want go deeper

교육 기관: jesse e

2018년 11월 2일

Great Course. I had no idea how little I knew about projects until I took this course. And I've learned so much and what's great is that i'm implementing everything I've learned in running a live project that I'm currently managing!

교육 기관: Sviatoslav B

2017년 8월 8일

In this course professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne explains how to build successful project using modern tools and knowledge. It is great course for those who want build career like Project Manager in different areas. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Surinder K P S K

2020년 12월 11일

Very interesting course & very well formatted. quite interactive considering case studies & quiz which were scenario based made concepts pretty clear. all in all great content put in the course with good examples to clear concepts.

교육 기관: Feng Z

2020년 7월 20일

Solid fundamental introductory course on project management. The instructor was very knowledgeable, well prepared and apparently passionate about the subject. Appreciate her hard work of putting this course online. Would recommend!