Chevron Left
Vector Calculus for Engineers(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Vector Calculus for Engineers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,190개의 평가
321개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Vector Calculus for Engineers covers both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

최상위 리뷰

DK

2020년 5월 22일

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB

2021년 5월 14일

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

필터링 기준:

Vector Calculus for Engineers의 325개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Faisal B

2020년 12월 19일

I really find this course helpful for my work in vector calculus and specifically in electromagnetic wave propagation.

교육 기관: Kowshik D

2020년 8월 18일

Very well designed course. The supplementary notes really helped to get through the entire course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ruslan K

2020년 3월 2일

Another good course from prof. Chasnov. Good choice if you want to refresh your knowledge of Vector Calculus.

교육 기관: M D 1

2022년 1월 21일

One of the most rigorous course in coursera. Thanks Dr. Chasnov for making these difficult concepts easier.

교육 기관: Joseph J

2020년 4월 26일

I used khan academy as a base then this course just solidified the concepts to prepare for Tensor calculus

교육 기관: Manaswini K

2020년 6월 2일

I thoroughly Enjoyed this Course..it is really very useful

Thank you for great course on vector calculus

교육 기관: Ricardo A M A

2021년 12월 28일

Very interesting course,I particularly LERANED ALOT about Vector Calculus for engineers.....thanks a lot

교육 기관: José C V

2020년 7월 31일

Very good, i liked this course a lot. Thanks to the professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov

. Greetings from Mexico

교육 기관: Nasbid A R F

2020년 10월 25일

Me gusto mucho el curso por que puedes revisar el material a la hora que más conviene y es muy dinámico

교육 기관: Adam D

2021년 5월 25일

Awesome course. Give a good understanding of vector calculus. Supplemental material is also very good.

교육 기관: Lanzarote M

2021년 3월 2일

The course is great and if you dedicate time to it it can be very simple and quick to conclude !!! :)

교육 기관: MD R I

2020년 12월 30일

I'm highly apricciated on this course . It's help me lot of on my Mechanical Engineering math course

교육 기관: 085_Goutham J

2020년 7월 16일

The course was good and I learned a lot which I used to think as complicated things in a simple way.

교육 기관: YJ

2020년 5월 11일

The course materials are very clear, and the professor taught very well. Thanks a lot Prof. Chasnov!

교육 기관: Sebastían A M M

2021년 3월 6일

Aprendí mucho con este curso y estoy seguro que me servirá bastante en mi desarrollo profesional.

교육 기관: Scott G C

2020년 3월 18일

I learned a basic beginning of vector or multivariable calculus in this course and I am thankful.

교육 기관: Carlo I

2021년 4월 25일

Great course. Eeach subject was very well explained. Lecture notes written very clearly. Thanks!

교육 기관: Dr. U R R

2020년 6월 18일

Dear Professor,

This course is well designed. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: sauravdev3

2020년 4월 23일

Helped me understand Vector Calculus and its applications better. Thank you sir for this course.

교육 기관: Roberto C S H

2020년 10월 25일

this course is very excellent because i help me to learn new things and is a course fascinating

교육 기관: Oscar E R R

2022년 1월 27일

This course serves me in many ways, and the explanations of the teaacher are very understable.

교육 기관: Halvor L

2020년 11월 14일

A very good course with superior videos, documentation and problems. I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Moise K

2020년 6월 28일

The course was entirely well explained, and I absolutely enjoyed every section of the course.

교육 기관: Jaseel M P N

2020년 5월 23일

Loved the course, the lectures were great! . Looking forward to more courses from Jeffery.

교육 기관: Irvin E Z R

2020년 9월 24일

Tomé este curso solo por puntos extras en la universidad y fue mejor de lo que esperaba.