Chevron Left
Version Control with Git(으)로 돌아가기

Atlassian의 Version Control with Git 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,601개의 평가

강좌 소개

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

최상위 리뷰

ML

2018년 3월 27일

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

CK

2021년 5월 23일

Awesome Course, Learned many new things, I am using git for my day-to-day work, but this course gave me in-depth knowledge of each work and each command that I execute and will execute in the future.

필터링 기준:

Version Control with Git의 770개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Munna S

2021년 5월 15일

awesome

교육 기관: Sara S J

2020년 5월 2일

Thank u

교육 기관: Alejandro C

2020년 3월 14일

awesome

교육 기관: Harsha S

2018년 7월 8일

Awesome

교육 기관: PRIYA P

2020년 11월 26일

--NA--

교육 기관: Srikanth P

2019년 11월 26일

Great!

교육 기관: Carmen A A

2022년 4월 7일

great

교육 기관: 19ce087 V P

2020년 10월 31일

Great

교육 기관: Mahamitra K

2020년 8월 3일

great

교육 기관: Arie T

2019년 6월 23일

Great

교육 기관: Michal S

2018년 8월 10일

great

교육 기관: Brian H

2018년 2월 27일

Solid

교육 기관: Mayur B Y

2022년 7월 15일

good

교육 기관: Shubham V

2021년 8월 4일

good

교육 기관: RIZWAN S

2021년 5월 31일

good

교육 기관: Ремизов А И

2020년 12월 1일

good

교육 기관: Tsion Z

2020년 9월 25일

osum

교육 기관: Ankur R

2021년 12월 30일

ok

교육 기관: Surya G

2021년 6월 27일

교육 기관: Sanjitha G

2018년 10월 15일

T

교육 기관: Robert H

2021년 8월 20일

A very good introduction to Git, and the instructor's voice is very clear - and while a great emphasis was placed on enunciation and clarity, it was a bit monotone, which, when combined with something of a dry subject, made it difficult to keep up. The lectures have a kind of narrative to them, which is great, but I often felt lost, like I missed something vital, and couldn't easily trace back. If I hadn't created my own set of notes for this class I would have been lost. And you might think DUH you should always take notes! True, but in this case I spent easily 4x as long essentially re-documenting the whole class in a format that aligned with how I learn things. I think some additional course resources like PDFs of the high-level concepts, commands used in the lectures, and command syntax would be fantastic.

교육 기관: Peter K

2021년 12월 27일

The course is very good. It is best suited to beginners with Git but with some development/programming background. The last module, especially the run through of different workflow methodologies really brought it together. The hands on final project was useful too. Although it would be difficult, what would improve it is some real world content in the examples and workshops. Repetitive use of 'fileA.txt' with one-line content is a bit confusing and not relatable I think - they could have used a simple html page as the ongoing content and applied corrections to spelling mistakes, etc., as the commits - that would make the workshop material more accessible. Nonetheless, if you have never used Git before (or have only a very limited exposure to it) it is a worthwhile course.

교육 기관: Pauli P

2020년 11월 11일

Two separate paths for sourcetree and commandline would be a way to make things easier for the students. Now it was a bit frustrating having to jump over the videos that you did not wish to see. Also IMHO the questions in the middle of the videos were unnecessary interruptions. In addition, 15-25 minutes videos would be optimal length (for me). Seems to be the general tendency that self-educational videos are getting ever shorter. It may give some relief to a small group of students, but IMO the majority will suffer. If this continues, at some point in the future there's not enough time for anything else than "In this video we will learn" and "Let's review the things we learnt in this video" :)

교육 기관: Morten A

2021년 7월 18일

I choked on some of the "exam"-questions because they were not precise enough and I had to guess / assume on what was asked for in the question. Otherwise, a great course. Comment for course-authors: I think you should leave a note explaining how you can avoid revealing your git-account email, by changing the local git config. For instance, in my case I have git configured locally with my work-email which I DO NOT want to reveal through my submission uploaded for peer-review. For that reason I ran the following command "git config --local user.email myname@example.com" in the local git-repository

교육 기관: Arkadii M

2022년 1월 10일

The course has provided much useful information, although the presentation is kind of boring, and the examples are very primitive - working with some actual code snippets would be nice. I would like to see a more detailed coverage of the interplay between local and remote repositories; I feel that what was taught here is insufficient for practice. The course also badly needs some kind of short PDF notes to help review the material and to use for future reference.