Chevron Left
Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,177개의 평가

강좌 소개

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Create your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Join and participate in online UX communities. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LS

2021년 10월 14일

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

JR

2022년 6월 12일

Great course. Its just a litte uncertain for classmates ethics to be certain and not have any ill intentions. I hope that maybe we can implement for facetime or video confrence for more hands on.

필터링 기준:

Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs의 279개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mohammad H

2021년 4월 8일

I would say this last course was just repeating the other courses, so it was very unnecessary. Just the job search section was new.

교육 기관: Josh Y

2021년 7월 17일

I have completed the Google UX certificate, but so far I have either just gotten rejection notices or heard nothing back from jobs I've applied to. I think the course is good if you already work in UX/ have a back ground in something design related, but if you have no experience in UX design, this certificate will not help you out that much.

교육 기관: Ashphiar R R

2021년 8월 29일

Course material is good but there is no need for make this course 5 week long. It waste a lot of time of mine.

교육 기관: ANTONIJA P

2021년 12월 16일

For a UX design course you'd think it would be designed better than this. Unnecessary course in the certificate program. Too many quizzes and activities that don't serve any real purpose since there isn't an usual grading system. Repeating the same things over and over again. The last peer graded assignment of making a portfolio webpage is unfair to all the students who don't have the means or access to necessary tools to make one. In addition, this means learning a new tool just to make a portfolio. This assignment shouldn't be a requirement for the student to get their certificate but an optional one that is done on one's own terms and in one's own time after the course. Not to mention that peer graded assignments go ungraded for weeks since there isn't a constant influx of other peers to grade you, or you to grade them.

The only useful part in this module is the interview tips.

교육 기관: Sankha W

2021년 6월 16일

First thanks for the amazing people who taught us throughout the course. It was great and I love how you folks more focused on accessibility since that's something we designers should learn.

I have a suggestion. Add more contents on psychology and laws of UX

교육 기관: Neha J

2021년 7월 24일

I​ wish they helped us create a better website for our portfolio

교육 기관: Mihai

2021년 12월 10일

​google, why are you galloping in Modules 6 and 7? You're forcing us into design sprints, cramming up tasks into a single week. Why pretend that what you're asking of us is doable? You might as well just split the tasks in more modules/weeks. You know well we're missing the deadlines and we keep paying the monthly fee to keep going and reset deadlines.

교육 기관: Chathumi K

2021년 7월 21일

Before I started this specialization, I knew nothing about UX. I haven't had any hands-on experience with Figma or Adobe XD. But now I have fell in love with this UX field.

A HUGE THANKS TO GOOGLE for this wonderful specialization!

교육 기관: Minaketan O

2021년 7월 22일

G​reat primer for the last course in this month long journey. Out of the 5 weeks, 4 were a repeat of the course we were taught already so it was just a quick reminder, which I feel could have been brought down less. Other than that the last week was a great insight into the industry and preparations for job hunt. Great instructors and I love each one of them and the valuable lessons they taught me. Great job everyone.

교육 기관: Christopher D B

2021년 10월 28일

Very instructive course for someone who has never stepped into the field before. I am now working freelance on a new and exciting project that will be launched into the play store soon!! Thanks Google!!

교육 기관: windmaomao

2022년 7월 20일

The course is definately worth to take if you really want to get into the business of design. However I'll have to say you might not learn much after course 3 or 4, due to lots of repeatable info and material. Most of the design (pratical) skills are trained by yourself from other places. This course is mainly for the theoretical knowledge of this field. Therfore if you are interested at the process, this is the course for you.

교육 기관: CM K

2022년 4월 28일

E​ach course toward the Google UX Design certification builds on those before. I love how at first, each step was fully explained and the learners were led through, with videos and text, each successive piece of information sliding into place. My favorite thing about this final course "Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs" is that the creators knew by this time, we should have the knowledge needed to go through the steps and get them done... without holdilng out hands through. They included links to earlier courses if we didn't remember, but they basically gave us the step and let us go forward to get it done. This way, I was able to truly know what I now knew and what I needed to refresh myself on.

T​he job prep week was both interesting and frustrating. It was too much information on too short of a timeframe. However, it was still excellent information and gave me a couple ideas of where to go forward.

I​'m highly impressed with this certification course. I've taken many different cert courses in the past, but none were like this. Well done, Google.

교육 기관: Karla S

2021년 11월 2일

Outstanding leadership, thought analysis and mentorship was found in this segment of the Google UX Design Certificate. I really enjoyed the learning experience and improved both my knowledge base and confidence in successfully creating a number of projects during this course. Highly recommend for all digital communicators.

교육 기관: Elvis K

2021년 7월 28일

T​his course was without a doubt an eye opener, I got to learn some new things, quite a lot actually as to how to prepare for interviews when applying for an entry level UX design position, this course is rich indeed.

교육 기관: Lucas S

2021년 10월 15일

The course is v​ery good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

교육 기관: Myroslav G

2021년 5월 14일

Huge thanks to mentors team - great job on sharing the knowledge in such a structured way. I wish I had this 10 years ago =)

교육 기관: Giang A

2021년 9월 29일

This course is a combination of what you have learned from the previous courses in the certificate program. It's very practical and you can add one more project to your portfolio as well. Regarding resources for job application, some parts might not apply to you due to differences in job markets of countries outside the USA.

교육 기관: Lalu T N

2021년 10월 31일

This cool, but the material is still repetitive.

교육 기관: Vishesh G

2022년 4월 20일

A good course but i find a little bit incomplete , they can add more new concepts and other things

교육 기관: Lívia H R

2022년 1월 8일

This course should be integrated with the first one (Foundations). A lot of things are repeated. Also, in my opinion, 3 portfolio projects is too much... I think students just need 1 well done and high quality project. This course is almost useless...

교육 기관: OtellO A

2021년 12월 13일

Wow! what a journey. This course is well organized and crafted. It felt like a college degree program and anyone who truly followed every step and procedure can have the confidence to work with others in design. Thanks to all those at Google and Coursera who made this possible.

교육 기관: Disha V

2022년 6월 6일

This course Is superb and all instructors have done a great job. All things are in detaild. I am so exited to work as a UX designer. Thanks to google coursera and All the instrctors.

교육 기관: Χρήστος Μ

2021년 12월 3일

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

교육 기관: ARITRO K S

2021년 6월 14일

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

교육 기관: Md M U

2021년 6월 14일

😍😍A​mazing course for beginner. Learning was a lot. Thanks goole for this amazing course. 😍😍