Chevron Left
Vector Calculus for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Vector Calculus for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,190개의 평가
321개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Vector Calculus for Engineers covers both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

최상위 리뷰

DK

2020년 5월 22일

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB

2021년 5월 14일

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

필터링 기준:

Vector Calculus for Engineers의 325개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Ezra B

2021년 7월 12일

Was pretty hard to understand after week 2.

교육 기관: Trinanjan B

2021년 6월 27일

Good course to learn the basics!

교육 기관: Vaigund.v

2022년 2월 4일

it ok not that much useful

교육 기관: Oluwanifemi A

2020년 7월 2일

It was well explanatory

교육 기관: manohar r

2020년 6월 10일

Good one for learners.

교육 기관: Qamar A

2020년 5월 19일

teacher is very good

교육 기관: Mr. A G

2021년 8월 18일

its a good course..

교육 기관: Nanda K

2020년 9월 29일

good so useful

교육 기관: K. B L

2020년 4월 26일

useful course

교육 기관: Udoh U E

2020년 7월 9일

It was good.

교육 기관: Vidhya A P

2020년 8월 31일

very useful

교육 기관: Gajanan D

2020년 8월 6일

Very nice

교육 기관: Dr R M

2020년 6월 5일

excellent

교육 기관: Kariyapperuma A D R K

2020년 12월 22일

good

교육 기관: aithagoni m

2020년 6월 26일

good

교육 기관: Carlos M G

2021년 3월 16일

m

교육 기관: Ogunpola J G

2020년 7월 12일

I

교육 기관: Shrungi

2020년 4월 18일

it was interesting to learn with you....maybe you can include more challenging questions...again thanks a lot for this amazing experience

교육 기관: Nwosu C F

2020년 7월 1일

I feel like more examples should be used will explaining

교육 기관: Ogundowo M O

2020년 8월 3일

a good couxe

교육 기관: GANDHAM S H

2022년 2월 15일

nice

교육 기관: Kristiyan P

2021년 4월 4일

My expectations for this course were maybe too high. I wanted to gain an intuition for using vector calculus but instead, the course only taught me some rules and how to do calculations. My motivation disappeared rapidly. I suggest including more points of view and explanations why the equations are like this and not another way, in order to help the students to understand these rather hard concepts. Anyway, thank you for your effort, and wish you all the best!

교육 기관: Steve C

2020년 2월 20일

Good videos and derivations. Way too much material for a 4 week course. This should be a one or

two semester course at least.

교육 기관: TATA R C 2

2021년 7월 18일

iam very sad its too worst i ddnt got my certificate

교육 기관: Odili A K

2020년 8월 9일

the verification of account stop me from getting my result