Chevron Left
Version Control with Git(으)로 돌아가기

Atlassian의 Version Control with Git 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
836개의 평가
227개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

최상위 리뷰

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

RB

Nov 26, 2019

This is a great course, i.e. very pedagogical, a nice structure, a lot of practise material and gives a very solid base for working with git. I highly recomend to anyone wanting to pickup git/github

필터링 기준:

Version Control with Git의 225개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mariusz K

Mar 12, 2018

I have been taken a lot of courses about the Git, but this course is my favorite. Straight to the point topics, a lot of diagrams, explanation "how it works" makes this course extremely helpful for inquisitive students.

교육 기관: Sinan H M

Aug 03, 2019

A lot of people would tell you that you can learn Git by just doing software projects with teams, but that's not true if you don't have the basics down cold. That's what the course gives you. It is so worth it!

교육 기관: Akash H

Jul 02, 2019

Brilliant course. Very very relevant to every software developer. Found only one scope of improvement -- A small project related to forking, pull requests(maybe something related to open source contributions)

교육 기관: Md A U H

Feb 16, 2020

Nice video, explain all concept related to Git. The thing I like most about are question are ask in-between video which force you to stay focus on all video content. Great experience love to learn this way.

교육 기관: Giselda M C

Apr 19, 2019

i loved it

i will give you the right amount of lab. once it gave you the commands that you should use, it wont give it to you on the next one. you should know it by now! forcing you to really learn.

loved it!

교육 기관: Philippe C

Jul 01, 2019

I follow this course because I have to move from Subversion to Git at work. I didn't had a clue about Git before but now I feel realy confortable with it. I can even explain how git works to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Matt L

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

교육 기관: Rok B

Nov 26, 2019

This is a great course, i.e. very pedagogical, a nice structure, a lot of practise material and gives a very solid base for working with git. I highly recomend to anyone wanting to pickup git/github

교육 기관: Andre

Aug 21, 2019

This was certainly a very well constructed course. It challenged my perceptions, my ideas and my knowledge. I would certainly recommend for anyone looking to get a good understanding of Git.

교육 기관: Andrew S

Feb 03, 2019

An excellent intro course to git, Bitbucket and Sourcetree. I did both the Sourcetree and CLI version. Was really good to see things done both ways. Helped to make the material stick.

교육 기관: Lisa O

Jun 04, 2018

This course did a great job of stepping me through GIT concepts. The videos and exercises were helpful - I feel comfortable applying what I learned in this course to other projects.

교육 기관: Julian V

Oct 26, 2019

Very well made course. It is very professional and easy to follow. It contains the most important basics of git. It also gives a nice example and assignment of a Gitflow workflow.

교육 기관: Hazem A

Sep 22, 2019

A great cource to start with for beginners gives you a general and wide idea about Git and makes you able to understand everything you need to begin your team code development

교육 기관: Tanya S

Nov 23, 2018

I am excited about this course! The information set out clearly, in details, with quality basics. There are also advices how to work with git in real world) Very nice ^^

교육 기관: Piyal B

Apr 11, 2019

An excellent course and introduces Git in the best way possible. Covers almost everything one has to know as a beginner and become a pro with Git. A definite 5* course

교육 기관: Gastón M

May 20, 2018

This course was amazing. It really covers all technical and practical aspects of GIT. The recommended GUI helped me understand the way GIT works. 100% satisfied.

교육 기관: Rogelio V

Nov 03, 2019

Very well hands on project to get started using git and sourcetree. I did the SourceTree path I am planning to come back later to do the command line path.

교육 기관: Betsy M

Feb 02, 2018

Great course. This gave me all the basic Git knowledge I was looking for, and all the repetition in the assignments helped me to solidify my understanding.

교육 기관: Roberto G

Jan 06, 2020

Great course on Git. It includes everything you need to start working with git effectively. I found particularly useful the lessons about Git workflows.

교육 기관: Eugene B

Jun 30, 2019

Good course for beginners in Git. I hope in future you will realize advanced git course which cover such topics like bisect, patches, hooks, reflogs etc.

교육 기관: Akshay G

Apr 20, 2019

Very nicely taught with number of examples and good reading materials both for GUI and CLI. Enjoyed this course . A must for anyone interested in Git.

교육 기관: Daniel B

Jul 15, 2019

Great intro to git. I was procrastinating learning Git for a lot time, and so it was painful every time I had to use it, but the course helped a lot.

교육 기관: Frank Y

Jan 21, 2020

This course is one of the best MOOC courses I have ever taken. It is very well structured. Kudos to the instructor and course curriculum designers.

교육 기관: Slawomir S

Jan 15, 2019

Very good training. Last week contains a lot of difficult things. Maybe author should gives more longer and precises lectures about this subjects.

교육 기관: Adewusi K A

Apr 09, 2019

Superb.

Concise, just the right dose to get devs started on Git, the most important topics and workflows. Very well written course, thanks.