Chevron Left
Version Control with Git(으)로 돌아가기

Atlassian의 Version Control with Git 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,598개의 평가
754개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

최상위 리뷰

ML

2018년 3월 27일

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

CK

2021년 5월 23일

Awesome Course, Learned many new things, I am using git for my day-to-day work, but this course gave me in-depth knowledge of each work and each command that I execute and will execute in the future.

필터링 기준:

Version Control with Git의 768개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: Erick A

2020년 3월 18일

It's a really good course for begginers. For me it was very helpful to understand some git fundamentals, it gave me strong knowledge to build bigger skills. The negative part is some times it's boring, it'd be more dynamic showing "in action" work and not only slides. Also the documentation could be enhanced if it includes some cheatsheets for the most common commands or something like that.

교육 기관: Georgi G

2021년 8월 9일

The course is good but in most of the cases the companies have their own places with their remote repositories. The merge and rebase was very good explained but I think that it was little bit redundantly extended about pull requests and forked repos.

Remark; I work with git for last 10 years. I had to complete the course because the management required it

교육 기관: Prince K

2019년 12월 31일

They give a note for practical practices, where you have to read all the instructions and then you have to perform all those practical practices.It was really a great experience for me to take this course I am very glad that I choose this course the only thing where it was lagging is a lack of practical sessions.

overall it was a good course.

교육 기관: Servet B

2019년 1월 11일

Pros:

** Presentations are great.

** Manner of telling is quite good and understandable.

** Course structure is planned very well in order of logic.

Cons:

** I would like to see using git with large scale team collobration. This could be done via classmates in course.

** Quizzes are fine but homeworks can contribute more to learn deeply.

교육 기관: Dean G

2021년 6월 2일

Course is great. I did the command line only sections as this is what we use in work. This will be extremely helpful in work where I have had major problems managing repositories due to no prior training.

There was a mistake in my peer reviewed assignment, but I cannot edit my submission so I could not complete that part.

교육 기관: Joseph L

2021년 4월 17일

Excellent course. Before starting the course, I knew "enough to be dangerous". I felt like I was learning more about Git from the first lesson. The only thing that I would change is the placement of the instructions for the final assignment. I didn't find them until after I attempted the assignment.

교육 기관: Aditya k

2018년 7월 18일

The assignments provided as reading material was good and made us use all the concepts covered in the videos. Expected some more practical assignments for the determining the grades rather than just quizzes. Overall content was good and covered most of the topics as per my expectations. [Edited]

교육 기관: Serkan K

2022년 1월 9일

A​mazing course! Learned ALOT more here, than I did at the Google Course. However, in my opinion the exercises and quiz could have been better as some of the questions and tasks were hard to comprehend. This is not due to the level of the course, but a question of semantics.

교육 기관: Xun Y

2019년 2월 2일

Great introductory course for the Git. Can help you to understand a lot of technical terms related to Git. Sometimes the instructor is a little bit faster but you can always pause the video or revisit it back. Would be great if it can linked to a real and simple project.

교육 기관: Viacheslav

2020년 1월 20일

Very nice course, though I'd added some info on reverting repository to a certain commit, and resolving problems with rewriting of shared history, and may be some info on configuring access to a repository. Otherwise, it's a good comprehensive crash course

교육 기관: Md. N M H

2020년 5월 15일

The author has a great sense of humor, that made it an easy to understand.Everything is broken down to simplicity, and even if you have been working with Git for a long time you will definitely learn something new, or get a better understanding of Git.

교육 기관: RajendraLadkat

2021년 5월 25일

This course is great way to start toward git. This is for intermediate learner. We have scope to add below points how to start with contribute open source project. One part I like is hands on assignment which really useful in the day to day work .

교육 기관: Emmanuel E

2022년 6월 9일

The content is wide and clear, I would recommend to the owner of the course keep a bit more updated the forum and keep up with the final project reviews. I submit my ptoject but I saw that there are projects from one year ago without reviews.

교육 기관: Daniel S

2020년 7월 15일

Te course is very complete. It solved most of my doubts after working with Git in real life as an engineer. It is true that you need to practice in order to solve complicated scenarios, but thir course gives you all the tools needed for that!

교육 기관: Srinivasan V

2020년 8월 28일

It is an awesome course overall. This course teaches us how to use the command line and source tree and about hosting sites like Bitbucket and Github. All the commands are explained practically very well. Definitely a good course to enroll.

교육 기관: tsamourid

2020년 9월 23일

A very good course to learn the basics of Git. I suggest it to anyone who wants to learn Git from the ground up. A small drawback: the last week and the assignment could have been a little better, especially as far as grading is concerned.

교육 기관: Aarush M M

2020년 7월 4일

I really liked the course contents and the level of detail. All the basic and important aspects of git were covered. The lab exercises were exhaustive as was the final project. I wish there was more information about Workflows, though.

교육 기관: Parijat P P

2020년 7월 18일

The presentation are sometimes very hard to understand. The "GIT rebase" topic should be described in a bit easier way. This course contains a lot of information about git but they just need to be described in a simpler way.

교육 기관: Sudharshana V

2021년 6월 2일

A​s a beginner level course, it does a good jopb of breifly introducing all the core concepts of git and how you can manage your project with it. Thourougly enjoyed it as the explanation was simple and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Dion B

2021년 5월 6일

I would recommend including screenshots in the Labs to help novice learners orient themselves with the platform. I realize some of these are covered in the Videos but it would be more convenient if in the Labs themselves.

교육 기관: NIRAJ K C

2020년 7월 2일

This course was very good but as we know Github is more flexible and reliable in IT industry so need to focus on Github instead of bitbucket and need one more week to do hands on project with git with guiding of mentor.

교육 기관: Neeraj K

2021년 6월 17일

This one video covers every single essential you need to learn Git. It took me 12 hours to complete all, but it was worth. I would expect more real life examples but overall the course was good. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Jerome C

2020년 5월 23일

A lot more in depth than I thought it would be. So great content and amount of information but the delivery could have been more dynamic and less monotone. Also didn't explain very well.

교육 기관: Praveen K

2021년 5월 21일

This course is recommended for every students and software professionals. The tutor has explained concepts in both Sourcetree and Commandline that is very useful. Value-added course!!!

교육 기관: hangman

2020년 3월 23일

It was a very good and detailed course on git and github, where i learned many git commands and how to use github and how to collaborate with other developers using git and github