Chevron Left
The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains(으)로 돌아가기

뮌헨 공과 대학교 (TUM)의 The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
244개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

최상위 리뷰

GD
2020년 5월 10일

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

JL
2020년 7월 4일

GIVING A OVERALL KNOWLEDGE RELATED TO AGRI-FOOD SECTOR. HIGHLY APPRECIATED TUMs EFFORT TO ENHANCE THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH FREE EDUCATION.

필터링 기준:

The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains의 79개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Pieter G d J

2018년 1월 21일

Good content and overview, some of the lecturers had trouble with English though and some of the quiz answers were not consistent with the content preceding it. Some of the quiz questions were also confusing - but maybe this was intentional :)

교육 기관: Aishwarya

2019년 8월 8일

Decent course to get an understanding of agri-value chains from a perspective of economics. The course was very relevant for me in my current profile of agribusiness

교육 기관: Maria S S C

2018년 1월 13일

I think it is a great course for the starters in this area, enough easy to understand, with the most important concepts well transmitted, I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Candy H

2018년 10월 4일

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

교육 기관: Regino S

2020년 3월 11일

Some of the modules are probably too theoretic but most of them very interesting and with market applications. Thanks for the course

교육 기관: Chimezie M U

2017년 12월 24일

The course was well presented; its scope can be expanded outside the EU to accommodate other markets

교육 기관: anushka m

2020년 7월 7일

It was very informative. I just personally felt it got very theoretical towards the end.

교육 기관: Robert V

2019년 1월 5일

Excellent comprehensive review of concepts, practices, and developments of value chains

교육 기관: vamsi k

2018년 2월 27일

ton of information.. but a lot of it is theoretical and some of it seems outdated

교육 기관: Adil T M

2017년 12월 27일

good intro. some very good topics and presenters (but not everyone...)

교육 기관: Nkechi O

2018년 2월 19일

I loved it, great but it started getting boring in the 4th week

교육 기관: FRANCK K S N

2020년 4월 24일

cours très intensif et instructif j'ai beaucoup appris

교육 기관: Fomukom G A

2020년 10월 17일

Great course. I discovered a lot in contracts

교육 기관: Mohamad A T

2020년 5월 6일

Useful information, but too busy content

교육 기관: Jaydeep C

2020년 9월 2일

great course to learn on agro markets

교육 기관: Akhil B

2019년 8월 18일

UPDATE

교육 기관: Nitya B

2020년 5월 12일

The course has been structured well, and gives you enough time during the week to spread out the modules and revise.

That being said, a lot of the theorems feel like they are a bit rushed through, and this is the issue of clarity in accents and grammar and in understanding what the professors are saying. It would also help students from a non-economic background to understand economic theorems and concepts if there were far more examples than there are right now.

교육 기관: Sylvia W

2018년 12월 1일

Although I found the course quite interesting I had problems with understanding the English spoken, in the videos, by some of the professors, thus I was required to copy the text and re-read it afterwards. In the last two lessons of Module 13, the text must be revised, as there are some repeated parts.

교육 기관: Atharva M

2020년 6월 19일

While the structure of this course is neat, it is more often than not, difficult to understand the accents of respected professors. However, for people who are interested in economics and agri-business, this course provides excellent incentive to learn new things.

교육 기관: Renz C

2020년 10월 17일

You need to have a basic understanding of economics--both micro and macro--to easily follow the lessons. Otherwise, you will have a hard time.

교육 기관: Gustavo M P

2018년 9월 25일

Exams are very easy and evaluation systems/methods can be improved. Very accessible and didatic. Skilled and prepared teachers!

교육 기관: Jose A C C

2020년 10월 31일

Very good and interesting, I am enjoyed it; but It is necessary improve pronunciation by some teachers.

교육 기관: jose m

2017년 10월 19일

The lectures are very lineal.

교육 기관: Alice T

2020년 11월 11일

I appreciate all the technical information in this course, but I really struggled with the English language. I am sorry, but if there is an online product (such as this course), and people are expected to invest couple of weeks of their life to learn sth ( and potentially buying a certificate), it would make sense that teachers, who read their transcripts, do it at least right. There were parts in the lecture, where I could not focus on the content of the lesson because of the "broken" English. Moreover, there are sentences with no verb or unclear meaning:

And he said, at the 50% the rates of innovation from outside that will be developed and improved inside the company by using internal skills, internal people, internal assets of knowledge. ( ???)

By doing so, it took only few months to Procter and Gamble to start producing Pringles Print. However, it was not like this before the Pringle Print (???)

Please, take care of the language quality of this course. It should not be that difficult to get the spelling of a lecture AND the transcript right, as well as exercise how words are pronounced prior to recording.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Malick K

2019년 4월 10일

Despite some interesting modules, the content of many lessons is simply not informative enough (like a module on market study without any real example of market study).

There aren't enough case studies, concrete examples or even external resources. The course is way too long, principally because it's too theoretical.

I only recommend it if you're a 2nd or 3rd year student interested in the topic or if you are a graduate in another field with some knowledge of economics. Definitely not for professionals.