Chevron Left
Vector Calculus for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Vector Calculus for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,199개의 평가
324개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers both the basic theory and applications of Vector Calculus. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course contains 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

최상위 리뷰

DK

2020년 5월 22일

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB

2021년 5월 14일

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

필터링 기준:

Vector Calculus for Engineers의 328개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Agbo J O

2020년 8월 2일

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

교육 기관: Alex C

2021년 1월 9일

jeff is an excellent trainer....just look at his commitment in the discussion forums. Excellent trainer, interesting course. Very happy learner. Looking forward to his next courses

교육 기관: Jose S

2021년 4월 20일

Thanks Prof. Chasnov for this course, which I truly enjoyed.

Great videos, and very handy PDF file with the Lecture Notes.

Much appreciated at this side of the screen.

Pepe

교육 기관: Julian A P A

2021년 2월 22일

Excellent course. You can understand the professor's explanations easily. This has been a really useful tool and complement for my studies of engineering at the university.

교육 기관: OGEGE O

2020년 6월 27일

THE LECTURER WAS SO AMAZING AND EVEN THOUGH I WASN'T IN A FACE TO FACE REAL LIFE CLASS WITH HIM, EVERYTHING WAS STILL DETAILED LIKE A REAL CLASSROOM SETTING WOULD HAVE BEEN

교육 기관: Stefan L

2021년 5월 27일

Well taught, high-paced. It needs effort to understand the material but there is nothing wrong with that. Much clearer than in my first degree, which was many years ago!

교육 기관: Gavin M

2021년 1월 25일

Excellent course for reviewing undergraduate vector calculus, including gradient, divergence, curl and Laplacian, all the way to Stokes' Theorem and Maxwell's Equations.

교육 기관: Ian L A

2021년 1월 9일

A superbly presented course with excellent notes and examples. I will be using a number of concepts to extend my Advanced Programme Math classes I teach. Thank you!

교육 기관: Benjamin S R

2021년 2월 15일

Agradesco al profesor Jefry Chasnow por todos los conocimientos que nos brindo en este curso. El profesor jefry es un exelente docente que domina bien el tema.

교육 기관: UMAR T

2020년 2월 16일

Excellent Instructor. He well explained all the concepts. The problems related to stokes theorem, divergence theorem, Maxwell's Equations were challenging.

교육 기관: Ragnar L

2021년 2월 21일

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking more courses from Professor Chasnov. His courses are efficiently structured, but thorough, well-paced, and fun.

교육 기관: Disrael

2021년 2월 12일

I recommend this course for all engineers not matter in what field are you heading to. It gives you a deep insights and solid base to further your studies.

교육 기관: Nihal T

2021년 1월 7일

It is a very difficult topic for me. However Mr. Chasnov was very energetic and friendly besides the course was well planned and documented. Thanks!

교육 기관: Miguel N

2020년 9월 28일

It was an awesome experience, and learning all about the practical application of vectors has broadened my mind. Great videos! Easy t understand.

교육 기관: Adán E T M

2022년 3월 15일

Aprendí las caracteristicas generales incluyendo el tema cientifico de "Cálculo Multivariable". Y los resolví intentando lo más propio que pude.

교육 기관: Harshil k

2020년 6월 10일

This course is very good at understanding vector calculus . I like this course and hope instructor will be with many more interesting courses.

교육 기관: A Y M E S

2020년 8월 29일

It was a great experience to gather some applicable and useful knowledge in vector calculus. Obviously it will help in my engineering career.

교육 기관: Om P

2020년 7월 22일

The course syllabus is well planned, the tests and quizzes were challenging and Prof Chasnov was excellent in explaining all those concepts!

교육 기관: Harsh U

2020년 7월 4일

thank you sir ... it was amazing for me. Few concepts are new for me and course is very important for the bachelor of engineering students.

교육 기관: Po-Ya H

2020년 4월 24일

I enjoy the course, especially the way the instructor dives into complicated concepts and terminologies with clear and simple examples.

교육 기관: 김판호

2021년 6월 15일

Thank you for admitting to learn this course.

In preparing my professional engineer, the vector calculus was the great help. Thank you.

교육 기관: Egere W N

2020년 7월 21일

Prof. Jeff Chasnov is a true professor indeed. I came into his class clueless and I leave fulfilled. Thanks so much for everything.

교육 기관: ABHAY H K

2020년 6월 22일

The course has helped me understand and apply my knowledge of Vector Calculus. Hope to take more courses by the same tutor.

교육 기관: Melody M

2021년 7월 9일

Excellent course! It was challenging at times, but the pacing was excellent. I'll definitely take more courses with Jeff.

교육 기관: Moreno L C I

2020년 9월 20일

I really loved this course because the professor is a good person who teach very well and I learned more than I thought