Chevron Left
Vector Calculus for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Vector Calculus for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,190개의 평가
321개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Vector Calculus for Engineers covers both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

최상위 리뷰

DK

2020년 5월 22일

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB

2021년 5월 14일

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

필터링 기준:

Vector Calculus for Engineers의 325개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Dr. N K

2022년 4월 11일

Great

교육 기관: M. P

2020년 7월 3일

super

교육 기관: Phaul K C

2020년 6월 29일

great

교육 기관: Battu u

2020년 5월 18일

Super

교육 기관: Dr. B S M

2022년 3월 15일

Good

교육 기관: BACHINAPPA K H

2022년 2월 17일

nice

교육 기관: BYSANI T B

2022년 2월 15일

GOOD

교육 기관: K V 2

2021년 7월 25일

nice

교육 기관: thanapa j r 3

2021년 7월 3일

good

교육 기관: TUHIN S M

2021년 2월 20일

good

교육 기관: Anjana A

2020년 10월 3일

Good

교육 기관: Akshayreddy

2020년 7월 15일

Good

교육 기관: tomisin g

2020년 6월 27일

g

o

o

d

교육 기관: S. M

2020년 6월 24일

GOOD

교육 기관: Naga M G

2020년 6월 6일

GOOD

교육 기관: Deepika V

2020년 5월 29일

Good

교육 기관: Naveen P

2020년 5월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Rodrigo T T

2020년 5월 11일

yes!

교육 기관: 程铁杰

2020년 3월 15일

cool

교육 기관: Mohammed S

2020년 5월 24일

I

교육 기관: Pablo L

2020년 6월 8일

I took the course as complementary material to my vector calculus class, since I felt many things were skipped and not talked about in my class. I enjoyed that the course encourages you to do derivations and practice by yourself, however, I felt certain problems should have been talked about in the lectures.Vector calculus is a course that deserves more than 4 weeks, however I can understand the time requirements. So overall, the course is good but you will need other resources to fully understand some problems and derivations. For someone like me who was never introduced to Kronecker Delta, Levi Cevita and many many derivations, this was a rewarding but challenging course.

교육 기관: Sarah K

2020년 8월 20일

All in all well-run class. Videos were for the most part clear and well-diagrammed, and organized in a way that made sense. Got a good sense of the basics of vector calculus, since we used divergence/curl etc in problems repeatedly after we learned them.

Several sections relied on outside knowledge - for example, the applications to electric/magnetic fields, particularly in the fourth week, was really hard to understand for someone with only a Calc 2 background.

교육 기관: Peter B

2020년 8월 16일

This class was a very interesting class, but that may be due more to the fact that I am very interested in math than to anything the instructor did. However, I would have appreciated if this class went into more depth about the more abstract, mathematical side of vector calculus, instead of being so laser-focused on practical applications.

교육 기관: Andrew D

2020년 6월 16일

A difficult course, especially week 3. Two lectures - 24 minutes - on line and surface integrals over vector fields is just not long enough - needs more intuition. I can recommend Clark Brays multivariable calculus book for the intuition. Still not sure how I scraped a pass - worth doing though and thoroughly enjoyed as always.

교육 기관: Saman M

2020년 7월 9일

Lectures and accompanying pdf notes are clear, but proofs are sketchy. More worked examples would be helpful (perhaps in the accompanying pdf with solutions). Requires a solid background in linear algebra and calculus. Worth taking, particularly if you want to review this material.